We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Bengalore”
Review of Mass Residency

Mass Residency
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mass Residency
Ranked #2 of 584 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We had one night in Bengalore before taking a flight to the Maldives. Mass Residency is a good safe place to stay, with friendly and helpful (too helpful for our taste as we wanted to explore the town on our own) staff. Excellent for firsttimers in India who want tips on Indian culture of haggling, beggars etc. Excellent rooms! Hard time for taxi driver to find it, and they will try to rip you off, go by the meter with rickshaw.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JTAmundsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Mass Residency
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 150 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was there with my sister in Oct 2009, recently my friend asked me for their contact (which I still keep after 3 yrs!) and I thought of writing this review for them. The owners are two very friendly and helpful brothers, Syuaib and Shakir. They wrote us a list of the places we can visit, things to do, how to get there and the estimated cost. Simple and clean room with hot shower. It's very convenient to get to the city in a tutu.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkeyTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at the mass residency for one night. Even though we arrived late at night we were welcomed very warmly. The rooms are nothing special, but spacey, clean and well maintained. The breakfast is solid.
Good value for money!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lfrieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Remistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Александр П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Susann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
Thank momochon31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
La Marvella
#34 of 665 in Bengaluru
372 reviews
Trinity Suites
#13 of 665 in Bengaluru
376 reviews
Casa Cottage
#74 of 665 in Bengaluru
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Grand Mercure Bangalore
#70 of 665 in Bengaluru
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mass Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mass Residency

Address: No.18, 2nd Main Road | No.18, 2nd Main Road,11th A Cross, 3rd Phase J.P.Nagar, Bengaluru 560078, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 584 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $23 - $25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hostel will remain closed between 23:00 to 06:00am for Check-In of the Guest. For this year till 31 Dec 2015 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Mass Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing