We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goa Feel and good seafood”

The Fisherman's Wharf
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #105 of 11,882 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed May 26, 2019

This place is big and nice done.

Sea food here is amazing. Menu is rich with other food options as well.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Shahid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Mr. Shahid,

Greetings from The Fisherman's Wharf!!!

We are pleased to hear that you had a Great Time at The Fisherman's Wharf; our effort has always been to offer an amazing hospitality & culinary experience for our guests. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.


Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 876 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2019

Had been here for project party. The place was already packed! it started raining, so it was a bit difficult to get the food as it was in a different gazebo than where we were seated.
The food was really good and had varieties! (me being a vegetarian) but the problem was that the food got over quite early and they were not able to replenish it. some of them missed out on few dishes too.
Service is decent, how ever the place is too constricted for such a huge crowd.
Overall a good food experience!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ananthalakshmiragi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Dear Ms. Lakshmi,

Greetings from The Fisherman's Wharf!!!

Thank you for sharing your review.

We are pleased to note that you liked the Ambience & Cuisine. We have also taken a note of your feedback , assuring our guest feedback is of pivotal importance to us and would share your feedback with our team to review. We would eagerly wait for your next visit & strive to exceed your expectations.

Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

My Rating is 0/5.
Worst Food i have ever had.
Worst Service - No response from suppliers when food is too bad.
i felt worried while eating non-veg.
No need to think about to veg its more than bad when compare with non-veg items.
#I wont recommend anyone to have food. We have been there with team (17members) so think before going to this place.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jaga09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2019

Dear Mr. Jagan,

Greetings from The Fisherman's Wharf!!

Please accept our Sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused, There will be definitely room for improvement & it is only through concerned individuals like yourself we are able to obtain feedback about our operations.

However in regards to your feedback on food & service, upon investigating Head Chef & Manager self met your group to check on the satisfaction, as majority of the group was expecting a different preparation of starters. chef has served different type of prawns, fish & chicken starters, 2 vegetarian starters additionally. later the part feedback was again taken from the group. in fact from your group the gentle men who has paid the bill has personally thanked chef for the gesture.

on the same note to reciprocate i tried calling you to recover; however couldn't get to speak to you. i sincerely do hope that you will not allow this to mark your opinion of our restaurant & that you will give us another opportunity to showcase our hospitality & services.

Regards,

Vishwanath
Unit Head
7353764081

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Went to this restaurant with my co-workers and Wow was I happy! The staff was amazing, food even better! Quick service with a smile! Great live music, amazing atmosphere and huge bar fully stocked with options. Great menu with local favorites and seafood galore! i will surely make this a go to destination each time I visit! A+++

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank BEAMER1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2019


Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Fisherman’s Wharf !!

Thank you for your appreciation and writing such a remarkable review.

We are glad that you enjoyed our Cuisine, Ambience & Hospitality .Thank you for the appreciation, This will definitely help in motivating our staff for more better Guest experiences and we would be eagerly waiting for your next visit.

Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2019 via mobile

If you are a sea food lover must visit this place. It's authentic Goan cuisine with cocktails. You get fresh fish and prawns are excellent. located just at the start of Sarjapur road

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Gathamunitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Dear Ms. Munitha,

Greetings from The Fisherman's Wharf!!!

We are pleased to hear that you had a Great Time at The Fisherman's Wharf; our effort has always been to offer an amazing hospitality & culinary experience for our guests. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.


Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to The Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing