We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing oasis in a buzzing city” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Ranked #1 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Wassenaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing oasis in a buzzing city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

Following a lengthy domestic flight with a stopover, we stepped into this amazing oasis in the middle of buzzing Bangalore. Upon arrival we where whisked to our rooms and check-in was in the room. I had a room in the third floor with looks through the trees onto the swimming pool.

The room was very recently renovated, appointed and equipped to a very high international standard, very fast internet and very modern bath fittings. All top notch. A very pleasant surprise. All rooms are facing towards the lush and green gardens, meaning that they are all very quiet and allow you to relax when returning in the evening after a days work. This together with an excellent and comfortable bed made me truly sleep like a baby, which the best thing on a business trip.

Service throughout the hotel was outstanding, from reception to housekeeping, from restaurant to concierge.

Restaurants are also superb, from Le Jardin for a sumptuous breakfast, Polo Bar for a quick bite or drink and Rim Naam for an excellent Thai dinner to close the day.

Although the hotel is located a 45 minute drive from Electronics City, I can only highly recommend it also for business trips, based on the excellent rooms, superb service and fine settings. Perfect choice!

Room Tip: Take a mid floor room close to the center of the hotel to enjoy a view through the trees to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ziegenhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Bangalore this month.

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your positive review and your kind words of praise for our newly renovated product. It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services, facilities and products that our guests have come to expect from.

We are also happy to note you enjoyed your breakfast at Le Jardin, our all-day dining restaurant and your experience at the Polo Club, our classic pub and Rim Naam, our Thai restaurant. We do hope to welcome you to our Chinese restaurant, Szechwan Court, when you stay with us next.

Your compliments on our service has been shared with the entire team who whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Your generous indication of our performance will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

In Bangalore, if I could be of any assistance, please do feel free to contact me.

Wishing your family and you a grand Easter Sunday.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,
Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,512
    215
    37
    7
    7
See reviews for
198
217
110
1,122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (417)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel after we found the Leela Palace too expensive and terrible in service. This hotel is one of the best I've ever stayed in. They tend to every one of your needs and they even study you in order to serve you better. After one day there - the whole staff knew my name, the bar and restaurant servers knew exactly what I liked to have and they knew exactly when I leave my room in order to clean it. At some point, my colleague stirred his juice with a knife and a server came in less than 10 seconds to bring him a stirring stick and a new knife - that's how attentive they are.

The rooms are very spacious and they all come with an iPad that controls all the lights, the door and the TV.

Very highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SF_Traveler8009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your visit to Bangalore this month.

We cannot thank you enough for taking time to update your experience on Trip Advisor. Your time and praise is overwhelming and precious to us.

We are delighted to read your fantastic review and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise for our product, restaurants, and services.

Your compliments have been shared with the entire team, who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of great inspiration and will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.

It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services, facilities and products that our guests have come to expect from. We are also happy to receive your appreciation on the iPads which have been introduced in our renovated accommodation

At The Oberoi, it is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations.

We thank you once again for your appreciative feedback and your recommendation and look forward to having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
183 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed here recently when my client has booked the room for a conference. Very good hotel, centrally located and with excellent service. M.G.Road of Bangalore has changed a lot in the last few years, with an ugly bridge sprouting in the middle of the road. I remember walking here several times among the trees jotting the entire length of the road on one side. But, consolation is Oberoi hasn't changed much. Good hotel for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RSDhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure having you stay with us at The Oberoi on your recent visit to Bangalore.

We are truly grateful for your wonderful words of appreciation on our hotel and services.

The Oberoi, with its convenient location in the centre of the city on M.G.Road, is close to the business, financial and shopping arcades of Bangalore, making it an ideal hotel both for a business traveller as well as for a family get-away.

It is our continuous endeavour to ensure our guests have a comfortable and memorable stay and it is recognition such as yours which inspires us to strive even further to deliver our best.

The team and I thank you once again for your time and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you and regards,

Huvida Marshall
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia PA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

It's hard to know where to start. This place is luxurious without being over the top, with beautiful, tropical grounds that have a relaxed informality (and some parrots), extraordinary service, rooms with balconies overlooking the gardens, excellent food from a number of different cuisines, and wonderful ambiance. We enjoyed every minute. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeazieMDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying at The Oberoi during your visit to Bangalore and also for sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay. Your appreciation of our beautiful garden and ambiance, extraordinary service from the team, rooms with balconies overlooking the garden and excellent food of different cuisines is very encouraging.

We thank you once again for this wonderful review and also for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

Huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Best ever hotel I have stayed till now. Excellent service, great staff and superb ambiance. Location of the hotel is very good and main attractions are very easily accessible. You will feel like a King as soon as you enter the hotel and the feeling will remain even after you check out from there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajugargg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a delight having you stay with us during your visit to Bangalore in November 2013.

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and for sharing your compliments on our ambiance and service.

We are happy to note that you had an excellent stay. It is our constant effort to ensure we meet up with the services that our guests have come to expect from us and appreciation such as yours is indeed rewarding.

The hotel with its locational advantage in the heart of the city of Bangalore has convenient access to the business, financial and shopping arcades of the city, making it a easy choice for a business traveller as well as for a family holiday.

The team and I thank you for your recommendation and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to our city and to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manger
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

It is impossible to be disappointed with this fine resort. The room was beautiful, clean and comfortable. The soak tub with TV was a hit! The food --especially Sunday brunch, was top notch. Indian, Chinese, Euro- they have it all.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FaithGalati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.

We are grateful for your positive comments on our product and facilities. We are also happy to note you that you enjoyed our Sunday brunch.

I have conveyed your compliments to the Housekeeping team as well as to our kitchen team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your continued support.

In Bangalore, if I could be of any assistance, please do let me know.

Thank you and regards,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
164 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

I recently stayed here for a 5 day business trip. The hotel is centrally located and in a pretty good area of town. The metro is right out front and I'm told the line will have increased stops by the end of the year. The rooms were well appointed and very clean. I ate at every restaurant in the hotel and they were all good, but the Thai was one of the best meals I've had in India.
I've stayed at multiple Taj properties (including the Palace), the ITC, and the Leela, but the staff at this hotel considerably better than the others. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a room on the back, overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MasonOrion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Bangalore in March 2014.

We sincerely appreciate your time in sharing your experience at our hotel and its locational advantage on Trip Advisor.

I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. Our chefs at Rim Naam – our Thai restaurant were also happy to note that you found the quality of our Thai food the best in India. Thank you indeed for this compliment.

We are pleased to note that you enjoyed staying in our Premier Room which overlooks our pool and comes with an additional benefit of a walk in closet allowing plenty of storage space alongside a private steam and shower cubicle in the bathroom.

We value your support and patronage and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
Vice President and General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#8 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,804 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#10 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#15 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
The Taj West End
#12 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Property: The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Address: 37 - 39 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly The Oberoi, Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern &charming hotel with landscaped garden & water bodies, in the heart of business & shopping district. The hotel is now ready with a refreshing new experience. The entire accomodation is now new and reflects the tranquility and energy of this beautiful and modern city. The contemporary design and innovative features of our rooms and suites will ensure that your stay is even more memorable.All our rooms are now equipped with Oberoi E'nhance, an iPad interface that allows you to customise your in room experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Jetsetter, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your The Oberoi, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Oberoi Bangalore
Oberoi Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing