We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$257
$233
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$145
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$141
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Springs Hotel & Spa(Bengaluru)
$45
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Elanza Hotel(Bengaluru)
$58
$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wonderla Resort(Bengaluru)
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,231)
Filter reviews
2,232 results
Traveler rating
1,688
410
72
27
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,688
410
72
27
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary barzen restaurantle cirqueroyal clubbeautiful hotelan oasisbusiness triprooms are largeluxury hotelexcellent servicebreakfast buffet isindian foodduty managercoffee shopjamavarcitrusbmw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,504 - 1,509 of 2,232 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The rooms are excellent, ask for one on the top floors where the views at sunrise over the city are beautiful. I highly recommend the car pick ups and drivers - very good and far better although more expensive than the private car companies I have used in Bangalore previously. The gym is excellent although you may not need the exercise walking to your room along very long corridors. The Indian restaurant private room which was very good with near perfect food. My reason for four rather than five stars is the staff - some are excellent some very ordinary. They need less staff but focus on training them far better if they want the 5 stars they deserve. I had 3 issues in a 3 day stay that you would not expect of a 5 star hotel. This a miles better than the Windsor and on par with the Taj (which has better quality staff training).

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank HaweaBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore. However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about our staff and service. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I unfortunately only stayed at this hotel for one night on a rather quick 24 hour trip to Bangalore. This is a fantastic upscale property decked out in grand opulence and style with good service that will make you feel like royalty (it wasn't the best service I experienced while in India though but still quite good and definitely above average).

The property is an oasis of calm in an otherwise chaotic city. I arrived at the hotel in the early evening. Check-in was quick and efficient. The first impression of the place was opulence on a grand scale. The "palace" I was told isn't an old palace remodeled and rebuilt, but actually was newly constructed (how new I don't recall) in a style made to look historic and palatial. They did a fantastic job accomplishing that.

The room was spacious, incredibly clean (spotless) and the bed sheets were crisp and comfy. I had no trouble getting a proper nights sleep at this hotel. As the hotel goes for that heritage like status and look, the room isn't incredibly "modern" or "chic" but decorated in a way that is "fit for a royal." Bathroom was clean and spacious with fantastic water pressure in the shower, much needed after a long flight or a day running around Bangalore for meetings.

I did make use of the lounge and bar the evening I arrived. Drinks were reasonably priced and the food was good. The only minor annoyance was there was a mosquito in the bar near where I was sitting! I eliminated that threat though with my cat like reflexes and one clap of the hand.

Breakfast the next morning was tasty, nothing mind blowing but nothing bad either. Middle of the road breakfast buffet.

In sum, this was an excellent stay and a hotel I would return to on my next visit to Bangalore. It's a fantastic hotel for business travelers as well. You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SQ452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here, at the Leela Palace again for a site visit trip in Bangalore. It continues to be an excellent hotel in the city. I highly recommend the fitness gym... which is accessed via the hotel elevator and loaded w/ the latest equipment... which you'll want to take advantage of if you plan on having breakfast at the remarkable ZEN restaurant on site :-)

This stay was just a week ago, for two nights, during a time when the weather was remarkably cool and breezy for Bangalore. In various visits and stays in the city, dating back 10 years, this was the best weather by far!

The Palace hotel room setup blends a reminder to days gone by with modern amenities. And a short but enriching strolling garden allows anyone to walk-about, without having to leave the "compound" if you do not want to.

The efficient and courteous staff is well trained and always helpful. Kudos again for another great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank changrcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It's a rare example of a top-class luxury Palace hotel in South India.
Grand,majestic and breathtaking,the leela palace is s structure which can take ur breadth away at first sight.
The best part of the Hotel is Royal Club which is situated on the 5th 7 6th Floor.
Billiard Room, Exclusive French Restaurant are really up to the standards set up by the Architecture & Ambience. Icing on the Cake is a champagne Room where you can have Worlds few of the most expensive & rare wine Bottles.
Outstanding service and good delivery.
Citrus lives up in every way- impeccable service, best cocktail concoctions and you really can't ask for a better ambience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prasadreddy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Well located, widely spread, good parking area,good restaurants, good pool side area. I like the greenery around it. Staff is good n ya their communication skills are better than taj ,ITC and its staff. Rooms are well located and placed comfortably. Worth ur money. If u get to see any wedding party at this hotel do take a peek esp if its a northindian wedding. If you are an Indian they will completely ignore you during breakfast , lunch and dinner. The goras are treated better, no wonder they ruled us for over 400 years.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews