We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend family destination”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #127 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Great place to have a short family vacation. I've been here thrice. I love to have SPA here. though it's quite far from the airport if somebody is not from Bangalore but a worth stay. Having a cup of coffee or a drink along with your date or spouse or friends gives you great relaxation. staff is very friendly. explore multi cuisine buffet for mouth watering fish and prawns.

overall a good resort.

Room Tip: Swimming pool facing ground floor suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Manish K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swaroop M, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing on trip Advisor and for sharing your wonderful review with us.

We are pleased to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed our accommodation, hospitality, services and facilities and we were able to par your expectations.

It is the encouraging feedback from patrons like you which keeps us motivated to strive for excellence in all aspects. Thank you once again for your support, recommendation and for appreciating our efforts so well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa Please do not hesitate to contact me personally for assistance with reservations.

Warm Regards
Swaroop Mehta
COO & Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (565)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 565 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

The resort is away fro the traffic and noise of the city and is really spacious. The rooms open up directly into the garden. The restaurant has a good menu when it comes Indian cuisines. A good place for company team building activities and picnics. The conference rooms are good for day long seminars.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swaroop M, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us .

We are delighted to know that you liked our property so much and you appreciation of the architecture which indeed makes The Golden Palms & Spa so special.

Your positive and valuable appreciation of our performance inspires us to continue achieving even higher standards of service excellence, serving you and your family with lifetime experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa sometime soon.

Warm Regards
Swaroop Mehta
COO & Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Avery good place to spend the weekend. The spa was amazing. Had a great weekend. The Food was quite average thou. But i feel in love with the place. Peaceful quite and real weekend getaway . The rooms have a gr8 view.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Joseph1samuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swaroop M, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us .

Whilst we appreciate that your experience may have been marred by the elaborate described exclusivity, we at the same time are thankful of your detail appreciation of your experience and the recognition towards the quality of the establishment and services extended.

Should you travel to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, please do let me know, I will be happy to assist in helping you to further discover The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Warm Regards
Swaroop Mehta
COO & Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

This is not a "luxury" resort by any stretch of imagination. We went on a weekend for a "Day-out" package. The front desk is very standoff-ish. The wait and service staff not very pleasant or helpful. If you need you have anything you have to chase the wait staff repeatedly. The lunch buffet was adequate and had a bit of variety. The buffet was a little un-organized and chaotic. e.g had to remind service staff for service spoons etc.

The package included lunch and afternoon "tea". The tea was unorganized too. The tea/coffee not was not planned or estimated properly. The wait staff was unwilling to replenish or refill coffee/tea service for new guests.

Their claim to fame supposedly is the Spa facilities. The reservation is entirely manual and you have chase the front desk for making reservations. The facility is under disrepair. The spa and massage was adequate.

I think they make their money by inviting teams and groups (corporate sponsored) so the focus and attention to other clientèle (family, personal trips and vacations) is missing.

Compared to other resorts Kerala/Goa offering similar offerings this sadly misses the mark. Lack of hospitality and service make this a bad experience. The facilities are good but lack of care and maintenance shows everywhere.

Room Tip: If you are availing a "day out package", get a room(s) depending on number of guests for g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlobalPravasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swaroop M, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am distressed to note that we were unable to provide you with a memorable experience and offer my sincere apologies for the lapse. At The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, we take great pride in the services we offer and it is feedback from our guests, which assist us to strive for excellence.

Please do give us another opportunity as I am confident you will have a brilliant stay with us. Do let me know when you plan to visit us again, as I will be delighted to look after all aspects of your stay personally.

I do hope that you have the occasion to visit us again and we assure you of our best service and attention at all times.


Thank you and best regards,
Swaroop Mehta
COO & Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

A very good outing resort in Bangalore which is hardly 20km from the Bangalore city. The food isnt that great. But the place is worth a visit to every Bangalorean and others.
The rooms are pretty big but has to be maintained well by the management.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Satish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swaroop M, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us .

Whilst we appreciate that your experience may have been marred by the elaborate described exclusivity, we at the same time are thankful of your detail appreciation of your experience and the recognition towards the quality of the establishment and services extended.

Should you travel to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, please do let me know, I will be happy to assist in helping you to further discover The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Warm Regards
Swaroop Mehta
COO & Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had an offsite here earlier this month, and I was pleasantly surprised to see the resort almost full, even though it was during the weekdays. Lot of space, verdant grounds, a nice pool - all exude a relaxed charm complemented by good food, albeit with a spicy touch (which i personally liked)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurav2075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swaroop M, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us .

Whilst we appreciate that your experience may have been marred by the elaborate described exclusivity, we at the same time are thankful of your detail appreciation of your experience and the recognition towards the quality of the establishment and services extended.

Should you travel to Golden Palms , please do let me know, I will be happy to assist in helping you to further discover The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Warm Regards
Swaroop Mehta
COO & Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I went there with my 2 friends and stayed 2 nights.. We really enjoyed the dinner and breakfast. We also enjoyed using the gym,indoor games . This hotel is best for weekend outing, swimming pool is awesome, Clean, One of the big i ever enjoyed....The place is very well maintained,The rooms were clean, spacious..service was average, not much personal care.. A very nice theme and very well maintained resort designed for weekend outings.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaveenThabore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swaroop M, General Manager at Golden Palms Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out the time for sharing your experience with us .

We are delighted to know that you liked our property so much and you appreciation of the architecture which indeed makes The Golden Palms & Spa so special.

Your positive and valuable appreciation of our performance inspires us to continue achieving even higher standards of service excellence, serving you and your family with lifetime experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Golden Palms Hotel & Spa sometime soon.
Swaroop Mehta
COO & Corporate General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
13.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
10.1 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#192 of 670 in Bengaluru
419 reviews
16.7 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#165 of 670 in Bengaluru
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
9.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
21.7 mi away
Palm Meadows Club
Palm Meadows Club
#90 of 670 in Bengaluru
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Address: Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bengaluru 562123, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#71 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $76 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Hotel And Spa
Golden Palms Hotel Bangalore
Golden Palms Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing