We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best hotel in bangalore” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“the best hotel in bangalore”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

the leela palace bangalore is the best hotel in bangalore .the team headed by mr.andrew hendrian is the finest that is there in the hotel industry .the staff are very courteous ,ever willing to assist and the hotel is so well planned out and with a lot of opulence .the rooms are spacious ,the service on time ,a very comfortable hotel .

Room Tip: the conservatory rooms are spacious well done up ,the suites are excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gnestpankaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,138
    345
    57
    24
    31
See reviews for
169
163
122
1,013
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (323)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The leela palace Bangalore is a real palace in terms of accomedation. The rooms are beatifully decorated, the kingsize bed is more than comfortable, the satelite T.V. offers all the known international channels, the bathroom is shining.
Having said that, beware that rooms with road front , are noisy, despite the thick glass. The trafic never stops on the main road, day or night.
The bar is uperb in terms of variety of whines and liquor, however the prices are outrageous. The most expensive bar I have ever attended not just in India but akk over the world.
The Japaneese restaurant offers terific food, but again the prices are more than 50$ per person for average meal. Overall- very nice experience

Room Tip: Take a back room on thesouth sector of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariel Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaya
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Its a perfect hotel for banglore....the property is spectacular....service is good....the ambience is marvallent.....food are deleciousand a good variety....its having a galleria also which is like a mall where u can shop....the security is too good....a wifi zone.....finally the best place to live in banglore

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdeepanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I do not have the talent nor the vocabulary to explain how wonderful this hotel is. Needless to say, it was the best hotel experience of my life.

I've been lucky enough to spend a bit of time in hotels by all the main players - the Oberois, the Hyatts, the Hiltons, the Sheratons and even Australia's 6 star Versace Hotel.

In a nutshell? Leela manages to bring to life the grandeur and charm of Indian Royalty in its exotic and wonderfully appointed palace, complemented entirely by its incredible staff and fantastic amenities.

From the greeting by the Royal doormen, to the warm smiles and welcome from staff member, Shanmu, to complimentary coffees during our "seated" check in...

Shanmu welcomed us to "our palace" and from then on, we received nothing but royal treatment.

The room was drop dead gorgeous.

The facilities were incredible. (I highly recommend the Jacquzzi!)

Dinner at the on site Indian restaurant was some of the best Indian food I've ever tasted.

We received a complimentary room upgrade, and when Shanmu discovered two of our party members were celebrating an anniversary, we were spoiled to a beautiful surprise cake and bottle of wine.

Somebody give that man a promotion; he made our dreams come true. I truly woke up the next morning feeling like a princess.

We have made a pact to return to Leela whenever our family reunites. Such is the impact of Leela.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agphysio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, service and particularly our front office associate - Shanmu are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

have been staying at this hotel for last one year almost every week and it is a fantastic place. all the great things you would expect from a hotel of this class. the rooms are great, service wonderful, food is amazing. nothing to complain really.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MayankKhanduja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

To begin with Leela palace,bangalore is one of the best hotels of the world.it could be called "Little Atlantis" of India.The property is soo beautiful and charming that you never want to go out and explore Bangalore.Since i am a Taj group fan,i felt the hospitality is lacking here.The staff is quiet cold and hardly have a smile on their face.The Taj group makes you feel as if you are royalty and the most important person to them which was missing here.The staff is not well informed and lack warmth.Spa services are very basic but very expensive.As a property i would give Leela Palace,Bangalore 10/10,but the hospitality part gets a 6/10 from me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rikz007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore. However, it is with great concern that we received your comments sharing the problems you faced about our Service. Please accept our sincere apologies and we will make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with an unforgettable experience

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 471 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Whenever I have business in Bangalore I always ask my clients to book me a room at the Leela Palace. The hotel offers exceptional service and is a veritable quiet island of solitude in the hustle and bustle of Bangalore. The beautiful gardens and hints of spices on the breeze just relax you and help to overcome jet-lag and prepare you for the day – whether it is business or pleasure.

I particularly appreciated the little touches in the guest rooms such as slippers, robe and a complete set of electrical outlet adaptors. You also get bottled water, some cookies/biscuits and a fruit plate – all guaranteed to further the sense of luxury. If you have forgotten anything there is a small mall/shopping area attached to the hotel (plus a nice coffee shop) where you can pick some items up.

Most of the room rates quotes include a free breakfast at Zen – it’s a full feature buffet, covering everything from standard Western omelets, sausage and bacon to more flavorful Indian dishes. I’d highly recommend getting one of the outside tables and making sure that the waiter knows you want coffee or tea. (For some reason the service is great, EXCEPT for serving hot beverages).

When checking in, ask for a garden view room and the higher the floor the better. Beware rooms in the 44-50 range (like 146) as they are right over the restaurant and get noisy at various times of the day. Also – the hotel is part of the GHA Discovery consortium, so sign up for their frequent stayer program as you get some benefits after just a few nights!

Enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Garden view, high floor , avoid high-40's/low-50's #'s.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leelabangalore123, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and its services are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warm Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru (Bangalore) hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bangalore
The Oberoi, Bangalore
#1 of 626 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
5.0 of 5 stars 1,462 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Banga...
#29 of 626 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 1,215 reviews
The Taj West End
#10 of 626 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#7 of 626 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#5 of 626 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 786 reviews
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#13 of 626 in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
4.5 of 5 stars 1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 Airport Road, Bengaluru (Bangalore) 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru (Bangalore)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing