We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cloud 9 Serviced Apartments
Ranked #121 of 803 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Me and my family really enjoyed our stay at Cloud9 services apartments. The staff was extremely courteous and helpful , the place was clean and we made good use of the facilities , especially the play area and the swimming pool. kitchen is cleam and well equipped and it was very convenient for us, since we have young children . Unlike other places we have statyed, the rooms are well maintained, bathrooms are clean , linen was changed regularly . It is centrally located , with lots of malls , shopping complexes and restaurants nearby .

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FarahNaaz_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Apartment/Room: Very spacious, well lit, fully furnished (just walk in with your suitcase) - All the fittings and furniture are very much like you would find in a standard USA apartment or hotel. Power and hi-speed internet have been provided to insulate you from the outages you experience at other places in India

It has 24/7 power with battery backup/generator in the building - very useful when you have an infant with you, it can reduce those extra cries :)
Hi-speed internet connection dedicated to this apartment.
It has a fully furnished kitchen with everything you need for everyday cooking.
There is a maid service for cleaning dishes, sweeping/swabbing and changing sheets/towels.
They also have a cook service to cook your daily meals

The owner is very easy to speak with and is extremely prompt with addressing and resolving any issues or even just inconvenience.

They would also arrange service to travel within the city.
after staying at Cloud 9 india never seems to be a developing country.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank salman k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I Stayed with my family.The caretaker is is of great service and a good cook. Our Stay was for 7 days.Breakfast is complimentary, It has everything to make it a home. Centrally located in the City. Rooms are spacious and neat. Every precaution is taken to keep the mosquitos out of the place.They have repelents and coils, It has parking space also. High security to the place. Calm and quiet I slept like i had sold horses for the whole day. We had morning tea when we got up, Food was tasty, We prefered eating at the apartment rather than going out. Nice park in the apartment boundary, My sister used to play in the childrens area during evenings, It was a peaceful experience :)

Room Tip: The rooms on the south side are bigger, All of them have the same facilities but the ventilation on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arhamakheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2012

My family stayed at 4 bedroom penthouse (serviced) in DEC-2012. We were a group of 7 people. My wife, me, 2 kids (3 years and 5 years), nanny and my parents.

Positives:
1. Very spacious
2. Good sunlight as it is a top floor penthouse.
3. Good location - right next to Marathahalli bridge
4. The manager / owner - Mr Adil cared about out comfort and kept checking with me if everything was OK. I believe he really meant it as he did whatever he could to make our stay comfortable.
5. Taste of food is good.
6. They have a basic kitchen in the apartment which allowed us to make tea and heat milk (for kids) at a short-notice.
7. It is part of a reputed apartment complex which also had a play area for kids. It helped us to keep the children occupied.

Negatives:
1. Filthy - We had choked bathroom drains and overflowing flush tanks.
2. Care-taker was pathetic - little communication skills, no sense of cleanliness, very basic culinary skills (that were needed for breakfast).
3. Bathrooms were claimed by cockroaches in the night - lots of them and big ones.
4. I keep coming back to filth but trust me it was a big put off. The care taker threw the hand-towel hanging in the bathroom on the floor to soak water coming out of the choked drain. I couldn't believe what I saw. He said - don't worry we wash them :-). Just didn't know what to say.
5. When we checked-in the place was full of mosquitoes. Care-taker said the terrace door was left open inadvertently for which mosquitoes came in. Well - it gave us a hell of sleep-less night and kids woke up with mosquito-bites all over.
6. Some of the rooms were smelly throughout our stay - kind of a musty smell but we could not figure out what was causing it.
7. We were given used pillow covers were used. However, they were replaced when I reported it.

To be fair, the care-taker we had was filling-in for the regular care-taker who was on leave. The highlight of this place is Adil who cared about our comfort and acted fast on the most f the feedback we provided.

Tip: If you choose to stay at this place, do not rely on care-takers - just contact Adil directly for anything you need.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pkhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Sherwood Suites
#171 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 658 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#73 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cloud 9 Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cloud 9 Serviced Apartments

Property: Cloud 9 Serviced Apartments
Address: Purva Riviera Rg - B 808 Whitefield Road, Bengaluru 560034, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 803 Specialty Lodging in Bengaluru
Hotel Class:3 star — Cloud 9 Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing