We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must visit”

The Fisherman's Wharf
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #105 of 11,882 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 31, 2019

It is a must visit place to enjoy seafood and drinks. The ambience is really good and so is the service.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank AVNEET K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Dear Mr. Avneet

Greetings from The Fisherman’s Wharf !!

Thank you for your appreciation and writing such a remarkable review.

We are glad that you enjoyed our Cuisine, Ambience & Hospitality .Thank you for the appreciation, This will definitely help in motivating our staff for more better Guest experiences and we would be eagerly waiting for your next visit.

Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 876 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2019 via mobile

We went for lunch. Seats were reserved but had to wait albeit to get our kind of table. 10 in no's. But overall , the starter snacks were fantastic. We had beer also. Such a long course, we got delayed for the buffet. Buffet items were also good. Sweet items are fabulous.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Swapanroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Dear Ms. Roy,

Greetings from The Fisherman’s Wharf !!

Thank you for your appreciation and writing such a remarkable review.

We are glad that you enjoyed our Cuisine, Ambience & Hospitality .Thank you for the appreciation, This will definitely help in motivating our staff for more better Guest experiences and we would be eagerly waiting for your next visit.

Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019 via mobile

I have been to this place for family brunch. Have booked it in advance but hardly find anyone who was interested. I searched for place close the food counters but that was very hot. It was my 3rd brunch in last one year at this place and I found quality of food going down every visit. Hardly any mutton piece was eatable in mutton Biryani (only Mutton Dish for brunch). All starters were overcooked or under cooked. Live counters momos and fish were frozen and we're not defrosted before cooking. It was hard, unseasoned and smelly. Only dush was well cooked was prawns but it was salty.. starters were served late and in hurry. Need to ask them to get for us looking other tables.
First time didn't click a single pic of a food in a restaurant.

May not go again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank aloktg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Mr. Kunwar,

Greetings from The Fisherman's Wharf!!

Thank you for sharing your review following your dining at the Fisherman's Wharf!!

Please accept our sincere apologies for inconvenience caused at The Fisherman's Wharf. I request you to kindly treat these situation in isolation, as this is certainly not the Fisherman's Experience we strive to provide our guests.

In regards to your feedback, we have taken up with our operations & culinary team. I have exercised certain changes already on knowing this. In future, during your next visit, please feel free reconnect with me.

I sincerely do hope that you will not allow this to mark your opinion of our restaurant and that you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality and services.

Once again apologies on the situation and I look forward to welcoming you back at The Fisherman's Wharf.

Regards,
Vishwanath Tagore
Unit Head
7353764081

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2019

This place is big and nice done.

Sea food here is amazing. Menu is rich with other food options as well.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shahid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Mr. Shahid,

Greetings from The Fisherman's Wharf!!!

We are pleased to hear that you had a Great Time at The Fisherman's Wharf; our effort has always been to offer an amazing hospitality & culinary experience for our guests. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.


Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Had been here for project party. The place was already packed! it started raining, so it was a bit difficult to get the food as it was in a different gazebo than where we were seated.
The food was really good and had varieties! (me being a vegetarian) but the problem was that the food got over quite early and they were not able to replenish it. some of them missed out on few dishes too.
Service is decent, how ever the place is too constricted for such a huge crowd.
Overall a good food experience!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ananthalakshmiragi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Ms. Lakshmi,

Greetings from The Fisherman's Wharf!!!

Thank you for sharing your review.

We are pleased to note that you liked the Ambience & Cuisine. We have also taken a note of your feedback , assuring our guest feedback is of pivotal importance to us and would share your feedback with our team to review. We would eagerly wait for your next visit & strive to exceed your expectations.

Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to The Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing