We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Springs Hotel & Spa
Ranked #97 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

A really good place to stay in if you are on a business trip. Rooms are clean and nice and all facilities are provided. Staff is polite and professsional. Location is not necessarily a plus, but I would say that the hotel deserves the money paid. I recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreddyDomnicDass, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Ms. Jacqueline,
Its a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and matched with professional services from our staff.
Your feedback helps us to raise our standards and guest satisfaction and your kind words of appreciation has been conveyed to all the staff.
Looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel and assuring you our best services at all times.

Thank You

Kind Regards
Freddy Domnic Dass

General Manager
8150000171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    90
    31
    6
    6
See reviews for
46
55
27
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had looked at reviews about this hotel before booking. All the reviews were good. Our own experience was very good. Rooms were good. Facilities like wi-fi, swimming pool and restaurant were good. The one thing I didn't find was a kid's pool. My daughter wanted to swim for a while but couldn't due to the lack of kid's pool. The place is at walkable distance from Lalbagh Botanical Garden. I would have loved this place more if it had a gym, which it didn't have.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srinivasagopalanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreddyDomnicDass, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Srinivasa,
We thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback at TripAdvisor, which helps us to improve on our products/services and brand visibility.
Your kind words of appreciation has been conveyed to my team and we look forward to welcome you back at the hotel.

Thank You
Kind regards

Freddy D Dass
General Manager
8150000171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at this Hotel in July 2013 for a business trip.This hotel is newly built and looks very modern, located at City Centre. The staff was very friendly and looked after all my needs. The roof top bar was good, also they offer complimentary breakfast with the choice of Continental and South Indian.I had a massage at the spa which was in OK range.Worth to mention is the spa offers 10% discount for hotel guests. The only negative is this hotel is located on one way road. There is no foot path and the road is dirty with garbage everywhere ,disgusting to walk through especially when it's wet. Overall very decent hotel at this range.
MuthuKumar
Brisbane - Australia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mathan_brissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreddyDomnicDass, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Mr. Muthu,
Greetings
We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to see you again at our hotel and assure you our best services at all times.

Thank you
Regards

Freddy Domnic Dass
8150000171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in June 2013 while on business as a last minute replacement for my regular hotel stay in Bangalore which unexpectedly had sold out. On google maps it looked to be in a generally good location - well connected with major areas in the city anyway.

The actual location is on a road that is a one-way in an otherwise poor area with hardly any options for refreshments nearby. Infact when I was there, the road on which the hotel stands was un-walkable as I had to pass by a large upturned garbage bin spewing its contents on the road. A sidewalk ofcourse is non-existent.

The hotel itself is newly built and infrastructure per se is pretty good. Aesthetically exceptional!

The problem is the service - the front desk staff and anyone with the admin are still finding their feet and more often than not you will have to ask for things which in other places would be taken care of without your inputs. Eg. the kettle in my room looked unwashed and was in pretty poor condition for a hotel that looked new. I asked for it to be washed and when it came back it looked as if someone had just held it under water for a minute - the stains were still there. Obviously I avoided it thereafter.

The room itself is superb with beautiful lighting and a glass walled bathroom that was very elegant. The Wi-Fi was a big problem - they 'forgot' to give me any wifi password at check-in and when i asked for it a few hours later, it not only took them an hr more to give it but when it came, I couldn't even connect to the wi-fi ! After a couple of more tries to get the wi-fi going, I gave up.

The included breakfast in the hotel's charge is served in a 'restaurant' downstairs. When I went there the first morning, there was exactly 1 waiter and no customers. The cloches which usually contain food were all upturned and he had just 1 breakfast item which was served as it would be if you visited MTR or any south indian hotel - 1 plate with 2 idlis and a couple of side dishes. Coffee and tea were extra. Now I didn't want to sit in an empty restaurant and eat and hence ordered to have the food in my room - this ofcourse led to a lengthy discussion on why this is not 'allowed'. In the end I managed to persuade the restaurant manager to get food up to my room. Now, I'm in the habit of having tea with my food and there were no tea bags in my room. Usually breakfast spreads include provisions for tea - boiling water, tea bags, sugar, cups.

As the kettle was un-usable, I requested hot/warm water and tea bags along with the food - which ofcourse never arrived. Upon insisting, the tea bags alone were provided - or rather 1 tea bag (removed from whicever pack it came in) was delivered. The 2nd morning, I vowed to step out or starve but not eat at that horrifying restaurant and fortunately stepped out to have food in Koramangala.

The hotel seemed to have some sort of party going on during the 1st night of my stay. The noise was unbelievable and mercifully wrapped up slightly after midnight!

The hotel also has a room service menu which if ordered is excellent. Ofcourse I speak of the food - absolutely scrumptious. The service, as pointed out previously sucks.

There are no cafes or diners nearby so you have to take an auto to go somewhere. This is a prob too as the road on which the hotel stands is a one-way. So (a) finding autos to go somewhere is tough - you can't find that many which will venture into a one-way without a fare and (b) returning in an auto is also a prob as auto fellows many a times refuse to drop you off at the hotel because of the one-way route. They stop at the junction where the one-way begins and ask you to walk the rest of the way! Fortunately, said junction is close to the hotel so if you ever stay here, walk to that junction and take an auto.

Fortunately for me, I'm never going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pm234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreddyDomnicDass, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Guest,
At Springs Hotel and Spa we highly value our guests feedback which helps us improve on our drawbacks based on our guest's experience.
Kindly accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel 3 Months ago, which was not our usual standards.
We have taken corrective measures and resolved the issues at our hotel. We will be glad to welcome you back to our hotel and show you how your feedback has helped us to create guests satisfaction.

Thank you
Regards

Freddy Domnic Dass
8150000171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Hotel is very Good. Ambient , Bright, Colour Full,Service is Good,Centre of the City easy acess. Reception & House Keeping is Excellent,The breakfast was very good.Best in Class....
V. Meganathan - Ashok Leyland Corporate Chennai.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meganathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreddyDomnicDass, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Mr. Meganathan,
Thank you for your kind feedback and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the breakfast.
We look forward to see you again at our hotel and keep striving to exceed your expectations.

Kind Regards

Freddy Domnic Dass
8150000171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubli, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Best in class.. very elegant, bright and colourful interiors, luxurious furniture.... reception and housekeeping is exellent.. food quality is good.. specially night on the roof top with HINDI live music and orchestra adds spice for the dinner..
over all best deal in this range ...Sarath Kumar , AGM, MNC company

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarathpujyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreddyDomnicDass, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Sarath,
Greetings
We are glad to know that your stay was pleasant and comfortable and we look forward to seeing you soon at our hotel.

Thanks you
Kind regards
Freddy D Dass
8150000171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

The hotel is new. and it has a very good international touch to the rooms and facilities.What i probably liked was the location,in the middle of the city. it is easy to reach your destination due to good transportation.The ambiance of the hotel is really good. Very good and helpful staff who are happy to help you at all times.food is good.there is a very good bar at the top floor of the hotel which can definetely relax your evenings.the rooms are good, spacious,and well ventilated.i would recommend this hotel to any visitors to Bangalore either for business or vacation.
jacob

Room Tip: most of the rooms are good.and noise free.probably early booking would be a good choice to get a go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacob d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FreddyDomnicDass, General Manager at Springs Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Mr. Jacob,
At the onset we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Springs Hotel and Spa, Bangalore.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the team and myself look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Thank you
Our kind regards to you and the family

Freddy Domnic Dass
General Manager
8150000171
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.0 mi away
Temple Tree Hotel Wilson Garden
1.2 mi away
The Pride Hotel
The Pride Hotel
#43 of 652 in Bengaluru
694 reviews
1.9 mi away
Iris - The Business Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#225 of 652 in Bengaluru
58 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Marvella
La Marvella
#74 of 652 in Bengaluru
268 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Elanza Hotel
The Elanza Hotel
#50 of 652 in Bengaluru
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Springs Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springs Hotel & Spa

Property: Springs Hotel & Spa
Address: #19 H Siddaiah Road | off J.C. Road, Bengaluru 560002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Springs Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springs Hotel & Spa, a 4 star hotel is your residence whilst in Bangalore, with 36 rooms in 4 categories. With 24 hours front desk, daily housekeeping, free Wi Fi, Tea/coffee maker, LCD TV, modern amenities. Comfortable, Convenient and well appointed, right in the Central Business District area of Bangalore. We provide service to each individual to suit their comfort levels; we cannot put names or classifications to this - you would surely have to EXPERIENCE it yourself. With a trendy Roof Top I Bar with interactive counter, Coffee Shop, Banquet hall for up to 200 guests,Board rooms, Business center, MG's multi cuisine restaurant, Swimming pool, Spa and Wellness center. An ideal place for business or leisure and feel the experience of true and traditional South Indian hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Fastbooking and HotelQuickly so you can book your Springs Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing