We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok, to kill some time in Bangalore”

Jawahar Lal Nehru Planetarium
Book In Advance
More Info
$73.00*
and up
Private Bangalore Tour: City Sightseeing Including Anjaneya Temple
Ranked #35 of 323 things to do in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Lublin, Poland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ok, to kill some time in Bangalore”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed in Bangalore for business trip, and Planetarium was only about 15 min walk from the hotel, decided to give it a go. Unfortnately, the only thing worth mentioning is the show itself. We attended the show "Dawns of the space era". Show was good, nicely presented. Was also cheap (35 rupees for and adult). For extra 5 rupees you can have your body weitght checked on every planet of the solar system. Sience park was a waste as half the devices wasnt functional.
So its ok, if you need to kill some time, but dont expect great things

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank deschain666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    82
    35
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
159 reviews
91 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice attraction especially with kids”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Check the timing in net and plan. This is one of our favorite destination. Ample parking space, less crowd, nice play area and science park. Go with kids you can easily spend couple of hours. We attended the "scientific story of moon" at 4:30 in English. The seating,content and the show were all excellent!! They told kids below 5 years are not allowed. That is rediculous. However, we had bought ticket for our little one and the security didn't mind. Enjoy the show and learn something new. After the show, everytime I see the moon and sky my view of it has changed!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Qrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“on route of our tuc tuc driver”
Reviewed December 16, 2012

interesting and worth while and only costs 50p each to go in. There is a small exhibition about space flight and planets, then the planatarium show, which is very interesting, the seats tip back so watching stars is very comfortable.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank midgetBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“Nice education of space..”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The shows at the palnetarium is well designed and both in English as weel as Kannada, the local language.Please check the timings on the net and the programs as well, the programs change as per the day and time, so check before you pick a proper time.Ample parking is avaialble.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank simha_prime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
100 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“good one”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

the show was good. The open air science equipments for kids are good. Only few were in working condition. Watch out for the one way when u approach the planetarium!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank arul_nambi2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jawahar Lal Nehru Planetarium also viewed

 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Jawahar Lal Nehru Planetarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing