We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, spacious room and nice breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Ranked #6 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good service, spacious room and nice breakfast”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights and really enjoy the experience. The room is spacious, all staff are very friendly and super helpful, the breakfast has a wide variety and excellent quality that I did not get bored after eating here for 5 days.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Declese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

What a great review!!! Thank you so much for this fabulous feedback. It makes our morning meetings so much more enjoyable when we have great feedback to share. I look forward to welcoming you back to Bangalore soon.


Kindest regards,
Nicholas Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    205
    28
    9
    10
See reviews for
72
39
20
790
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Indian hospitality at its best, fine and varied restaurants, luxurious and spaceous rooms, and very very friendly staff. Not a premium location though, with only limited cultural sight seeing items in walking distance. Strict security provides a safe feeling.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank krewrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We would like to thank you for sharing this wonderful review, and appreciate your generous feedback about the restaurant, hotel and especially the level of service exhibited by our Associates. We look forward to your next visit and hope we can convert the good to brilliant.

Kindest regards,
Nicholas Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
94 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel in Whitefield, with excellent service, one of the best breakfast I have ever experienced. Free internet in rooms and restaurant. Great italian restaurant! I will definitively be back. Free transportation from/to Airport, and to companies in Whitefield. I almost forgot the quality of the rooms.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chevy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to recognize the staff. One of the joys of providing good service, is having guests like you have a wonderful time at the hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,
Nicholas Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This is an "oasis" in the "tech city" of Bangalore. This is "the" hotel for business travelers in Bangalore in the Whitefield area. This is more of the class of a "JW" for those Marriott hounds that know that means. It might be priced a bit more than other hotels in the area, but the extra price translates into over the top value. Let me just highlight a few:
1- Service is of the highest quality I have ever seen in all of asia. I have been all over asia and this is the tops. They go the extra mile in all requests for help. I also don't feel they are doing it for the tips.
2- They are passionate about their property. Everyone I talked to truly gave me the impression they loved this Marriott and the people they work with. I don't often see that, but when you do, you notice it.
3- Fantastic executive lounge. The staff there is very friendly and extremely helpful. Food is fantastic. Lots of great seating and the layout is great. It is not a "converted hotel room", if you know what I mean.
4- great bar. This bar has some great atmosphere and again, very helpful group.
5- Breakfast. Over the top breakfast buffet. Fresh and top quality.
6- location is connected to a mall. This might not seem like a big deal, but you can walk directly to some great shopping.
7- room was very clean, lots of room, technology is current and worked great. furniture was really nice and comfortable. A/C worked great. This is important when your room faces the West and it gets 95 in the afternoon.
Ok, this is enough. Go try it out... you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't get a lower floor as the parties at the pool can be loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are overwhelmed with your feedback and really appreciate you taking time out to write this review. Furthermore, thank you for taking time to look into all elements of the stay. When our guests are as passionate about our hotel as we are, it makes us realize why we chose this profession. It certainly makes the team feel great about the hard work they do in the hotel.

We are glad to know that you had a excellent stay with us. Awaiting the opportunity to serve you once again.

Kindest regards,
Nicholas Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

Probably some of the most attentive service I have ever had. Even the guy who cleaned my room was ultra polite! Room was ok, not huge but big enough and certainly kept clean. Restaurant for breakfast and dinner was very good with a great choice. I stayed there for 3 days and had no problems with sickness.

Gym was great with multiple treadmills overlooking the courtyard. Car service was excellent and even the bomb sniffer dog handler said hello.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

We are delighted to hear your wonderful experience and truly appreciate for sharing your kind compliments. We certainly look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield soon again.

Kindest regards,
Nicholas Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed at this property for a work trip. We had used their convention hall as well.
I believe this was newly opened at that point in time. The facility was spic and span as far as the lobby/restaurant/convention center was concerned. The food was brilliant! Be it their breakfast buffet or the lunch that they served to our group.
But the room and housekeeping left me asking for more. The linen was not the cleanest, and for some reason the bathroom didn't look like it belonged to the newly built hotel.
The bath fittings were leaking and I find it annoying. There was a good bath tub but the requisite toiletries were missing (the basic soap, shampoo were there though).
I requested the housekeeping for the same and a. they took a long time to come to the room b. it took a discussion to explain what I was looking for (bubble bath)

While checking out, I asked for a feedback form and the manager at the reception was kind enough to hear me out, understand my feedback. He sounded reassuring about taking the feedback seriously. Hope the next time I go there, it would be a better experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDiaries_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It is indeed our pleasure to host you at the hotel when you stay in Whitefield, Bangalore. Please let me know when you next stay so the team and I can see, other than the things you already mentioned, what we can do to take your next review to a 5.

Kindest regards,
Nicholas Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
1 review
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is well equiped & well maintained . The atmosphere is very pleasant. The staff are always so lovely and professional. miss Shalini and Ritu are so kind they are always nearby you when you need them.I love them.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank harrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicholas D, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It certainly encourages the team to continue their pursuit of excellence. Additionally, it is fantastic two see that you gave special recognition to some of our lovely associates and I have shared my appreciation with them.

Thank you!! I hope to see you soon.

Kindest regards,
Nicholas Dumbell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,891 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#12 of 662 in Bengaluru
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield

Property: Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Address: 75 8th Road | Plot No 75, EPIP Area, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield blends contemporary style and warmth to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Located next to Inorbit Mall and Sri Satya Sai Super Speciality Hospital, our Whitefield Bangalore hotel offers 324 rooms, including 17 suites. We sit 50 minutes from the Bengaluru International Airport & 30 minutes from the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing