We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean safe hotel close to shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Ranked #36 of 668 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel 4-5 times over the years when travelling on business in Bangalore and always feel safe and secure. Rooms are clean and spacious with great showers and nice views depending on what side of the hotel you stay on. Upgraded gym is spacious and enjoyable to work out in and great outdoor pool. Wifi could be a little faster as this is primarily a business hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChiggsTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,704)
There are newer reviews for Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,283 - 1,289 of 1,704 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and 3 days as a part of business. I found the hospitality to be excellent. Room service, food and ambience is top class.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Bangalore for business.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madhur_ahuja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This is a wonderful small hotel! its close to everything & the service attentiveness and friendliness of staff was commendable. We checked in at about 10'ish in the morning and we received a warm homely welcome! Milli, front office manager checked us in quickly and was quick to understand our needs and promptly advised us of what we could get where and how we could to get where we want! Their coffee shop does buffet service for breakfast & lunch, and it is a wide spread. Staff are attentive and quickly act on requests. The food is delicious, fresh, balanced and well prepared; some dishes were basic & simple, we found that very satisfying, esp after cherishing all the heavy creamy preparations everywhere else.. One of our colleagues caught a small tummy bug over some street food and was a little off. Nikita from the front desk was very understanding and offered a lot of help and assistance to get her up and running! she went out of her way to organise the doctor, the food and the electrolytes to ensure our friend was well looked after; she indeed was well looked after ... will certainly visit again, when in Bangalore next.... & a big thank you to Nikita

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TusharKelkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I stayed in this property on July 21st for 1 night. The service of the hotel was outstanding. The front Desk is always smiling and very helpful and the check in process was very smooth.The hotel is centrally located. The rooms are very well furnished with a spacious balcony.The breakfast buffet is excellent with a very wide spread of continental, south indian, Chinese dishes.I think it is the best food spread i have eaten in any 5 star.Overall an excellent stay. Would definitely like to return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

A good place to be in cos of the vicinity to the markets..good balconies to the room which allow u to sit in good whther n enjoy.. Good spa facilities.. Can do better with the service but do look after their guests well..

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monika Khera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Nice place to stay, great hospitality, good food. We also conduct our events here twice each year in their banquet halls.. great service and are willing to help. Rooms are just right for business travellers like me and the breakfast is sumptuous.. But, they need to authenticate their filter coffee..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ganga D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Vivanta by Taj Bangalore, is probably the first hotel which has lived up to the name TAJ. World class service , smiling and pleasant staff , Awesome food and service . I am impressed.

Checkin: IT was quick, even as I alighted by the Taxi the guy on the door knew me by my name!! Amazing. With so many people checking in and me being a first timer, how did they do it?? . The checking in was smooth and fast.

Room: well placed (I requested for a room closer to lift and I got one) was comfortable and fairly sized. The only glitch was the bathroom, too small but just okay. The linen was crisp, clean and room had ample of sunlight and yes I can open the window too. The furniture and décor of the room was well done. Wooden Flooring was evenly polished (not overly polished and slippery).
Lobby : Lobby and entrance was smaller for its class but fairly sized. Best part was the smiling faces all around, having travelled the world around, haven’t seen anything like this anywhere else. From Janitors to managers, everyone is pleasant, smiling helping and considerate.
Food : the most important part for me . One word “Awesome”, again the Taj Standard. Breakfast on poolside with lot of greenery, freshness and cuckoo sound is something which I haven’t done in ages.
Dinner in Chinese restaurant and Café was equally good , the drinks , mocktail section needs some work .
Banquets : Grand, royal and well decorated .

All in all fantastic experience.

Room Tip: Choose a city view on higher floor.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SachinBhandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#90 of 668 in Bengaluru
734 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#34 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#18 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,589 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,992 reviews
Vivanta By Taj Whitefield
#38 of 668 in Bengaluru
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore

Address: 41 / 3 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#20 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#23 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $127 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soak in the space that's bang in the centre of Bangalore's business and entertainment areas. Drive in from the airport delighting in backseat surprises (we're not revealing here). You'll see how we mean business in a quiet efficient way from the moment you step in. Our lobby is a unique mix of chic and classic. This arrival zone sets the tone for guestrooms and banquet facilities that deliver the ultimate in urban relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - m g Road, Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Taj Residency Bangalore
Taj Residency Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing