We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oh Leela - Mesmerising!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #7 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Oh Leela - Mesmerising!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

Having been a resident of Bangalore for quite a few years i never got a chance to stay at the property though i have been to restaurants like Citrus, Jamavar etc & the popular nightclub, especially when the timing restrictions weren't in place like now.

I'm now a traveller to Bangalore & got the chance to stay in Leela having enjoyed their recently launched Chennai property to the hilt. The grandeur, architecture, check-in, the rooms, location, all add to the experience, which has so closely come to be associated with their once flagship property, (You've to stay at the Delhi Property to see the new benchmark!!!). It does complete justice to the tag of being a Bangalore landmark & the staff ever so efficient, further epitomises the Leela class of service, which is a differentiator. Special mention to Sangeeta, the check-in specialist, who was prompt to assist with a room change, due to the room freshener smell, not to my liking (though i got to know later that Leela was running almost full occupancy during the period). Given that it's an older property, especially the old wing, some one with an eye for detail, might notice that a refresh or up gradation is required at certain places. Food otherwise was great but The Veg, club sandwich served via in-room service wasn't up-to-the mark, especially since it wasn't a club sandwich at all, though staff was again courteous to acknowledge & address other special requests, but this requires attention.

All in all, a heavenly cocoon, especially since it's close to the place of my work, so i would certainly return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTwirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced with our in-room Service. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,343
    375
    61
    25
    33
See reviews for
199
197
135
1,150
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

From the grand entrance to the restaurants , rooms, lawn etc The place makes one feel like royalty. The staff are keen to serve & the attention to detail is super. Thanks jimmy kuruvila & team for ensuring that the stay at the hotel is spectacular

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank kumarraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and our staff are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests. I will convey your encouraging feedback to my team.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

its a very good hotel to stay... Nice staff and efficient management... Quick and very good service and very convenient access to all major locations of bangalore.. Best food ever tasted... loved it all the way

Room Tip: Chec in in morning for quick cab service from airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nishanth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2014

Often when you find a hotel that possesses the "imperial feel" of days gone by, its amenities are outdated or the age shows in the room. Not the case with The Leela. Centrally located in the business section of Bangalore, the hotel feels like it is a modern interpretation of a former age. A grand lobby with rooms that were practically designed and comfortable with a touch of elegance. Service was also very good--beginning with the reception. All this being said, if you like that stark modern aesthetic, this isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

As you enter the portals of the Leela Palace, you know its grand. Bangalore and Leela Palace together is just perfect. The hotel wont let you want to go out. When you lie down on your bed; when you bathe in that shower; you would just wish and would be more than happy to trade with your own room. There's no thinking or looking for an option when you have Leela Palace.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loveleena2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldershot, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

As soon as you arrive at the Leela Palace you realise it's a very special hotel, from the grand architecture to the plush upholstery and abundance of flowers. Arriving soon after midnight and having and having had a long day, the hotel was an oasis of peace. The seven reception staff behind the desk as my colleague and I checked in gave some indication of the staffing ratios.

The room was just perfect, the biscuits, chocolate and fruit were a nice touch. Probably one of the best showers around.

Breakfast by the pool was awesome.

Service at the bar, both inside and out was painfully slow, there's relaxing, but this felt like we were often forgotten - though they do serve the best burger I have ever eaten!

Overall an amazing hotel, will definitely return on future visits to Bangalore.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and rooms are truly appreciated. However, it is with great concern that we received your feedback sharing the problems you faced about our Service. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was here for one day, in fact evening to next morning on business trip. It is really a palace in itself, too good probably the best place I have stayed till date in India. I am not sure what all to mention, but everything was perfect here. There is a small club kind of place as well. We played pool for sometime and it was great place to hang out with friends for few hours. It was just a 14 hour stay but it had a lasting impression. Definitely going to visit this "palace" again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prashant_iitr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your encouraging comments regarding the hotel are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#10 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing