We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #10 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I have stayed at the hotel 4 times over the past two years for business and have always have enjoyed the hotel. The location is great for where I needed to be but it is removed from the city center, so if you are looking for a more central location this hotel may not work. The rooms are extremely clean and the room service is excellent. The staff is extremely polite and I really appreciate the fact that if they see you drinking a lot of waters or enjoying a certain sweet, they will bring extra and really take care of you.

The one minor complaint I have relates to the airport pick up. I would still rate this hotel a 5, however, my last trip they assumed everyone arriving from my company would share a car so we were short a car. The issue was resolved after some conversations, but something to confirm ahead of time.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,392
    382
    63
    25
    33
See reviews for
212
203
137
1,177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great hotel.
Breakfast was a bit confusing (but I think the location is temporary as they renovate) where you can't toast your own toast & it's half self serve half they serve (you just have to work out which!).
Nice outside bar, although they do try to shuffle you off at the end of the night!
Very helpful staff & duty manager, helped me get my laptop back when I'd left it on a plane!
Pleasant rooms & comfy beds.
Gym was fine. Getting to the pool wasn't that well signposted & you have to take a little lift from the gym & kind of walk through a building site but nice & peaceful & big when you get there!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank London_Redstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
133 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I've stayed here on a number of occasions, but this is the first visit for around 2 years and I have to say it's pretty much the same as before. The hotel itself is very beautiful and plush and the staff are friendly but must get better at anticipating customers needs and listening and following through on requests.

I'll start by saying the rooms are gorgeous, the bed is incredibly comfortable and the chocolates, biscuits and fruit are a very nice touch. The hairdryer isn't the best, so I would recommend that lady's bring their own if you need to style your hair. It's fine if you just give it a quick blast though.

The issues I had were small, but when added up get annoying.
-Firstly I would order room service for lunch before going to the office and would have the privacy sign on and so on calling would advise that this was the case so that the cleaners didn't disturb me but when delivering the food to knock on the door. However each time I would get a call asking why I had the privacy sign on.
-Also I asked for additional ketchup each time which was promised but never delivered.
-The mini bar was only restocked on request
-There was an issue with the lock on my door which meant I had to wait about 20 minutes for it to be fixed and for me to get in
-On checking out, I called to request help with my luggage but none came

All small things, but not what I expect from a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HannahMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Although I have already stayed in the hotel nearly 2 years back, it is still one of the finest hotels in Bangalore. The service is incomparable and the location is amazing. The food is also great with exceptional service. The breakfast menu is amazing also.
Must stay if you can afford!

Room Tip: Garden View rooms are amazing!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jiteshsurana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This was my first time in Bangalore and this hotel was a great choice to make the trip memorable. It's a large property but the service is above par, and the service personnel even remembered my name from the start. Very welcoming touch.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBStPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
182 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I love this hotel, the rooms are amazing, the service is top notch and the restaurants are incredible. The buffet breakfast is amazing, good blend of Indian and American food. Leave your shoes out for a polish, and send some laundry out and be amazed when it returns. Too bad you have to exit the gates into reality and insane traffic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had stayed for two days with my friends. The over all experience is okay, not that great. The day time was bit noisy as there was construction going on in the opposite block. The house keeping was fantastic. the spa too was good, loved their Jacuzzi. The breakfast was excellent with a very good spread.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rittaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore. However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about the construction noise which occurred due to renovation of our all day dining restaurant Citrus. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
The Taj West End
#14 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,501 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#11 of 662 in Bengaluru
949 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 662 in Bengaluru
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing