We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay at Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites
Ranked #75 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed there for about a month. The whole stay was awesome, the staff is very cooperative and friendly. Location is perfect. Rooms are clean and hygienic. The hotel also has a nice restaurant and a decent bar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shalabh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asfiya s, Manager at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Greetings from Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, Bengaluru!!!

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Facilities.
Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "WOW Experience" while in our care.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, Bengaluru whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally

Thanks & Regards,
Asfiya Siddiqha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 403 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights when on a business trip. It was a long drive (of 2 hours) from the airport to the hotel. The hotel is in a good location and right next to a shopping centre and local market. Lots of good places to eat at walking distance. The room was very spacious, all basic amenities were available in the room and bathroom. Wi-fi and breakfast was provided as complimentary. We opted for a buffet dinner and found it very satisfying. Had a good stay and will recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itshitchhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asfiya s, Manager at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Greetings from Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, Bengaluru!!

Thank you for staying at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, Bengaluru & taking out time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Facilities and the Services we provide at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites. Such comments coming from you, is indeed of real value to us!

Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible “Memorable Experience" while in our care.

I Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites hopefully in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Asfiya Siddiqha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I booked this hotel after searching a lot over the Internet. Location is great and staff is very cooperative and friendly. Rooms are clean and hygienic. The hotel also has a nice restaurant and a decent bar, however, the orders are delivered quite late, but the overall ambience is good and appealing, which pretty much compensates.

The Total Mall, which is located right next to the hotel, is a bonus as getting anything that you need becomes extremely easy. I would recommend this hotel for a quick short business trip, as it is conveniently located from major business centres in the city. I am giving it a 5 star mostly because of its awesome location and always-at-your-service staff.

Room Tip: Well I guess all of their suites are good enough...though you might wanna take a look around..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank varsha15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asfiya s, Manager at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Facilities.
Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "WOW Experience" while in our care.
It is disappointing to hear that you faced problems with the service, and we apologize for the inconvenience. A necessary measure has been taken care by giving the adequate trainings.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at the Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, Bengaluru whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.

Thanks & Regards,

Asfiya Siddiqha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights. This was a last minute booking and found it through online searches. The price seemed unbelievable for a hotel around this area for the room space they offered (54 SqM) with WiFi internet and breakfast included - so didnt have much expectations when I checked in at 6am after a long delayed flight. But was pleasantly surprised to find a vary spacious suite room with a clean large bathroom, walk in closet, open kitchen counter with 2 single beds. The staff specially housekeeping was extremely helpful. Got an ironing board upon request. The also setup a second cable connection for the TV near the beds and an extra table lamp for the working table. The breakfast buffet is satisfying but can certainly improve upon their Juice & sausages. The restaurant food menu is predominantly Indian & limited but proximity to Koramangla and with a McDonalds on the ground floor you're always saved. Another advantage is that the TOTAL Mall is right next door so you also have the option of stocking up the fridge in the room for longer stays. For those who like to shop their fruits & salads fresh there is also a wholesale vegetable market on the main road which is perhaps the only blemish if you're also expecting a grand approach to the hotel. The WiFi internet is amazingly fast. Certainly a great recommendation for those who have work around central need an easy access to places like Sarjapur Road, HSR Layout, Bommanahalli or BTM layout.

Room Tip: Suite rooms facing Hosur road certainly have a better view but it is worth to look at the available...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elv3111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asfiya s, Manager at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Greetings form Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, Bengaluru.

We wish to place it on record our sincerest gratitude for sparing your valuable time and sharing your priceless feedback.

Your compliments on the hotel’s services have been shared with the entire team of Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites. I am certain that feedback such as yours would definitely motivate the team and encourage every one of us to be a true hospitality ambassador.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at Davanam Sarovar portico suites whenever the next opportunity arises.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally.



Thanks and Regards,

Asfiya Siddiqha
Front Office Manager
fom@davanamsarovarportico.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Three of us came for a seven night stay. The suite--large bathroom with walk-in shower, walk in closet, kitchenette area (no cooking other than tea, but a generous refrigerator), a comfortable sitting area, 2 single beds (and a rollaway added, although one of us could easily have slept on the sofa in the sitting area). Very comfortable, impeccably clean, well cared for.

The staff has been wonderful--eager to help in anyway possible, very concerned that we enjoy our stay in their hotel and their city. They have a clear pride in both.

Food in the Tangerine restaurant is excellent. The breakfast offers an array of fresh fruit and juices, omelets made to order, and wonderful Indian options on a carefully tended and generous buffet that is value priced. Lunch and dinner are equally good. Again, the staff is eager to help--seeking to ensure that you enjoy your meal.

This has been a phenomenal place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asfiya s, Manager at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Greetings from Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, Bengaluru!!

Thank you for staying at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, Bengaluru & taking out time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Facilities and the Services we provide at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites. Such comments coming from you, is indeed of real value to us!

Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible “Memorable Experience" while in our care.
This is to inform you that concern of Refreshment (Minibar) has been taken care and it’s operational.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites hopefully in the not too distant future.

Regards,
Asfiya Siddiqha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I had enjoyed my stay at Sarovar Portico in Ahmedabad, and I equally enjoy my stay at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites Bangalore.

The hospitality is really nice, and I enjoyed the ambiance, and the service was fairly good for the price that you pay.

I like Tangerine but I found the service of the restaurant to be little sloppy. I didn't really mind because I was sitting with my laptop sending out some important emails but probably other patrons may not be equally comfortable waiting for 45 mins for a pizza!

I'm still giving it 5 stars, because I didn't really find anything else negative about it, and honestly I've coughed out 6k+ on crappy hotels with PATHETIC service in past, and probably that's why I'm giving 5 stars to Sarovar Portico in relative terms.

If you're staying in Bangalore for a short duration, and have most of your work in city center, then this is probably one of the better picks among hotels in Koramangala, hosur road, and Madivala, but if you need to be only near the airport then probably you should consider the other options.

Room Tip: Try to get the corner one of course :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OmThoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asfiya s, Manager at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Greetings from Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, Bengaluru!!

Thank you for staying at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, Bengaluru & taking out time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your Stay with us, as well as our various Facilities and the Services we provide at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites. Such comments coming from you, is indeed of real value to us!

We were a bit concerned on your feedback on & would be looking at the issue on high priority; it is & will always remain our endeavor to give comfortable Stay to our guest.

Our priority is to ensure that our Guests get the best possible "Memorable Experience" while in our care.

We would be very happy and very proud indeed to welcome you again at Davanam sarovar portico suites whenever the next opportunity arises.

Thanks & Regards,
Asfiya Siddiqha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Based on good reviews from trip advisor, we had booked a premium suite during our stay starting 15th Dec. 2013.

Must say that the property is located in a very strategic place alongside Total Mall in Madivala. On the right side of the property is the huge vegetable market.

Based on the reviews we where really looking forward to our stay in Sarovar. We where awe struck with the size of the rooms (2 bhk with 2 bathrooms, hall, kitchen, study area etc.). It is huge, and getting such a space at this price in a 5 star hotel will be next to impossible.

However our issues started upon checking to the room. a) Upon turning on the tap dirty red water came out from all the taps, b) Air condition for the master bedroom was not working, c) We had difficult connecting to the free wireless internet. It looked like the room was not used for a long time and neither was the room checked by Housekeeping before checking us in, else would their be any valid reason why red dirty water is coming out of the taps.

Finally after several complains when the Air Con just didn’t work, the staff decided to move us to another premium suite and told us to wait for half an hour while they got the suite ready. By then you can imagine our frustration, wherein we have 2 children, comprising of a small infant, not able to use the bathrooms after a long flight journey from another state.

Finally we were shifted to another Premium Suite which comparatively was much better then the previous one, although the bathroom tiles, and various places in the rooms were filled with dust.

The bathroom fittings were rusted in few places, and made us wonder as to why such a nice property was being treated so badly.

Then started our trauma of FREE wireless internet. While the staff tried their best to help us to connect to connect multiple device to the net via a router, however due to there poor internet connections, we faced connectivity issues every single time.

Moreover once again we faced issues with the AC not working and where told the chiller is being restarted and within 15 mins the AC will be cooling.

Amenities promised such as induction plate, microwave oven was not kept in the room and was placed only upon request. (Even then availability was not confirmed and they stated they will confirm back) Made me wonder why was the same being advertised as a standard amenity.

The breakfast buffet was good and so was the food quality in the in-room dining. They do have infant menu as well.

With regards to the Airport transfer that we had booked and paid for separately when we called up the front desk to re-confirm our drop to the Airport, he mentioned that the Airport transfer has been arranged and it is a complimentary service. We inturn had to remind him that we have paid for the Airport transfer since we preferred a bigger car for our number of suitcases and was not a complimentary service.

This made us wonder if the front desk is actually looking at the guest reservation details before expressing such statements.

During our check-out we happened to met with the Manager and informed him about the issues with the AC and the Internet that we had faced during our stay, and he did mention that they are shortly planning to migrate to another internet service provider as they are facing lot of issues with the current one. However he himself was shocked when he heard about the Air Con malfunctioning issues and the red water tap issues and did apologies for the same.

However we where saddened to see that such a nice property is not being maintained well, and if it goes at this rate soon the place will look worn out. The Sarovar team needs to put in additional efforts to ensure the property is brought up to mark with other star hotels as they have a gem of a property in a wonderful location.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel19812004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asfiya s, Manager at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Greetings from Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, Bengaluru!
Thank you for staying at Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites, Bengaluru & taking out time to give us your feedback and valuable comments.
We sincerely thank you for your feedback on your stay at the hotel. We at the hotel have always striven to achieve an excellent level of product and service. We do realize that we have not lived up to our commitment.

We were a bit concerned on your feedback & would be looking at the issue on high priority; it is & will always remain our endeavor to give High Speed internet Connectivity & comfortable Stay to our guest.


Davanam Sarovar Portico suites, is truly grateful for your priceless feedback of the property and your positive comments on the property and the personalized services in all other aspects are highly appreciated.

We will certainly share your feedback with all our colleagues and we are convinced that accolade such as yours will entice them to further improve their services

We do hope to have the pleasure of you choosing the hotel on your next visit to the city as our valuable guest.
Please feel free to contact me at anytime during your next visit in Bangalore, I will be delighted to assist you personally

Thanks & Regards,

Asfiya Siddiqha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Jayanagar
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#156 of 695 in Bengaluru
73 reviews
J.P. Nagar
Quality Inn Shravanthi
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#197 of 695 in Bengaluru
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jayanagar
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#143 of 695 in Bengaluru
204 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#44 of 695 in Bengaluru
801 reviews
Cubbon Park
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#96 of 695 in Bengaluru
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites

Address: Hosur Main Road | Davanam Plaza, Bengaluru 560068, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Koramangala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $76 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Davanam Sarovar Portico Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing