We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel great ambiance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #9 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Nice ambiance. Nice rooms. Food quality is very good. Staff are very cordial and helpful. Check in process is very smooth. Hotel is approximate 1 hr drive from airport. They are having nice spa. The quality and ambiance of spa is nice. Overall true five star hotel. I love it

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
Thank kp4434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and all our services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,042)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,112 - 1,118 of 2,043 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014

The room I had was well equipped and was very comfortable. The bed was a delight to sleep in, the bathroom was just beautiful and a joy after a long day in the heat.

I found the staff very helpful and the attention to detail they had in every aspect of their presentation of the hotel was great, from the guy who put rose petals in bowls of water to the drivers of the hotel cars and desk staff.

The spa is well equipped with running machines, x trainers, weight room, and massage area, the steam room and Jacuzzi are worth a visit due to the size of the latter. The spa has separate areas for male and female guests.

The restaurants are all quite good (The Sunday brunch at Citrus is quite a treat)

If you have to stay in Banaglore, then it is the best hotel in the city, I would advise you to end your stay in India here rather than start it, as every other hotel you stay in will not live up to this one.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reddy0806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your encouraging feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, the staff, Spa and our all-day dining restaurant Citrus are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was awestruck with the entrance of the hotel... as soon as i entered the palace i felt like a queen... the staff was friendly and cordial...The food at the Indian restaurant - Jamavar was to die for and most importantly their Sunday brunch was the best ever brunch I've ever came across... If you are in Bangalore a must staycation place...

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neha_Chajjer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, the staff; and our restaurants Jamavar & Citrus are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The hotel is an experience of grandeur and the architecture is palatial ,the rooms are king like,service excellent and food is great,pan asian-sea specialties are mouth licking and a vast buffet in the daily downstairs admist lawns and palms

Room Tip: bangalore & Leela should not be missed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakeDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable experience.

We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services, rooms and food are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I've stayed here twice on business to Bangalore and simply love the property. I've stayed in 'nicer' hotels…but there's something about this place I really enjoy. It's got a relaxed vibe not found in a lot of higher-end properties. Some places try hard to have excellent service…it seems to come naturally here. Thanks for another great stay. Breakfast is ridiculous…possibly even ridonkulous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PursuiterGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

My stay at the Leela turned out to be one of the best experiences in hospitality. The hotel provides a royal, palatial feel with great service. The room service was prompt and responsive. Particularly enjoyed the dinner at their Pan Asian restaurant which served amazing sea food. Spa was relaxing and I spent most of my time by the poolside which provided a serene ambiance, All the staff was warm and friendly, and made me feel welcomed at every step. All being said, this hotel truly deserves the credit of being the finest in Bangalore for me.'

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sss48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services, our restaurant Zen, Spa and the staff are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

One of my best stays till date...the staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are great, good food service, the all day restaurant offers great variety in the buffet. I stayed in the hotel for 3 nights but still couldn't get enough of it! A lady in the front desk Uthika turned out to be very nice and particularly helpful. Definitely coming back to this property on my next visit to Bangalore. This one's a complete thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srishti_choudhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, the staff and our restaurant Citrus are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 670 in Bengaluru
2,014 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#16 of 670 in Bengaluru
1,612 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $186 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing