We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Palace is a good description!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #8 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Palace is a good description!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

I love this hotel, the rooms are amazing, the service is top notch and the restaurants are incredible. The buffet breakfast is amazing, good blend of Indian and American food. Leave your shoes out for a polish, and send some laundry out and be amazed when it returns. Too bad you have to exit the gates into reality and insane traffic.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,314
    373
    61
    25
    33
See reviews for
198
194
133
1,130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (353)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Had stayed for two days with my friends. The over all experience is okay, not that great. The day time was bit noisy as there was construction going on in the opposite block. The house keeping was fantastic. the spa too was good, loved their Jacuzzi. The breakfast was excellent with a very good spread.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rittaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore. However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about the construction noise which occurred due to renovation of our all day dining restaurant Citrus. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

I've spent a great amount of time in this hotel. Part of what is in my book the best hotel chain this hotel shines as a gem of India. It is the only place to be.

As a note the club level is great but the rooms are slightly smaller but with hardwood floors. Standard rooms are a bit bigger but lower and with carpet.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Mead, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

I stayed at the Leela Palace on a recent business trip. From the moment you get out of your car and the huge doors let you into the large atrium, you realize this is just not another hotel. The staff at the entrance and at the front desk are professional and courteous to a fault. The room was just awesome as was the decor throughout the hotel. The front desk clerk walked with me to my room to give me a run down of the features. While service at the restaurant Citrus was impeccable, the Italian dish was sub-par as the Arrabiata sauce was sweet and the pasta was overcooked. But then my experience has been that good Italian food in India is hard to find. In contrast Jhamwar was much better and the Indian food was delectable. The minor glitch was at check-out, where I was charged for local phone calls I did not make, but the amounts were quite small. Leela is a 5-star plus place and deservedly has acquired an outstanding reputation. I would go back there in a heart beat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doctortraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore. However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about our Service. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

First things first, this is not a palace. What it is though is a very comfortable and clean hotel in the centre of busy Bangalore. Slightly pricier than others the Leela certainly justifies that higher price. Very friendly staff as well as large rooms with comfortable beds and black out curtains that actually work all help in making your stay good.

There is also a huge bathroom with walk-in shower and bath

There are also two good restaurants in the hotel offering local as well as pan-Asian cuisine. Food is of a great quality if not on the slightly pricy side. I wasn’t there long enough to explore the city in regards to eating out but the hotel was a great place to remain for that point.

A couple of minor negatives:

1) I was next to a fire escape that the staff used in the morning and let the door bang which was annoying
2) The bar shuts at midnight – not sure if this is local policy or the hotels but one to watch out for

Apparently there is also a snooker room in the hotel which doubles as a smoking room, bonus for those who don’t want to go outside in the monsoon season

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore. However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about our Service. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed there for 5 nights - first time to India on a business trip. Before I continue, I must say I'm glad that we've picked this hotel over all the other options. If I do have to go back to Bangalore for work, I'd definitely request for this hotel.

No doubt that the whole complex looks like a palace! Nice garden bar/restaurant, pillars and all. My room was huge with a nice balcony as well. So yes, everything looks wonderful on the outside. Until you pay attention to the details... stains here and there on the light switches, door handles, coffee table.... and worst part - shoe marks on bed sheets! So whoever made my bed must have stepped on the "clean sheets" with their shoes on!!

The staff are friendly and helpful which obviously helped but then again I'd find bits and pieces every night and that's just a bit frustrating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iMiffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore. However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about our Service and Housekeeping. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very Gaudy, decent rooms, however a lot of things not working. Very poor service. Poor quality of spa. Very average food, drinks at crazy prices. Much better options in Bangalore. The Oberoi and Taj West End in a different class

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It is quite unfortunate to hear from you that you did not have a good experience at the Leela Bangalore particularly with our butler service. I will definitely take this up with my team and make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 649 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,779 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#10 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#12 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#15 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing