We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Title Okay hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Capitol

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Capitol
Ranked #98 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
delhi India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Title Okay hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The Capitol Hotel Banglore


Stayed in June 2013

Was on a business trip to Banglore. This hotel suited me because of the location. The location was the best. Rooms were okay, not bad. But spacious and comfortable,The breakfast spread was also nice. Good variety both Indian and Continental. Service was effective. Overall a decent hotel

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank minnie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCapitol, General Manager at The Capitol, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from The Capitol!

We thank you for choosing The Capitol Hotel during your visit to Bangalore & for taking your time to share your experience on tripadvisor forum.

We are delighted to know that you were pleased with the location of our hotel. We have noted your compliments on the breakfast spread and also about the services rendered to you by our staff, the same has been conveyed to our F&B Manager, Restaurant manger along with their team at The 24 Carats, who were delighted to know that their efforts were so well recognized and appreciated on this forum; indeed this would motivate all of us to strive even further to excellence.

With regard to your concerns on our Rooms please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. May I assure you that the concerned team has been briefed on the same and necessary changes will be made in order to serve you better.

We are grateful for your support, recommendation and look forward to having many more opportunities to welcome you back at The Capitol.

Thanking You
Yours Sincerely
General Manager @ The Capitol Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    56
    35
    18
    26
See reviews for
23
12
25
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had been here for the last month. Very good service and food.... I love the buffet and keep the good work....The manager of food and beverage , and the resturent manager are very good in their hospitality. the staffs who works in the 24 carat coffee shop serves very good..

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jomisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCapitol, General Manager at The Capitol, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Capitol Hotel!!

It was our pleasure to have been of service to you. The team and I sincerely appreciate you for taking your valued time out in sharing such a fantastic review on TripAdvisor.

Your time and praises are both overwhelming and precious to us as it is quintessential in our journey to improve guest satisfaction. We strive to deliver exceptional service and to create memorable experiences for all our guests; your feedback will go a long way in helping us achieve the same.

I have also conveyed your gracious compliments on our F&B Manager, Restaurant manger along with their team at The 24 Carats, who were delighted to know that their efforts were so well recognized and appreciated on this forum; indeed this would motivate all of us to strive even further to excellence.

I thank you once again for this wonderful review on our hotel and the team and I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at The Capitol.

Thanking You
Yours Sincerely
General Manager @ The Capitol Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

The hotel is centrally located and is overall well maintained and well serviced. However I found it pricey for Bangalore as I have stayed at smaller properties for a lot less in Bangalore. I had booked the room from the airport for an overnight stay. The room was spacious and comfortable. The Breakfast was ordinary and nothing much to rave about it on that front. Overall a good place to stay if you get it for a bargain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prabhash K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCapitol, General Manager at The Capitol, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greeting from The Capitol!

Thank you for choosing The Capitol as preferred hotel for your stay. It was a pleasure to be of service to you. The team and I are grateful for the time you have taken to review us with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to note that you were happy with the location, service and the general upkeep of our hotel property, the same has been conveyed to our staff and they are very happy to note that their efforts were so well appreciated and recognized; indeed this would motivate all of us to strive even further to excellence.

With regard to your concerns on our price and buffet breakfast please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. May I assure you that the concerned team has been briefed on the same and necessary changes have been made in order to serve you better.
We are grateful for your support, recommendation and look forward to having many more opportunities to welcome you back at The Capitol.

Thanking You
Yours Sincerely
General Manager @ The Capitol Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Locations good but food is just not right. Complementary breakfast they provide is basic with not much of a choice. They need to improve on the decor of the room but the staff are courteous and helpful. But for the price I think it is good enough.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelAddictVagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCapitol, General Manager at The Capitol, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Capitol Hotel!

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking your valued time for reviewing us on Trip Advisor.

With regards to your comments on the food served, I would like to apologize most sincerely for the disappointment caused in your dining experience. We thank you for bringing this matter to our kind notice may I assure you that the F&B team has been briefed about your feedback and corrective measures have been implemented.

Your compliments on our staff have been shared with our team who were delighted to know that their efforts were so well recognized and indeed this would motivate all of us to strive even further to excellence.

My team and I thank you for your support and we look forward to welcome you back at The Capitol.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerely
General Manager @ The Capitol Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

While Location is an advantage, everything else just not upto the mark. Rooms, food are average or below. Unless the management works upon I sincerely do not think that I would want to stay here nor would suggest/recommend for anyone particularly if one is a veggie. Of course I have not experienced other facilities. this is purely based on Room ambiance/facility and Food (includes breakfast and dinner I had).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kanandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCapitol, General Manager at The Capitol, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from The Capitol Hotel.

We would like to thank you for taking your valued time for reviewing us on trip advisor.
With regards to your comments on the property, please do accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. May I assure you that the management is taking up necessary steps in-order to upgrade the hotel and the concerned departments have been briefed about your valued feedback and necessary actions are being implemented for the same. Hence forth we hope to meet your expectations on our property during your future visits to our hotel

My team and I look forward to welcome you back at The Capitol.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerely
General Manager @ The Capitol Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Trivandrum
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location of the property is excellent. The staff at the restaurant ( Trivoli ) were quite courteous. Rest of the property is below average. Rooms are not well maintained. Toilets and toiletries including showers are not properly maintained. The AC temperature regulation was not good. They were absolutely confused about airport drop. The buffet at main restaurant was pathetic for a hotel which bills so huge.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCapitol, General Manager at The Capitol, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from The Capitol Hotel.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking your valued time for reviewing us on trip advisor.

We have noted your comments with concern especially regarding amenities and air-conditioning. We wish to bring to your kind notice that we are in the middle of an up gradation. With regard to your comments on the buffet served at the restaurant and the problems faced by you for the airport drop it is not as per our routine standards that we maintain and may I assure you that serious corrective measures will be taken.

My team and I look forward to welcome you back at The Capitol.

Thanking You

Yours Sincerely
General Manager @ The Capitol Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Excellent location, but let down by somewhat dull decor.
The room was clean, but the shower was dated in design.
A good interior designer, by adding more natural light, and by changing the carpets and curtains to a lighter colour can transform the place.
Excellent room service, and very courteous staff, both at the front desk and the outside.
The signficant quibble I had was the erratic signal quality in the free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnrnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheCapitol, General Manager at The Capitol, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Capitol Hotel.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. We would like to thank you for taking your valued time for reviewing us on trip advisor.

We sincerely appreciate your positive observations on areas which needs to be improved, however we have changed the carpets and we are also in the process of renovating the rooms. Furthermore, the band width of the WIFI has been increased.

I’m pleased to note your Courteous comments on the hotel team. It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services and products that our guests have come to expect from us.

The team and I look forward to welcome you back at The Capitol.

Thanking You
Yours Sincerely
General Manager @ The Capitol Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
The Chevron Hotel
The Chevron Hotel
#113 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Hotel Paraag
Hotel Paraag
#201 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
Fortune Select JP Cosmos
#41 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Bangalore
#150 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capitol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capitol

Property: The Capitol
Address: Raj Bhavan Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Capitol 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Capitol, Bangalore a 4 Star Hotel, offers an impressive collection of Rooms and Suites tastefully appointed overlooking lush greenery of the city. The hotel, being strategically located at the Central Business District, is a preferred place to hold Meeting, Events & Celebrations, the venues completed with luxurious interiors showcasing finest Indian Craftsmanship & contemporary designs specially chosen to complement the alluring decor. Our Hotel weaves together an impressive collection of 144 extra - spacious Rooms & Suites that speak a language of Luxury.The interiors in their simplicity, style & keen attention to detail, showcase all that is finest in Indian Craftsmanship & Contemporary Design.The Rooms & Suites are beautifully appointed overlooking the lush greenery the city has to offer! A complete accommodation package for Global Travellers, the tastefully appointed Rooms include a host of amenities including a 32"LCD TV, Electronic Safes, Hair Dryer, Magnifying Mirror,King Size or Twin Beds, Mini Bar,Microwave Oven, Separate Extended Living/dining and Bedroom, Tea/Coffee Maker, and Complementary Wi-Fi services. We have an array of different but equally comfortable and splendid Rooms & Suites for your needs. With 8 luxurious Banquet Halls, covering an area of 22,000 Square feet, the facility can accommodate anything from 20 to 1500 Guests. Being one of the City's most sort after places for events, Conferences, Corporate meetings, Product Launches, Exhibitions, Trade Shows, Weddings, and Celebrations, we at The Capitol believe in rendering highest quality of service to our Esteemed Guest in order to create a memorable event. At "24 Carats" start your day with a filling Indo- continental breakfast as the morning light streams in through the Stained glass atrium. The restaurant located in the heart of the city offers an any time treat with its Round The Clock Menu's to the elaborately planned Buffet Lunch/Dinner and A-la Carte dishes. It's a perfect place to hold your Corporate Meeting, even catching up with friends over a cup of Coffee or spending leisure Sunday afternoon with a book in one hand & tea in the other, munching over the snacks on your table. The elaborately planned Buffets and A-la Carte dishes from around the World designed to suit every mood and taste. Recreational facility at the hotel includes an outdoor Swimming Pool, a Fitness Center, and an in house Travel Desk to cater to your requirements. Convenience of every kind, Luxury to suit the best and location that is simply perfect sums up the total experience we offer to our Esteemed Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Capitol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capitol Hotel Bangalore
Capitol Hotel Bangalore
Capitol Bangalore
Hotel Capitol Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing