We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Real Heaven in Bangalore. the Leela Palace Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #7 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Real Heaven in Bangalore. the Leela Palace Hotel”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

With Bangalore known, in 2014, to have some of the worst traffic congestion in the Sub Continent , to discover this` princely `abode after a fourteen hour flight , and one and a half hour taxi drive from Bangalore airport was better than manna from heaven. !! One expects the Leela Palace Group of Hotels to be outstanding ( we have stayed in their Hotels in Goa and Kolkatta ), and this one was no exception. Decor,everything you might imagine of an Indian Valhallah.. Staff, unfailingly polite/helpful. Food .. well put it this way ,not too little not too much-but just right! An Aleppy fish curry , that no guest of the Bishop of Aleppy , that one with the brilliant chef, could even hope to match. So marvelous the Hotel that we were ,momentarily tempted ,to scrap our tour to other places in South India , just to wallow for a few days in a world so removed, that I hazard that The Queen of England , might swap her spartan surroundings to stay there for a few days R and R !!!

The one fault we felt was that the very comfortable bed was ,too,wide ! Almost wide enough to fit in half a dozen people. We like to snuggle up-and thak heavens we did ; otherwise we might have got lost. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank servabofidem35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    375
    61
    25
    33
See reviews for
199
196
135
1,144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have stayed here twice and I must say the experience is something that stays with you for a very long time. World class hotel with world class service.
In many ways, your overall experience at this hotel could be better than the rest of the city.
Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: If you are someone who doesn't enjoy walking, insist for a room closer to the lifts. Leela Banga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank screennameistraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
409 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The decor of the hotel is fantastic, from the marble and granite entry way, to the gardens with their exotic plants, to the restaurants and bars and shops within the hotel. The rooms are top notch. Definitely put the Lela on your short list when visiting India.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Located in the heart if Bangalore city on the old airport road this palace has everything one needs to experience the comfort and luxury of an Indian prince. The deco is amazing and majestic. The welcome drink is the perfect usher. The check in is excellent and easy. Rooms are spacious and the attached toilet is luxurious. An amazing buffet with the daily replenishment of the fruit basket gives you the true feel of the garden city. The wifi connectivity is good. The room design and the poolside is amazing. Overall an excellent place that gives you the Bengaluru maharaja feel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendan1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

The first thing that strikes me upon arrival are the majestic columns and vast hotel grounds. Guests regardless of gender are presented with a bouquet of lovely flowers and a welcome drink. The check in is swift and fuss-free. The room is spacious and extremely clean. There are countless international channels on TV to choose from. I love the design of the toilet with an unusual double leaf door and a separate toilet cubicle as well as separate bathtub and shower cubicle. Fresh fruits and cookies are replenished daily.
The sumptuous buffet spread at breakfast is something I look forward to. Don't forget to try the fluffy French toast and honey comb with crackers. The set lunch at Jamavar is unparalleled.
However, despite the high room rate, the wifi is not free. The toiletries available in each room was also not standardized. While I was pleasantly surprised to be supplied with a loofah, the more basic toothbrush and tooth paste had to be requested from room service.
Overall, it was a memorable stay. Leela Palace has lived up to expectations and I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Choose a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise9776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

My favorite place to stay in Bangalore. The Palace in which the hotel is build is absolutely breath taking beauty. If any one loves history and want a taste of royal Indian history then this is the place to be. The hotel is very well equipped with shopping centers inside the hotel to cafes, restaurants, swimming pool and off course the luxury. If you have the budget, then u could have a Rolls-Royce as your taxi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johncena_har
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The Leela has always impressed me with its hospitality, elegance, taste and comfortness. The staff was so humble and polite that make you feel like coming there again and again.
The taste will surely leave you spell bound with ample of varities available for you !!

Highly recommended to stay here every time !!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fundoo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Kunal Chauhan
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,808 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#11 of 652 in Bengaluru
864 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,437 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 652 in Bengaluru
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing