We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
FabHotel Arafa Inn Gandhinagar
Ranked #65 of 618 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 1, 2013

pros: Clean room, good service, prime location near to railway station and bus stand. Reasonable rates.
cons: South indian Food not available for dinner. some smoking smell was always felt in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Ramesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (117)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 117 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

We visited this hotel with family. The location is good as it is centrally located, but the locality is ok. We received a warm welcome from the staff and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to help us with certain things. The rooms were also very neat and clean, and the decor of the room is also lovely. Even the room service was above average. Their service is excellent. We preferred the vegetarian food here but the non-veg was also good. The breakfast was fair. All in all it was a good 3 day stay.

Room Tip: Higher floors are more airy. Order vegetarian food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ash_raizi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel has nice decor with all the facilities a traveller needs for a short stay. Earlier during my travel to Bangalore I have stayed in five star hotels but never had time to use the pool or gym and never missed them here.Staff here is extremely nice and helpful. They even brought a weighing scale to our room and helped weigh the excess luggage. Even the trishaw(took tooks) drivers recommended by the hotel were very trustworthy and did not over charge. Only draw back was the road which was being repaired at that time. All in all this is a gem of hotel and Will stay here in my future visits.

Room Tip: Ground floor family room is good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ushacsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

About arafa inn am having a very good opinion... I was there in this hotel for 2 nights with my family. the service of the hotel is excellent... very friendly staff...and the morning breakfast was complimentary and the food was very good. there was 2 types of rooms, smoking and non smoking rooms, we chose non smoking rooms and we were comfirtable. I had a very happy stay in Arafa inn hotel.. i suggest all the tourist to go there

Room Tip: choose non smoking rooms if you are non smoker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snehacoorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I really like the Hotel decorum and the service was excellent. They were very nice in service and the amenities were very good. They have arranged for the breakfast early morning. The staff was very good.

Room Tip: Best hotel in Gandhi Nagar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skareem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well.. My feelings about the hotel are controversial. On the one hand it is good located, clean, with fancy rooms, the staff is hospitable and friendly. But does it all matter if one can't properly breathe in there? I mean there was a strong smell of cigarette smoke in my room. At first I didn't give much attention to it but the smell didn't fade away even after I opened the window - so I spent a sleepless night trying in vain to get some fresh air through the open window. A/C didn't help either. Next day I felt as if I had been smoking all night long. I asked for another room and after checking several rooms (my room was not the only smelly one) I moved into a room on the 4 floor.
Arafa Inn would be a good choice for ones who smoke and don't mind the smell. Otherwise either check your room before staying or avoid the hotel.

Room Tip: The room on the 4th floor was without smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhramara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arafa3344, Manager at FabHotel Arafa Inn Gandhinagar, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

First of all i would like to apologise about the inconvenience caused to you . Secondly i would like to thank you for informing us about this problem. We have looked into the matter and segregated the rooms into smoking and non smoking rooms. Im sure you wil give us another opportunity to serve you better.We at arafa inn appreciate you for your review and showing us where to improve our short comings
thanking you,
faisal p
9035083344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I spent 2 nights here, along with three other friends of mine in this place.

positives:
- clean and decent room
- clean and large bathroom
- polite people at the reception
- no language barrier - receptionists speak english neatly
- centrally located for public transport purposes
- comfortable decent sized beds (no bed bugs or insects)
- breakfast buffet (not too great though)
- free wi fi which was decent

negatives:
- hand shower (of the western closet) was leaking
- room service - food from their restaurant was not all that great, try avoiding food inside as much as possible
- housekeeping - they first come to take a list of things they need to change/replace etc in the room. we were all asleep when they rang the bell. so specifically we asked them to send the people for cleaning soon so we can go back and catch our nap. but unfortunately nobody turned up and the cleaning wasn't done until I'd requested them for it 2-3 times and they came late. the guy who came to clean was just one, took almost an hour to finish cleaning the whole room, had to in particular ask him to clean the bathroom, change the sheets, pillow covers, etc and when asked, he replied they changed sheets only once in two days! I really hope the sheets I used the first night there wasn't already used by someone else :'(
- the place is a little hard to locate amidst so many similar lanes - especially if you're not from blore (which will be the case mostly)
- though it was a family room, there were only 2 cushioned chairs, one normal chair. one of us invariably had to sit on the bed and eat.

Once when we ordered chilli paneer, there was a discrepancy in the menu card prices. chilli paneer under snacks - 90 bucks, paneer chilli under starters - 125 bucks. when I ordered, I had ordered everything from snacks only. when i looked at the bill, chilli paneer was billed 125, not 90. after explaining the problem to 3-4 different people, they finally understood what i wanted to convey and realized it was their mistake. one of the managers offered our bread omelette for free during the next day's breakfast.

Overall, the stay was pretty pleasant. everyone seemed quite friendly. It was not a bad choice, but maybe there are some better ones! I booked the room through Agoda - for Rs. 6718 for 2 nights (for the family room)

Room Tip: book in advance if you need a family room, they have only one. check if your bed sheets are clean be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UmaAisvarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arafa3344, General Manager at FabHotel Arafa Inn Gandhinagar, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

First of all we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at arafa inn. We thank you for giving us intimation on our short comings and also thank you for appreciating our staff and cleanliness.

1. We here at Arafa inn take your suggestions seriously therefore we have revised our Breakfast menu.

2. After your feed backs we have retrained the chef and upgraded our kitchen. Therefore we are getting positive response from our guests

3. We have also sorted our rate disparity on our menu card.

We again thank you for your valuable feedbacks and looking forward to see you at Arafa Inn.



Faisal

Manager

Arafa Inn - +91-9035613344

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
FabHotel Corporate Nest Koramangala
The Signature Inn
#133 of 729 in Bengaluru
182 reviews
Holiday Village
#206 of 729 in Bengaluru
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 729 in Bengaluru
2,200 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#2 of 729 in Bengaluru
2,190 reviews
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#136 of 729 in Bengaluru
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Arafa Inn Gandhinagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Arafa Inn Gandhinagar

Address: No.23, 6th Main Road | Behind Chicken County Restaurant, Bengaluru 560009, India (Formerly Arafa Inn)
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 618 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range: $27 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Arafa Inn Gandhinagar 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FabHotel Arafa Inn is a charming and inviting accommodation solution for all those who wish to unwind after a long day. With aesthetically decorated rooms and warm ambiance coupled with a wide range of amenities, it is suited for business and leisure travelers alike. With Kempegowda Metro Station (650 m) in its close proximity, FabHotel Arafa Inn is ideally placed in the heart of bustling Gandhinagar. The Kempegowda International Airport is about 41 km from the hotel, while Bengaluru City Junction Railway Station is just 1.4 km away from the hotel. The hotel features 39 elegantly decorated rooms equipped with facilities such as LCD TV, tea/coffee maker, chair and table, and en-suite bathroom with free toiletries and shower facilities. The hotel also provides banquet and conference facility that can be used for conducting family gatherings and official meetings. Additional amenities that can be availed include parking, lift, room service, front desk, and doctor on call. Guests can savor lips smacking food at the in-house restaurant. State Central Library (2 km), Vidhana Soudha (2.9 km), M Chinnaswamy Stadium (3.4 km) and Cubbon Park (3.5 km) are some of the major city landmarks located close to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your FabHotel Arafa Inn Gandhinagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing