We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful campus, great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
Ranked #1 of 666 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on a business trip with other colleagues. The facilities are just amazing! The rooms are well appointed, and all facilities are continuously being cleaned and improved. The lobby is beautifully decorated with fountains, flowers and rose petal arrangements, etc.

The staff is very attentive to the smallest details and all you've to do is ask for it! The spa/sauna/steam room is clean and updated with all the latest amenities. The spool was outside and not heated, but I still saw people using it in winter, so I guess it was usable.

The chinese restaurant is ok (compared to similarly priced restaurants in CA, USA), but not exceptional. However their thai restaurant does have great items on the menu and well presented. Breakfast buffet was also very high quality! They even got us some special dishes on the 3rd day when we started getting tired of some of the similar items - they even made pancakes, crepes on our request!

Highly recommended for business, families, leisure.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilyTraveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at The Oberoi, Bangalore on Trip Advisor .

We are happy to note that our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. It is our constant endeavour to deliver best services and it is appreciation and feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence.

We have also made a note of your feedback on our Chinese restaurant.

We thank you for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
General Manager,
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,987)
There are newer reviews for The Oberoi, Bengaluru
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,760 - 1,766 of 1,987 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

This is my sixth stay at the Bangalore Oberoi spreading within the last 4 years and everytime I walk out of my stay with satisfaction and an awe for the service standards they set.

I stayed for 2 nights in my recent trip and we were picked up at the airport promptly and whisked away to the hotel within 45 mins. We were booked at their standard room and upon checkin, we were upgraded to the next category of room which is always a pleasant surprise upon checkin. The room was very spacious, with good king sized bed (very comfortable for a good night sleep), big sized work table and a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The bathroom againw as spacious with seperate shower and with walk in closet. Overall the room was done in a brilliant manner well suited for a work traveller.

I have said this in my previous reviews, that this property is a old property with the building starting to show its age, but they have done good work of covering that up and you don't feel much that this is a run down property in any means.

They have a decent size pool by the gardens which is a tranquil atmosphere compared to the hectic city life outside. We were by the pool couple of times and the service by the pool is very prompt and great.

Overall the service at this Oberoi is quiet good. I have stayed at few other Oberoi properties and other hotel chains and for me those properties can learn a thing or two about service standards from this Oberoi property. Theres not one thing that makes this service staff stand out, its the combination of service staff from the time of check in until check out that makes it stand out.

We tried the food at the restaurants and overall the quality of both the Indian and the bar was of quiet good standards.

Overall my stay again at the Oberoi Bangalore stood out again and seems to set the standards for the hotels there. Very well done by the management and the staff for keeping those standards consistently.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank global_traveller112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2011

Dear Guest,

I thank you for sparing time to provide a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. It is our utmost focus at The Oberoi to provide our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality.

I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. It is feedback such as yours which motivates us to continue striving for excellence.

Thank you for your patronage and support and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bangalore and to The Oberoi.

Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (Ms)
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed here for a night when I didnt get a room in the next door Taj Vivanta... much more beautiful than Taj... but seems a more tourist than a business hotel... nevertheless loved the stay here!!

The hotel staff was really courteous and well groomed.... definately try out the vegetarian thali... it was simply amazing!!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sahiljain1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2011

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Bangalore. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration. The chefs were also delighted to note that their efforts were so well appreciated.

My team and I hope that The Oberoi remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangalore.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Huvida Marshall (Ms)
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

an excellent hotel.....part of the flagship Oberoi chain....a very cofortable room...excellent bathroom..great amenities....excellent service...great food...
the way the hotel interiors have been designed say a lot about the care taken to keep up on the maintenance front....the plants, the decor, the decoratons buil a lot of character about the place. The breakfast spread is excellent and the coconut water is te sweetest i have ever had!! keep it up..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepak05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Bangalore.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel and for your gracious comments.

I have conveyed your compliments on our rooms, garden and also on your dining experience to the Housekeeping and Food and Beverage team.

We are also grateful for your appreciation of our services provided by the team. Your words of
appreciation shall go a long way to motivate them to continue to deliver a high level of service to our guests.

My team and I hope that The Oberoi remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Bangalore.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Huvida Marshall (Ms)
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

Quite simply the best service i've found at a hotel. Nothing is a problem, all the staff are friendly and attentive when required, but know exactly when to leave you alone - just perfect. The location is good too, just off MG Road. Pity the internet is so pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADFezzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2011

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have had you stay at The Oberoi during your recent visit to Bangalore.

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting such motivating comments.

It is our utmost focus at The Oberoi to provide our guests with personalised services and facilities which meets high standards of hospitality and I thank you once again for sharing your experience.

We have made a note of your comment on the internet charges and shall review your feedback.

The team and I look forward to the delight of having more opportunities to be of service to you.

Thank you,
Yours sincerely,

Huvida Marshall (GM)
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

It is excellent hotel in Bangluru. I was received very well.
Room provided was quite spacious and neat & clean.
Hotel is located in the business area of the city so it is well connected with the market.One can walk and shop. You also get local transport easily.
I liked its food, warmth and freindly staff.
Quality of food excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jagdishAhmedabad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

The team at The Oberoi joins me in thanking you for your kind words of appreciation. It is feedback such as yours which motivates the entire team to continue striving for excellence

We look forward to the delight of welcoming you back to The Oberoi soon.

Yours sincerely,


Huvida Marshall (Ms)
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

A typical oberoi style hotel with gauranteed swift service standard.however rooms needs to get a new feel and fresher colours. F & B as usual very good.

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glamorous011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberoi_Bangalore, General Manager at The Oberoi, Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay at The Oberoi, Bangalore. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback on Trip Advisor.

I have conveyed your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of motivation.

We have also made a note of your comments on our rooms.

We are grateful for your support and do hope you will continue to provide us more opportunities to be of service.

Thank you,

Yours sincerely,


Huvida Marshall (Ms)
General Manager
The Oberoi, Bangalore

huvida.marshall@oberoihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#10 of 666 in Bengaluru
1,997 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 666 in Bengaluru
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#16 of 666 in Bengaluru
1,584 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#20 of 666 in Bengaluru
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oberoi, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oberoi, Bengaluru

Address: 37 - 39 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560001, India (Formerly The Oberoi, Bangalore)
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#1 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $154 - $328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Oberoi, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern & charming hotel with landscaped garden & water bodies, in the heart of business & shopping district. The entire property reflects the tranquility and energy of the beautiful and modern city of Bengaluru. The contemporary design and innovative features of our rooms and suites ensure that your stay is even more memorable. All our rooms are equipped with iPads with a user-friendly interface that allows you to customise your in room experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Oberoi, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oberoi Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Oberoi Bangalore
Oberoi Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing