We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Palatial!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #11 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Very Palatial!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

The Leela is a modern hotel that recreates a palace of the past. The hotel was truly outstanding, and as I walked around and saw the architecture every corner amazed me, at just how beautiful and how much detail was put into the building and grounds.
My room was also very nice and very comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable, and everything was top quality.
The gym was very nice, although it was in the basement, the equipment was top notch, they provided water, towels, and headphones for the TVs.
The breakfast buffet in particular was very good - the selection was amazing, the quality was great, the service was attentive, and the open kitchen was spotless.
What a great experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExperienceTheWorld68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, rooms and our services are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,930 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,423
    385
    64
    25
    33
See reviews for
217
205
138
1,200
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Visited the Leela on business for 2 nights, excellent service. Fabulous Indian restaurant in the grounds of the hotel, best curry I had on my trip. Room was very comfortable, quiet and peaceful stay, did not get disturbed at all.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cactusteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding our Indian restaurant Jamavar and the rooms are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

Arrived in the afternoon on a day with a very VIP staying at the hotel. 10 police cars was parked at the entrance and the security didn't seem phony (as in most other security checks).
Check in of 4 people in 4 rooms with reservations took over 30 minutes. We were asked to sit down and wait. Two managers came to chat, but it was not recognized that we were exhausted and not in the mood for a chat. When we got our keys, one room was upgraded and one passport had disappeared during check in. It took another 10 minutes for the staff to find the misplaced passport.
We all got complimentary wifi. And the staff kindly helped, when I couldn't get connected - I used the room number from our previous hotel as login.
My room was great and the bed was comfortable.
In the evening we went out for dinner. While waiting for our chauffeur we enjoyed the music in the lobby - a live trio playing classical music.
We had to check out early next morning, before breakfast. So I had a cup of coffee and a walk in the beauty full garden.
With such a short stay, I'm sure I didn't discover all the details of this hotel/palace. So I hope I'll be back another time.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank DenRigtigeFrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The Leela Palace Bangalore, set among nine acres of ornate gardens and cascading waterfalls, offers the ultimate in five-star indulgence with palatial accommodations and world class dining.
The restaurants themselves are a feast for the eye before the serious business of selecting from a range of outstanding menus begins. Exotic, cosmopolitan or comforting.

If you're in Bangalore then don't make a mistake by staying at some other place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nimit1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

I just returned from my first trip to India. I spent 10 days at a corporate conference at the Leela Palace Bangalore. The facility itself is beautiful and a place I would gladly take my family on vacation. That being said, I think it was the Leela staff that deserves a special mention. The friendliest, most helpful people I have ever worked with at any conference anywhere. Hotel management, specifically Pratik Vashisht, went above and beyond everyday, and on more than one occasion, saved the day. He represents the Leela Palace at the highest standards and should be recognized for his professionalism. My only regret is that I was unable to recruit him to join our team back in New York. He is truly an asset to your team and one I hope that you recognize and appreciate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore01, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your wonderful review regarding the hotel and our staff are truly appreciated. It is our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests.

We will certainly recognize Pratik and our team for doing an outstanding job.

We look forward to more opportunities of welcoming you again.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Our stay at this otherwise excellent hotel was marred by the theft of my wife's cell phone, which was stolen from out locked room. The phone is insured and is easily replaced (the photos are not). The reason I have written this review is that all that was required was a simple apology that the theft occurred, but the staff that dealt with this issue where so pre-occupied with not accepting or acknowledging that this had occurred that they did not apologise at any point. The women in charge of housekeeping (perhaps whose staff have access to the rooms) was astonishingly rude an abrupt. All other staff were fantastic. The Captain would not be happy...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank SaulBondi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Its a great experience to stay in Leela Palace which gives a flavor of Royal Service through your stay. I have sincerely enjoyed this with pleasure, its one of the best laxury hotels I have stayed across world. Quality of food and service is the best, I strongly recommend (business or personal)if any one thing of Bangalore to stay do not miss it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinivas777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,928 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,215 reviews
The Taj West End
#13 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 665 in Bengaluru
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing