We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #11 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lovely Experience”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

From the drive into the courtyard until you reach your room it is an experience, courteous staff very nice rooms, we chose a room with a balcony which was most pleasing as it overlooked the trees in the garden, the balcony furniture was well kept although maybe just a little low class for the stunning surroundings of the hotel.This hotel is so scenic within the hotel are grand stairways, flower arrangements which are frequently replenished and photo opportunities are abound as you can tell by the numerous visitors and guest who mingle together without even getting congested within the grand space, walk through the lobby and to the right you have an in Hotel shopping Mall which if very worthy of a browse, there is a coffee outlet where you can sit in the Palace gardens and enjoy the atmosphere.
To the left of the lobby are the dining areas which offer a good array of very well prepared and tasty food in lovely surroundings at a cost which I think is average.
Sunday brunch seems to be a very popular thing here so I would suggest booking ahead, for a fixed price you have an exquisite buffet to choose from all drinks included, pleasant helpful staff and live entertainment this runs from 12noon until 4pm I think, as it is an eat and drink as much
as you like during these hours be tempted to try the vast array of food on offer the desserts are to die for and probably far too many to try them all but it is a challenge you have to take on.
They also provide a children's area during the brunch which is decked out with pretty child print cushions and furnishings, toys, teddies, and even a mini size juice bar for them, it is so good to see this facility for the children in what could otherwise be a very grown up surrounding, all the children in the area seemed to be having a very good time.
The swimming pool is very well kept, clean, spacious, with staff on hand at all times to get you drinks or food the water temperature in the pool whilst I was here was quite pleasing.
The facilities in the Spa were very good you can either make a booking from your room, or go the the desk situated in the Gym ( which you have to walk through to get to the Spa) the prices seemed average in here. The Gym equipment and staffing looked very good.
The outside area of the hotel has meandering pathways through trees and a waterfall feature, dragonflies were very busy zipping through and lots of birds could be heard, the calming influence of the water foliage and birdsong made a very enjoyable stroll through.
Cars for the Airport can be booked here and again prices seemed average it takes about an hour in the early morning but maybe add an extra 45-50 minutes during the day as traffic is very busy, would be most pleased to return here again, think this hotel has a good mix of amazing setting, friendly staff and family friendly attitude

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mushroom_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,415
    385
    64
    25
    33
See reviews for
214
205
138
1,195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

From the moment you enter, you realize why it is called a Palace. Huge corridors, grand entrances, combined with courteous staff make it a grand experience. I worked at a client office inside Leela Palace for a month (yes they have quite a few floors dedicated to office buildings, on one side of the palace).

Everything is scenic, from the open air entrace, to the lobby beside the gardens with a view of small waterfalls, to the restaurant area among the trees, with a stream flowing through it.

Had business lunches here, whose cost was on the higher side as compared to the service. Also, the restaurant furniture seem a tad bland, could be better, even while keeping in line with the palace decor. The food, in itself, is awesome.

The business and mall wing of the palace has a Lavazza outlet, where you can sit with a coffee beside the the palace garden. A perfect place to steal a few minutes in a busy day.

Overall, a grand experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debdutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salies-de-Bearn, France
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Luxurious gardens, nice swimming pool, great rooms, friendly staff, Space and comfort. Interesting architecture and excellent use of concrete to shape a huge building into a great looking hotel
The nearby shopping centre is not doing well. Many shops closing down. Shame.
Will definitely return. A bit far from AirPort.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank christophe l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

One of the fanciest places in Bangalore, The Leela Palace is a must go for a Coffee (at least). The food is outstanding, especially their range of available meats and cheeses. The staff is courteous and always willing to help out, whether it be a beer chugging contest with a friend, or a special request for a friends birthday. If you want to experience the Leela, without it's exorbitant prices (though value for money), you should head over to the oxford bookstore for a quick read and a cutting chai at the Cha Bar.

Being located on Old Airport Road has it's Pros and Cons. The biggest being, you are a short drive away from a whole world of shopping and eateries on Indiranagar's 100ft Road, but the drive to and from Leela is the con as well as you experience what I feel is the Worst Road in Bangalore, where potholes have erupted like acne on a teenagers face. They are everywhere, which makes travel a pain in the neck (literally).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theindiantraveller23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Booked a Tower Room Suite in August 2013 for 3 of us and it was spectacular! This suite was approx. 1000 square foot, and included a luxurious wrap-around balcony, a living room, and 1 full and 1 half bath. Check-in (and later, check-out) was a breeze. Everything about the room and the service was spectacular.

The only minor complaint was that the teas we ordered at the Royal Club Lounge took about 45 minutes to arrive, and the staff did not inform us that they were closing down the Afternoon Tea service (despite our being the only ones there) prior to putting away the spread. So we missed our afternoon tea...while waiting for the tea to arrive.

Also note that coffee and tea that is offered with the wake-up call, in fact, totaled $20 USD. And it is ONLY coffee and tea, not inclusive of anything else!

Breakfast at the Royal Club Lounge was also lovely with likely the freshest selection of pastries in the city, and your choice of made-to-order eggs or Indian breakfast items.

Lovely, comfortable, and a great value for what you get. My favorite hotel in Bangalore!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I got to spend a day in The Leela Palace, Bangalore for a business purpose. It was an awesome experience. The hotel has an excellent architecture and gives you a feel of the palace. A very detailed decor and very nicely maintained. The pillars, the arcs, diyas, ceilings everything so aesthetically designed and decorated. It's just wow! The sofas placed in the lobby are lovely and very comfortable. The staff is warm and courteous.
The garden very nice. Lovely landscaping and small pathways going through it gives you a wonderful feeling. There are artificial waterfalls and water cascading done. They have also placed the names of the trees and the flowers alognwith. The pool had crystal clear water.
Apart from this I spent most of the time in the conference halls and the set-up was really good.
Food was very good and had wide variety.
Overall, a royal experience!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kedar-KeKu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I have just returned from a 4 night stay at the Leela Palace and only have positive things to say about it. I was collected from the airport by the hotel and had the journey and the roads explained to me! The check in staff were very courteous and I was swiftly checked in and escorted to my room which was enormous. Very clean, everything I needed was provided.

The breakfast is served in Zen restaurant and was very nice and provides plenty of choice. I also ate in Jamavar which is their Indian restaurant. The food was great and the service impeccable.

The actually property is huge with beautiful gardens and attached to the hotel is a galleria of shops which is nice for a wander around after work.

I would certainly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning at the end of the month.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichola0209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,927 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Taj West End
#13 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 664 in Bengaluru
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing