We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Leela exceeded expectations again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #11 of 665 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was my second stay at the Leela Bangalore. I enjoyed myself very much and plan to return as soon as possible. The spa was lovely. The food divine and the above all, the service superb.

I should mention a few names in my review, specifically: Ms.Sumanthi Shiva Kumar who helped me schedule some critical appointments which made my stay so much more efficient. I truly appreciated her help. I found the staff highly professional, kind, friendly and even sympathetic.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimbyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,997)
There are newer reviews for The Leela Palace Bengaluru
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,256 - 1,262 of 1,997 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Arriving after a days flight and travel the hotel was a welcome haven. Well appointed room super comfey bed. Restaurants are great the india traditional food is lovely and well presented. The gardens are a nice place to have a wander. There is an adjacent shopping mall that I would give a miss but handy if looking for a gift. I will return next time on business.

Room Tip: The hotel is large ask for a room near the lift if you dont want the walk!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Definitely one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in all my life... and much cheaper than a 3 stars hotel in Rio de Janeiro. Two great restaurants, big bedroom, Library bar is a must. The staff is also very good. If you come to Bang consider to stay here, even if you work far...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RafaToledo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel 4 times over the past two years for business and have always have enjoyed the hotel. The location is great for where I needed to be but it is removed from the city center, so if you are looking for a more central location this hotel may not work. The rooms are extremely clean and the room service is excellent. The staff is extremely polite and I really appreciate the fact that if they see you drinking a lot of waters or enjoying a certain sweet, they will bring extra and really take care of you.

The one minor complaint I have relates to the airport pick up. I would still rate this hotel a 5, however, my last trip they assumed everyone arriving from my company would share a car so we were short a car. The issue was resolved after some conversations, but something to confirm ahead of time.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great hotel.
Breakfast was a bit confusing (but I think the location is temporary as they renovate) where you can't toast your own toast & it's half self serve half they serve (you just have to work out which!).
Nice outside bar, although they do try to shuffle you off at the end of the night!
Very helpful staff & duty manager, helped me get my laptop back when I'd left it on a plane!
Pleasant rooms & comfy beds.
Gym was fine. Getting to the pool wasn't that well signposted & you have to take a little lift from the gym & kind of walk through a building site but nice & peaceful & big when you get there!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank London_Redstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've stayed here on a number of occasions, but this is the first visit for around 2 years and I have to say it's pretty much the same as before. The hotel itself is very beautiful and plush and the staff are friendly but must get better at anticipating customers needs and listening and following through on requests.

I'll start by saying the rooms are gorgeous, the bed is incredibly comfortable and the chocolates, biscuits and fruit are a very nice touch. The hairdryer isn't the best, so I would recommend that lady's bring their own if you need to style your hair. It's fine if you just give it a quick blast though.

The issues I had were small, but when added up get annoying.
-Firstly I would order room service for lunch before going to the office and would have the privacy sign on and so on calling would advise that this was the case so that the cleaners didn't disturb me but when delivering the food to knock on the door. However each time I would get a call asking why I had the privacy sign on.
-Also I asked for additional ketchup each time which was promised but never delivered.
-The mini bar was only restocked on request
-There was an issue with the lock on my door which meant I had to wait about 20 minutes for it to be fixed and for me to get in
-On checking out, I called to request help with my luggage but none came

All small things, but not what I expect from a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HannahMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Although I have already stayed in the hotel nearly 2 years back, it is still one of the finest hotels in Bangalore. The service is incomparable and the location is amazing. The food is also great with exceptional service. The breakfast menu is amazing also.
Must stay if you can afford!

Room Tip: Garden View rooms are amazing!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jiteshsurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,986 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,307 reviews
The Taj West End
#16 of 665 in Bengaluru
1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#19 of 665 in Bengaluru
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#11 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range: $199 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing