We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“takes me back home!!”

The Fisherman's Wharf
Reserve a Table
eazydiner
Ranked #105 of 11,883 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed June 19, 2018 via mobile

A beautiful set up just like the ones in goa.! The food was delish especially the stuffed crab and calamari recheado masala. Desserts were yummy too. The only set back was the beef being too tough in the chilly fry. Our waiter was always smiling and the restaurant manager was very attentive and helpful.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank RizAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2018

Dear Mr. Alex,

Greetings from The Fisherman's Wharf!!

Thank you for sharing your review following your dining at the Fisherman's Wharf!!

We are pleased to note that you liked Ambience & Hospitality. we have also taken a note of your feedback, we would like to assure you that guest feedback is of pivotal importance to us and would share your feedback with our team to review.

We would eagerly wait for your next visit & strive to exceed your expectations.

Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 53 of 876 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2018

Very well organized and good ambiance. The soothing ambiance makes one feel at home and the kids love it. The service is good. Unlimited drinks which includes mock-tails is a pleasant surprise. The foods is well prepared.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnandChat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Dear Mr. Anand,

Greetings from The Fisherman’s Wharf !!

Thank you for your appreciation and writing such a remarkable review.

We are glad that you enjoyed the cuisine and hospitality. We will definitely share your review with our staff to motivate them further in achieving even better guest satisfaction levels.


Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018

Food was good and served on time.....goan fish was very tasty and the cocktails were good as well''''.............................................'

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Satyabglr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Dear Mr. Satya,

Greetings from The Fisherman's Wharf!!

It pleases us immensely that you had such a great experience at The Fisherman’s wharf. We can only but assure you that it will get better when you come by again.Thank you for dining with us. We hope to see you soon.

Management Reply.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

This place is big and has different areas of seating facilities. The bar is well equipped with different brands of Liquor.
Although the LIT and Mojito Pitcher is way too watery and lack with test. Food is great , i feel taste of all major food has a pre-dominant flavor of vinegar.
Service is something which is pretty disturbing. We ordered for the starter and then followed by the main course. While serving everything came together. Lot of room for improvement as per as service is concern. Overall a decent place to have family meal.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shouvik4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Dear Mr. Shouvik,

Greetings from The Fisherman's Wharf!!

We are glad that you enjoyed dining with us. Please be assured that we have taken a note of your constructive feedback for reviewal and corrective actions.

Thanking you and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

There are many many food options here .. they offer almost every cuisine.. the food is good not the best or wow but definitely above average. The place is spacious, lot of open area .. play area for kids .. unfortunately there are mosquitoes especially at this time of the year. Service can be slow .. you have to grab the attention of the staff .. they are surely under staffed. Starters to desserts - are all decent.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank gauravs09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishermanswharf b, General Manager at The Fisherman's Wharf, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2018

Dear Mr. Gaurav,

Greetings from The Fisherman's Wharf!!

We are glad that you enjoyed dining with us. Please be assured that we have taken a note of your constructive feedback for reviewal and corrective actions.

Thanking you and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Management Reply

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fisherman's Wharf also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to The Fisherman's Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing