We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Ranked #6 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly, comfortable”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

if you ever find yourself looking for a place to stay at when in Whitefields, Bangalore then you can't go past the Marriott. Comfortable, friendly staff (only took a couple of days for them to get to know me and remember my name), food is good and service is prompt and relaxed. Little touches added to my stay and made it more enjoyable, from coming home every day to find a different animal made from the towels in the room ( Awesome Towel art) to getting the GM to help sort out issues with the Indian Banking system (what a challenge!!), i found the team from the hotel made my stay that much more comfortable and my refuge from the chaos and madness that is modern day India. Nothing was an issue to the staff. Would certainly recommend it to anyone who finds themselves in Bangalore.

Room Tip: They don't like taking bookings or security deposits on Debit cards, will ask for a credit card...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Ian,

It was great having you and your team at the hotel and I appreciate you helping to spread the good word. I have been amazed at the fantastic animals that our housekeeping team have created – my favorite is the 4 ft long crocodile! Great tip - your right we prefer to use credit cards as we find any authorisations that we take at check-in are credited back by our guests bank's a lot quicker.

We hope to see you back again soon – we’re working on a Kangaroo!

Best regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    205
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
72
39
20
790
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel serves good variety of food and sharing premises with the inorbit mall makes it quiet easy to use the services offered by it. The room was fantastic and helped me to skip the traffic at the Big Bazaar red light traffic jam as well thus the location is a big plus and the prompt service by the hotel acts as a big plus.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vishrutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Vishrutta,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Happy to hear that you appreciated the service, easy access to the mall and our location in the heart of the Whitefield business area.
We hope to welcome you back soon

Best regards,
Nick Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had stayed in the Bengaluru Marriott Hotel for two days to attend a event. The hotel is in whitefield which is way far away from downtown however it shares premises with the Inorbit mall. So you can while away some time in the mall.
If you stay in the hotel then its better you dont think of venturing into city after business as the travel time is simply not worth it.

The hotel room was spacious and well laid out. The breakfast buffett was excellent with a wide array to choose from. The internet connection in the hotel was pretty good. The attention by the staff during the breakfast was simply too much ( in a good way offcourse)

The management response to some issues which is raised was extraordinary. Have to say impressed.

Slightly overpriced for the location where it is put up.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santhoshjoghee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Santhoshjoghee,

It sounds like you have had the opportunity to experience Bengaluru traffic! Unfortunately, travel times throughout the city can be a lot longer than expected. Fortunately the majority of international companies have their offices located in the Eastern area of the city and Whitefield where we are based. My suggestion is to try and visit the city centre at the weekends when everything moves a lot faster.

Wonderful to hear that you had a good stay with us, I appreciate you sharing your experience.

Kind regards,
Nick Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I recently stayed at the Marriott Bengaluru for 2 weeks. It is easily one of the best hotels I have stayed in - largely due to the efforts of their staff. No task was too big, or too small, and they made our whole group feel welcome and well looked after for the full duration of our stay. They went above and beyond what was necessary. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Rosanna,

The team and I are delighted to hear that you feel we are one of the best hotels you have stayed at. Our aim is to ensure all our guests have a brilliant travel experience and I am glad to hear that we were able to make this happen.

We hope to see you again soon

Best regards,
Nick Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

They had great food, a very large selection and over the top service without necessarily being correct service. There was too much service and too little service. The rooms were fantastic.. love the bathrooms. They even had a doctor on call - I was sick when I was there. Grand looking and beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Sebastian,

I hope you are fully recovered and are back in good health. Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our fantastic rooms, large bathrooms and extensive food offering.

When you next visit us I hope we get the service just right

Best regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel whilst on a week long business trip to Bangalore. The hotel is fantastic and exactly what you would expect from a Marriott. The hotel staff are great and they sorted me out with hotel transfers and supplied a car to take me to and from my office at a very reasonable rate. The staff in the executive lounge are great. The food too was fantastic in the exec lounge and the M restaurant.

Room Tip: Try to get exec lounge level as it gives you so much more. Hotel transfer is reasonable at about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill37972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Gill,

We’re very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us especially the service and food throughout the hotel. The Executive Lounge on the 15th floor is a big hit with our guests especially the cocktail hour every evening between 5.30pm -9.30pm.

We hope to see you again soon

Kind regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Marriott is a good business hotel. I have already stayed here over 3 visits, but could only find the time to write this review now. The location is right in the middle of the Whitefield business hub; pretty much 10 mins from everywhere. They offered me a free drop to my office which was convenient. The hotel is internally connected to a mall, which makes it convenient in case you want to have more dining options, other than the ones offered by the hotel.

The standard of the breakfast at the hotel is good, with a wide spread. Furthermore they have an in house Italian restaurant, which serves great risotto.

One issue I had, was that there were very few vegetarian options in the room service menu. Furthermore their Chinese fare is very limited. If these thing can be improved upon, then the hotel will definitely be one of the best in the area.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor room, since there is a lot of noise due to the mall on the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhunjhun1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Jhun Jhun,
We really appreciate your feedback and especially your suggestions concerning vegetarian and Chinese menu options. As you mentioned the Inorbit mall that is connected to the hotel is a fantastic place for our guests to browse the international branded shops and local specialty stores to select gifts to take home.. I am happy to say that we have arranged for the mall to restrict their outside musical entertainment which has now stopped any noise disturbances to our guests.
I sincerely hope we will be able to become your favorite hotel in Whitefield

Best regards,

Nick Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,891 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#12 of 662 in Bengaluru
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield

Property: Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Address: 75 8th Road | Plot No 75, EPIP Area, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield blends contemporary style and warmth to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Located next to Inorbit Mall and Sri Satya Sai Super Speciality Hospital, our Whitefield Bangalore hotel offers 324 rooms, including 17 suites. We sit 50 minutes from the Bengaluru International Airport & 30 minutes from the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing