We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must do activity”
Review of Flight 4 Fantasy

Flight 4 Fantasy
Ranked #3 of 95 Fun & Games in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Flight 4 Fantasy for the first time in India lets you fulfill your dream to Fly. Wondered how a pilot flies a plane? Wanted to peep inside a cockpit? Dreamt of flying a plane? You can now take control and be the Pilot of an aircraft. We let you take off and land at more than 20,000 Airports around the world. Our experienced Instructors will guide you through your Flight Experience and our simulators will keep you at the edge of your seats. The Boeing 737 cockpit is complete with realistic controls, stunning High definition surround visuals, in-flight announcements and more. Thrilling and exciting 4D Fighter jets with 3D visuals and a 3-axis movement allow you to undertake several missions. Practice take-offs and landing, search for enemy locations, do air-to-air combat or try your hands at air-to-air refueling. Our experiences commence from Rs. 250 Onwards. The minimum age for Boeing simulator is 10 years and for Fighter and Cessna Simulators is 6 years. You can now book your experience online at our website too.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I was surprised that on a Saturday it was not busy and was able to walk right up and book a 60 min 737-800 session. Realism was truly amazing and you forget that you are really on the ground.

Recommend it to all..

10  Thank Gmitchell_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
f4fbangalore, Owner at Flight 4 Fantasy, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Many thanks for your feedback and we are very happy you had an enjoyable experience. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"co pilot"
in 22 reviews
"flying experience"
in 15 reviews
"fighter jets"
in 8 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 14 reviews
"instructor"
in 38 reviews
"cockpit"
in 79 reviews
"simulator"
in 71 reviews
"realistic"
in 28 reviews
"boeing"
in 70 reviews
"aircraft"
in 25 reviews
"instruments"
in 18 reviews
"airliner"
in 3 reviews
"trainers"
in 9 reviews
"bangalore"
in 42 reviews
Filter

243 - 247 of 258 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

At first i was a little surprised with an entertainment option in India, specifically related to aircrafts. All the more surprised when i was told that the Boeing 737 cockpit (which is extremely realistic) can be flown by anyone, without knowing how to fly.

Having liked the cockpits visually, i decided to first try the Fighter Jets, which were nice 4D simulators. Although the ambience could be enhaced by covering the cockpits, once the 3D glasses and headphones are on, you dont realise that there is no external covering to the simulator. Found it a little difficult initially but as i got a hang of the controls it was great fun shooting down some enemy aircraft (and getting killed a few times in the process). Then i tried a landing at an airport and succeeded after 3 attempts with some help from the instructor.

Then i used the Boeing 737 cockpit. The instructor took me through a drill on the instruments and then we took off from Zurich airport in Switzerland. I was awestruck with the cabin announcements, engine sounds and big screen displays. The flight instructor allowed me to handle most of the controls. While i cant fly an aircraft after this experience, i can atleast claim that i have seen a realistic cockpit. The icing on the cake was taking my photograph in the cockpit with a pilot hat on!

Pity i didnt know earlier that i could bring a guest along and went alone to experience the cockpit. Else i could have had a companion sitting behind me in the cockpit and watching me fly.

Would be nice if these guys can also add a Helicopter simulator - that would complete the bouquet! Great show guys and it's nice to see realistic entertainment making inroads in India.

13  Thank AvidIndiatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
f4fbangalore, Owner at Flight 4 Fantasy, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Many thanks for your feedback and very happy you liked our experience. We will seriously evaluate your suggestion on helicopter simulator.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good 3D flight simulating experience !! One time for sure.

You can compete in various modes with different challenges. The guides set you in the right direction before you begin.

13  Thank Anish_Barjatya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
f4fbangalore, Owner at Flight 4 Fantasy, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Many thanks for your review and glad you had a good experience. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a rare opportunity to be in real cockpit of 737 and go to a destination of your interest all over the world. One gets to fly in style as a pilot. Level of simulation is very realistic. It is a very easily accessible location in Bangalore. You can book 1/2 hr or 1 hour session based on your preference. The instructor will brief you to start with and guide you throughout the flight. This is one modern era attraction you must visit and enjoy the ride in 737 in a pilot seat.

11  Thank Manish_raje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
f4fbangalore, Owner at Flight 4 Fantasy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Many thanks for your review and very glad you enjoyed our offering. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Too close to real flying experience.. At first i was reluctant to try.. but they train you & believe me you'll enjoy a lot. Made me realize how it would feel to the real pilots in whose hands are the lives of so many passengers..

14  Thank TPiyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
f4fbangalore, Owner at Flight 4 Fantasy, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed the experience. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flight 4 Fantasy also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Flight 4 Fantasy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing