We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOD VEGETARIAN FOOD” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pai Viceroy

Pai Viceroy
Ranked #413 of 10,808 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Just about 100 meters from the Jayanagar 4th block traffic signal.
BANGALORE
Level Contributor
333 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“GOOD VEGETARIAN FOOD”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Located in the heart of Jayanagar 3rd Block, Pure Veg food not too spicy and the food is quite good, Price is not very expensive. They do have a buffet for Lunch on Week-days, I like Panner Saute and Fried Ice cream here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ARUN63512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    24
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
103 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“No big deal!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is one place I will not go again! The buffet was no good. In the name of Punjabi Cuisine you get very ordinary vegetable and dals. The service is very poor. The place is dark and somehow you do not feel the food is fresh!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank vasanti51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

One of the many places in Jayanagar where you can have good multi-cusine vegetarian food. The ambience is decent, price is decent and the food is very good.

There is also a buffet option on weekends for dinner and I thought that the buffet was priced very well for the menu offered.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NandanRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee Mission, Kansas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Bland, luke warm and frustrating...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

I attended a party hosted by my friend for his in-laws celebrating their fiftieth anniversary. The non-friendly staff were anything but friendly. The wait was frustrating while being seated, however, once in the buffet line the food presentation was short of tempting. The soup was too watery, the snacks like chat was a tad bit salty. Salad needed to be crisp, and my hunger after the wait was driving me to grab some pulao rice followed by a sweet and icecream. I was disappointed with their tandoor bread which was charred, poor waiter guys need hospitality training as they were rushing to please everyone. Hopefully it gets better in my next invite if at all...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharadaprasad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Decent resturant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

The highlight of Pai Viceroy is the value you experience for the money you spend. The resturant serves good buffet meals at a very resonable price. Even though the ambience and the menu spread are not so exquisite, you will not mind as the value for your money is great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JyothiNaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pai Viceroy also viewed

Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 
Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 
Bengaluru, Karnataka
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 

Been to Pai Viceroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing