We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food :)”

Banjara Melting Pot
Ranked #173 of 10,965 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Banjara Melting Pot is the fusion of two cordon bleu brands belonging to two equally vibrant cities – Mumbai and Bengaluru. Select a pan-aromatic Asian menu, an essential ingredient in all sections of the culinary world.Choose between an elaborate multi cuisine full course paired by international wine and the best of single malts. Browse, touch and select your fare right till the exact spice and flavor of your choice, pioneered by our online iPad menu.
1 review
“Delicious food :)”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

The food is accurately tastes,textures,smells,presentation and enjoy ability eaten at banjara melting points .I not only comment on the food but also on the atmosphere,staff knowledge and attentiveness,the way the staff treats us and the speed of service hats off keep it up :):)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    37
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I had enjoyed my evening with mouth watering food.. Excellent Services and beautiful Ambience... Overall it was Awesome

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S8ntosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Unpleasant Service”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We opted for the a-la-carte menu considering sea food was their strength and didn't have a strong presence in the buffet menu.You can order the dishes on an I-Pad which is helpful to get a good idea of what you are going for.

My rating is a point down than what I would have given otherwise, purely due to the service.
There is a line between attentive and intrusive service and we experienced the latter.Being constantly tracked for every movement doesn't put you at ease and there is no way you can enjoy the meal, feeling the equivalent of "being tailed while walking".Our waiter was pacing across the corridor next to the table a million times.A cabinet nearby with people removing things from it constantly and the sound of cutlery made things worse . The waiters' urgency to clear plates was irritating.

The food was good throughout except for the Tandoori prawns with red masala coated onto them .The masala was sweet and totally off putting.Veg steamed momos are worth trying with some fresh vegetable mix inside and the skin crisp and thin. Surmai Tawa fry was very good, the lemon juice on the fish enhancing it's taste immensely. Mangalorean Chicken curry was nice but the revelation was the Malabar Parota .Soft,fluffy and fried just the right amount, they were just delicious.Blueberry Cheese Cake is highly recommended.

The food is above average but for the prices,value for money is questionable.And when I wanted to talk to the manager about the service, the waiter in question materialised there again,thus ensuring that the experience ended on a bad note.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deepak782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mouth Watering food”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Food is always delicious. Setting is really nice and relaxing. Service is great. Crowded at times but they never make you feel rushed. Been here many times over the years and never disappointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rakhishetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Banjara Melting Pot stands true to its name. The cuisines offers vary from North Indian, Sea Food, Chinese; each prepared by the Chef with a lot of love for foodie's attention. The ambience is very cosy, nicely laid tables and adequate lighting. We were attended by an every smiling Manager.
As we all four are pure non veg, decided to keep the menu only to it.

To start with:
Starters: Chicken Dim Sum / Tandoori Rawas / Golden Fried Prawns - Fish and Prawns were fresh and the chicken was tender & nicely marinated.

Main Course:
We called for Lucknowi Sheekh Kabab and Murg Lalwari Kebab. One bit into these tandoor wonders ! Absolute stunners. The Sheekh Kababs were absolutely exotic. Mild flavours of spices and mince, cooked to perfection, served with 3 varieties of chutneys, this is an absolute recommendation.
Murg Dhaniya Mirchi Pudhina / Zaffrani Chicken - We ordered Zaffrani Chicken and we felt it wouldn’t suffice for everyone. So we ordered Murg Dhaniya, it was served in a jiffy and was spicy but delicious.
Chicken Hot Pot Rice
The portions are quite good of the Pot Rice.
For dessert we ordered Chocolate sundae; which was a brownie served with vanilla ice cream and chocolate sauce. Presented beautifully and taste was heaven. The blueberry cheesecake was served very nicely, taste was good, the crust should have been a little more moist

All in all a gratifying experience.

Ambience - 5/5
Service - 5/5
Food - 5/5
Price - 5/5
Overall - 5/5

Looking forward to my next visit here and soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vishkad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Banjara Melting Pot also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Banjara Melting Pot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing