We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic place .. flavor of Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield
Ranked #14 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed January 25, 2014

as a resident of Bangalore, no reason to try a hotel stay in the city! But did so as part of a new years eve package.
the rooms (stayed on the top ie 17th floor) are well appointed. Overall the property was sparkling all around. the service was thorough and quick. the view of the whitefield area is good.
Couple of suggestions : (a) considering Indian sensibilities, please provide atleast a mug (if not a bucket) in the washroom. yes even I like dry baths, but not dry clean! (b) was not happy with the quality of sleep. The cot kept creaking even with minor movements made by my son. The pillow was overly fluffy.
The inorbit mall next door and the Whitefield area in general would I guess make it a good choice of location, except for those who need to be in the CBD.
The food at the NY party was good. the breakfast spread was good and the feel in the open area where it was served was chipry and perfect to ring in 2014.

Room Tip: Stay the 17th floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unni_menon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

We are glad you were with us to bring in the new year and I do hope it's been a great one for you. I thank you for taking the time to share a detailed review and I have certainly taken your feedback on board.

We look forward to your next visit and hope we can convert the good to brilliant.

Kindest regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,106 - 1,112 of 1,271 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is one of the best Mariott properties I have stayed at.

Polite and helpful staff.Pool is ohh so awesome. :)
Loved the spacious rooms.Super view over looking the pool.They got a huge and beautiful pool.

The complimentary breakfast had a variety and I loved the fresh juices.The duty manager at front desk MrPraveen helped to arrange a room ata short notice of half an hour.
The connectivity to the adjoining Inorbit mall was convinient and I had a good time shopping and easily coming back to my room.
Room service was good too.Would definitely recommend to friends and family.Love to visit again.

Room Tip: book ur stay here and request the front desk for anything you need, they are very helpful. pool sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niraj_seth2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel. We appreciate you taking out time to share your experience with us and shall surely share your kind words with the team. We would like to thank you for letting us know how impressed you were with the quality of rooms, the service you received, as well as the breakfast spread. We pride ourselves in offering a personal and instinctive service and look forward to welcoming you back to Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield in the near future.

Kindest regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were good, the staff was very helpful. Rooms are very spacious and, the breakfast was awesome with many options, excellent in house facilities. Room service was very good and speedy, Had a great time. Look forward for a longer stay soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield on your recent visit. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel room, team and services.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield and look forward to welcoming you back for your long stay.

Kindest regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Great stay at the Marriott. Room large and well equipped, staff very friendly and helpful, public areas very clean and well maintained. Good food, any concerns about quality and hygeine were swiftly dispelled. A positive oasis of calm and efficiency in amongst the noise and bustle outside the front door.

I marked it down a little on Value as it is not especially cheap, but then it is a 5* hotel. Ditto location, its convenient for all the big companies in Whitefield, but its otherwise a very non-descript spot and a long way from town, making it trip into the city centre of a evening fairly impractical - its at least an hour each way fighting through the traffic).

Room Tip: Room seemed to pick up some noise from some machinery in the vicinity, might have been something on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clippedwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. I am glad you had an excellent stay with us and I do hope you will be visiting us soon again.

Kindest regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We were in bangalore for a wedding and but obvious a Veg menu being Punjabi Wedding. There were some amazing Curry Counter & an amazing desserts counter. The Curries were simple but with a choce of veggies were amazing. The desserts were new to me and the twists with Water melon & Coconuts were refreshing. i would some day go again to get my hands laid on the desserts here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SHTARAPORE_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are glad to hear that you loved the buffet spread during the wedding at our hotel and look forward to the next time we can serve you again for dessert.

Kindest regards,
Matthew Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Arrived Bangalore and after a long ride from the airport into town, this property positively overwhelmed me. From checkin, to the handwritten welcome note from the general manager, to the wonderfully appointed room, I was impressed. The breakfast buffet this morning was a multi-cultural spread allowing me to taste foods from all over. Staff has been most helpful everywhere. Two more nights here before moving on. This hotel is going to set a high standard for those which I am booked into for the rest of my travels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radarcessna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield on your recent visit. We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have mentioned about the hotel, team and services.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kindest regards
Matthew Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We chose Marriott for our son's 2nd B'day celebration since we wanted a private gathering with a decent spread. The restaurant has a separate section for private gatherings which can seat up to 20 guests. The spread was awesome and included Indian as well as live counters for pastas and other cuisines. Service was quick and good and so was the food. We loved the tastefully done lobby area and the courtyard (outdoor seating area) was equally good. Overall a very classy and excellent experience!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rincy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew C, General Manager at Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2014

Dear Reviewer,

It was simply our pleasure to host you. Your event was a success because the amazing efforts you and your planning team put into place. Thank you for the very kind review. I cannot wait to welcome you all again soon.

Kindest regards

Matthew Cooper
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Rajajinagar
Sheraton Grand Bangalore Hotel at Brigade Gateway
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 695 in Bengaluru
2,066 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#9 of 695 in Bengaluru
2,147 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#12 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield

Address: 8th Road | Plot No 75, EPIP Area, Whitefield, Bengaluru 560066, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Whitefield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $169 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield 5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield blends contemporary style and warmth to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Located next to Inorbit Mall and Sri Satya Sai Super Speciality Hospital, our Whitefield Bangalore hotel offers 324 rooms, including 17 suites. We sit 50 minutes from the Bengaluru International Airport & 30 minutes from the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bengaluru Marriott Hotel Whitefield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing