We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Virtually flawless property in the hustle and bustle of Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #7 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
121 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Virtually flawless property in the hustle and bustle of Bangalore”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I unfortunately only stayed at this hotel for one night on a rather quick 24 hour trip to Bangalore. This is a fantastic upscale property decked out in grand opulence and style with good service that will make you feel like royalty (it wasn't the best service I experienced while in India though but still quite good and definitely above average).

The property is an oasis of calm in an otherwise chaotic city. I arrived at the hotel in the early evening. Check-in was quick and efficient. The first impression of the place was opulence on a grand scale. The "palace" I was told isn't an old palace remodeled and rebuilt, but actually was newly constructed (how new I don't recall) in a style made to look historic and palatial. They did a fantastic job accomplishing that.

The room was spacious, incredibly clean (spotless) and the bed sheets were crisp and comfy. I had no trouble getting a proper nights sleep at this hotel. As the hotel goes for that heritage like status and look, the room isn't incredibly "modern" or "chic" but decorated in a way that is "fit for a royal." Bathroom was clean and spacious with fantastic water pressure in the shower, much needed after a long flight or a day running around Bangalore for meetings.

I did make use of the lounge and bar the evening I arrived. Drinks were reasonably priced and the food was good. The only minor annoyance was there was a mosquito in the bar near where I was sitting! I eliminated that threat though with my cat like reflexes and one clap of the hand.

Breakfast the next morning was tasty, nothing mind blowing but nothing bad either. Middle of the road breakfast buffet.

In sum, this was an excellent stay and a hotel I would return to on my next visit to Bangalore. It's a fantastic hotel for business travelers as well. You won't be disappointed staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SQ452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    375
    61
    25
    33
See reviews for
199
196
135
1,144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here, at the Leela Palace again for a site visit trip in Bangalore. It continues to be an excellent hotel in the city. I highly recommend the fitness gym... which is accessed via the hotel elevator and loaded w/ the latest equipment... which you'll want to take advantage of if you plan on having breakfast at the remarkable ZEN restaurant on site :-)

This stay was just a week ago, for two nights, during a time when the weather was remarkably cool and breezy for Bangalore. In various visits and stays in the city, dating back 10 years, this was the best weather by far!

The Palace hotel room setup blends a reminder to days gone by with modern amenities. And a short but enriching strolling garden allows anyone to walk-about, without having to leave the "compound" if you do not want to.

The efficient and courteous staff is well trained and always helpful. Kudos again for another great stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank changrcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

It's a rare example of a top-class luxury Palace hotel in South India.
Grand,majestic and breathtaking,the leela palace is s structure which can take ur breadth away at first sight.
The best part of the Hotel is Royal Club which is situated on the 5th 7 6th Floor.
Billiard Room, Exclusive French Restaurant are really up to the standards set up by the Architecture & Ambience. Icing on the Cake is a champagne Room where you can have Worlds few of the most expensive & rare wine Bottles.
Outstanding service and good delivery.
Citrus lives up in every way- impeccable service, best cocktail concoctions and you really can't ask for a better ambience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prasadreddy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Well located, widely spread, good parking area,good restaurants, good pool side area. I like the greenery around it. Staff is good n ya their communication skills are better than taj ,ITC and its staff. Rooms are well located and placed comfortably. Worth ur money. If u get to see any wedding party at this hotel do take a peek esp if its a northindian wedding. If you are an Indian they will completely ignore you during breakfast , lunch and dinner. The goras are treated better, no wonder they ruled us for over 400 years.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great experience in Bangalore at Leela. Clean, secure and safe, good staff and drivers. Breakfast and Zen was great - French Toast is fantastic. Restaurants at night all very good. Highly recommend. The only draw back may be the location depending on where you want to go. It is in the southern part of the city and is accessible, but it is a drive to most things.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at the Leela Palace for over a week. It is a high end hotel. The service is excellent;starting before you travel in terms of updates and booking limo transfers to/from the hotel. The Limo transfer by the way is excellent. The hotel is clean and what you would expect from a high end hotel. The important thing is that a comfortable nights sleep was achieved here in the spacious and well equipped rooms. Wi-fi was part of the price for the stay. There is a wide choice of places to eat in the hotel and we used all of them. Each was of excellent quality; though I particular enjoyed the bar meals! haven't had bar meals so good!

The gardens are well maintained and if you have the time well worth a wander or to just sit in for a few minutes and relax.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Beautiful hotel in the middle of the city. The property is beautiful surrounded by so much greenery, waterfalls, etc. Collected from Airport as others stated in a BMW, long drive into town, took about 1 1/2 hrs due to the traffic in Bangalore. Check in was at 11am, so if you are early, you can sit outside and enjoy the cool weather. The carpets are colorful (although a bit stained on the 3rd floor), and the rooms are beautiful and clean. Very 'posh' hotel. Two restaurants and the food was very good. Spa lovely. VERY pricy hotel (room, food, spa etc). Customer service was lovely upon check in and all staff have been very friendly.

Room Tip: I ended up next to a fire door exit....it got noisy about 3 am not, not sure why, so be sure you sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,808 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#11 of 652 in Bengaluru
864 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,437 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 652 in Bengaluru
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing