We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #7 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Great experience in Bangalore at Leela. Clean, secure and safe, good staff and drivers. Breakfast and Zen was great - French Toast is fantastic. Restaurants at night all very good. Highly recommend. The only draw back may be the location depending on where you want to go. It is in the southern part of the city and is accessible, but it is a drive to most things.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorontoKyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,336
    375
    61
    25
    33
See reviews for
199
196
135
1,144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I stayed at the Leela Palace for over a week. It is a high end hotel. The service is excellent;starting before you travel in terms of updates and booking limo transfers to/from the hotel. The Limo transfer by the way is excellent. The hotel is clean and what you would expect from a high end hotel. The important thing is that a comfortable nights sleep was achieved here in the spacious and well equipped rooms. Wi-fi was part of the price for the stay. There is a wide choice of places to eat in the hotel and we used all of them. Each was of excellent quality; though I particular enjoyed the bar meals! haven't had bar meals so good!

The gardens are well maintained and if you have the time well worth a wander or to just sit in for a few minutes and relax.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
177 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Beautiful hotel in the middle of the city. The property is beautiful surrounded by so much greenery, waterfalls, etc. Collected from Airport as others stated in a BMW, long drive into town, took about 1 1/2 hrs due to the traffic in Bangalore. Check in was at 11am, so if you are early, you can sit outside and enjoy the cool weather. The carpets are colorful (although a bit stained on the 3rd floor), and the rooms are beautiful and clean. Very 'posh' hotel. Two restaurants and the food was very good. Spa lovely. VERY pricy hotel (room, food, spa etc). Customer service was lovely upon check in and all staff have been very friendly.

Room Tip: I ended up next to a fire door exit....it got noisy about 3 am not, not sure why, so be sure you sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baroda
Level Contributor
114 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I really don't find words to write GOOD about.....
Frankly speaking one MUST stay here at least ONCE for a couple of NIGHTS - Of course IF affordable - and confirm meaning of Luxury.....
Everything was wel worked out for variety of Guests....
Right from Picked from AirPort in BMW.......Lovely...
And Food - Amazing -......
MemorieZ of Life....

Room Tip: Hope all Rooms MUST be the BEST......
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I was here as part of the Senior management teams' face to face in Bangalore. The hotel is pretty good and comfortable. The service though seemed to me as being a notch lower as compared to the other hotels of the same chain in New Delhi and Mumbai.
Our VP's luggage was running late due to mishandling, and she'd authorized the hotel to pick it up on her behalf, but there was some bungling in getting this done from the hotel staff. Though they eventually did it and apologized for the inconvenience, it did leave a bad taste in the mouth. Wish they could handle these things better.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IqbalKhuraishi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoVA
Level Contributor
144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Leela is a beautiful hotel.

Service is amazing. It started with me being picked up at the Bangalore airport at 2:00AM by two hotel drivers in a BMW 5 series. Check-in was nice and everyone was very friendly. The service was extemely attentive throughout my stay.

The lobby is quite large and nice, my room was also large, clean and nicely decorated. Each evening the house staff put chocolates and cookies in the room.

Breakfast was included in my rate and I ate at Zen which had a mixture of indoor and outdoor seating. They have a breakfast buffet as well as will cook to order and they did not seem to have an issue with us mixing and matching.

My primary complaints (and the reason I only gave 4 stars) were that the room was inconveniently located at the far end of the hotel (a good 5-10 minute walk) and my balcony was tiny, overlooked and overgrown bamboo patch, and had stagnant standing water.

Room Tip: I don't know how to choose a good room but request one closer to the elevators that take you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoVAFamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

If this is only in the top ten hotels in Bangalore then I need to visit those higher! This hotel is simply stunning to look at, vast acres of marble, stunning tropical gardens, open air restaurants serving amazing food, and to top all that the service is second to none, efficient,super friendly, always smiling.100 per cent approval from me.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 4orange4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,808 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#11 of 652 in Bengaluru
864 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#10 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,437 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 652 in Bengaluru
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing