We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegance and Comfort with a great variety of food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Ranked #124 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Elegance and Comfort with a great variety of food”
Reviewed June 4, 2011

Had been to the Golden Palms resort on a business weekend.
The lobby entrance is set in elegant style with high walls and warm lighting. The swimming pool is a delight to the eye, and is supposed to be the largest in India.

Luxurious and Spacious rooms, clean although not as good as the lobby sets your expectations to be . The reception staff aren't very proactive, however there werent any complaints with their service.

The food section is the best! There is a large variety and you'll find yourself spoilt for choice! There is not only variety but the taste is first-class as well!

Ample greenery and fountains, the large and clean swimming pool and great food is what you can look out for.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moondoll12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    202
    99
    47
    57
See reviews for
138
51
13
254
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Well maintained hotel & spa situated away from the city crowd. Amazing view of nature plus there swimming pool experience was mind boggling,most of their rooms have got amazing view with best cooling system even the restrooms were kept very clean, overall i must say i would love to stay here whenever i get a chance to be in Bangalore ...must visit place if you r in Bangalore.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank risu546
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

I stayed at the hotel during our attendance to an event at Bangalore International Exhibition Centre (BIEC). This hotel is just 10 minutes by car from there, so it is very convenient to avoid traffic chaos to reach BIEC from city center. Public transport is not an option from the hotel, so it is better to ask for car service (quite expensive) or contacting a taxi yourself.

Gardens and swimming pool are very nice, well kept and huge; spa is perfect to recover after jet-lag. Nevertheless, forget about swimming pool at night, or you may take a swim with lots of little “insect friends”.

I had really good luck and I was upgraded to a suite, in the room you feel like a princess. Room service is good enough, although personal at front desk are not very helpful neither nice.

Food at the buffet is lovely, with a great choice for dinner & breakfast.

Hotel is 1,30 h by car from city center, so it is not the best choice for getting there. Access road is bad kept, as other critics say, but this is not a matter of importance at all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We booked ourselves at Golden Palms for our anniversary celebrations and stayed from 29 April to 06 May 2011. The property is excellent with a Huge Swimming pool(claimed to be the biggest in South Asia) around which 150 rooms are built.
The rooms are small in size for a resort of that size and the furnishing and facilities can be rated just about average. It was raining for three nights out of seven we stayed there and we requested for umbrellas , we were told they cannot provide umbrellas as they do not have enough , however they have offered to send the golf cart.
I requested a friend of mine for giving me his bike to go around Bangalore. The hotels security refused to let me park the bike in the hotel premises( they have a parking lot which can easily fit in 200 vehicles). They had to call the Lobby Manager who stated that no five star hotel or resort will allow bikes of the guests to be parked in the premises. This was followed by some other fellow who called himself the senior manager came to the gate to tell me it is not allowed. Finally I had to force them to speak to the Gen Manager for them to let me park my Bike...none of the staff understand a reasonable request by the guest should never be refused.
The resort was all booked up for a major wedding and our room happened to be right in front of the Pandal. Nobody even bothered to offer to move us to a quite place. I had to speak to the GM again, who had very reluctantly offered to move us, however when I was speaking to the GM, the brother of the bride was around and he was very apologetic about the whole things and asked us to please join the festivities.
The resort is too far away from everything, get your own transport, Radio cabs do not turn up after confirming as the place is too far away, in house cab service is terribly expensive.
I do not recommend this Resort to anybody.

Room Tip: Get your own transport
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CommanderSrikanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Was part of a business delegation here for a weekend. The place is very well done with large rooms, lots of greens and a comfortable and quiet atmosphere. The staff is courteous and takes care of everything you need. It tends to get busy over the weekends with all the bangalore companies heading out there for events which makes the overall stay cumbersome - log queues at the buffet makes eating breakfast a dash at the train as opposed to a fresh dose of morning. The lunch and dinner is the same ordeal. They should have a separate counter/area for company buffets to ensure there is some decorum maintained there. The food quality is average. The rooms should have better internet connectivity considering the number of business travelers the hotel receives and also they should have more transportation options to the city/airport.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamBajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2011

Had stayed last weekend there, location, the rooms and the facilities was pretty good, but the house keeping services were bad, room was not cleaned ontime, had to ask for water at least for 3 times before they brought it to the room

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sparshan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We went with a team of about 30 people for a business retreat. The facilities are very important, sufficient enough to allow you to concentrate on business meetings in day, opulent enough to allow you to relax. On house breakfast, lunch & dinner were really sumptuous. The best part is the really big pool they have. The rooms booked by us were pretty ok, considering the fact that most of the time was spent in meeting rooms

Room Tip: Luxury near bangalore
See more room tips
Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank shah_neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
13.7 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
10.1 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#175 of 662 in Bengaluru
409 reviews
15.2 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#166 of 662 in Bengaluru
150 reviews
9.9 mi away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
9.3 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Palms Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Palms Hotel & Spa

Property: Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Address: Golden Palms Avenue, Off Tumkur Road | Hobli, Tumkur Road, Bengaluru 562123, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#49 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#70 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Palms Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Golden Palms Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Palms Hotel And Spa
Golden Palms Hotel Bangalore
Golden Palms Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing