We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place for Bowling”
Review of Amoeba

Amoeba
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A good place for Bowling”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

When it comes to bowling this is usually the place that comes to people's mind for it. A bit expensive though, people do come here to hangout and have fun

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bharath K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    49
    33
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“one visit to amoeba should be made must :-)”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

amoeba is a good place for bowling
close by good restaurant s like main land china is available
my hubby took me there on my bday
both places r good makes you feel younger

my 6year old son is fond of that place. good for some adrenaline punch .
maintenance is like that of USA bowling alleys

worth going once.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank namitagangwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

we visited Amoeba in Apr it was good experience espically bowling and also best place to hang out. children will definitely like the place and as a parents we can also enjoy

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank SwapnaNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
175 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 420 helpful votes
“Nice place for kids games & bowling.”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Amoeba is a welcome break for an outing,especially with kids for an array of games & bowling.
New outlets are better off due to the new equipments,whereas in Church Street,some of the games dont work & some are in deplorable conditions.

Overall a good value for money gaming place for family,especially kids.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deepak_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best bowling experience”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is one of the oldest and still the best place for people who love real bowling. Even though new places have come up which are bigger than Amoeba, I would still bo back to Amoeba for bowling any day! The place is quite big and spacious and is great for colleages, family and friends.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Optimus_Bangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amoeba also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Amoeba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing