We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love to stay in Leela Palace” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #7 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love to stay in Leela Palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

Staying at Leela Palace was really memorable one. The building architecture, the comfortable room, with good service is really appreciable. Overall it seamed as if i am a king staying i my palace...I wish i would get an another chance to stay in this beautiful hotel again. I would suggest every one to stay in Hotel Leela Palace rather than else were.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, service are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,310
    373
    60
    25
    33
See reviews for
197
194
131
1,128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, Colorado
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

Just completing 6-nights in Bangalore for business and the Leela Palace was outstanding. The service was outstanding, the four restaurants on the premises are fantastic and the breakfast buffet is unmatched.
The room is beautiful with a garden view, large (and comfortable) four-post bed. Spacious 'suite' bathroon with seperate shower and tub.
Service is very attentive...had a couple of issues with my in closet safe, nad never waited more than 3-4 minutes before someone was at the door to help.
The hotel is so nice, there is really no need to go off the premises. Highly recommend to any traveller heading to this location.

Room Tip: 6th floor are the suites. The even rooms have garden view, the odd more the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank smhasert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and facilities are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, CA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2011

Staying at the Leela Palace was a huge treat. The hotel was beautiful, the gardens lush and picturesque, and the room was amazing and big. It had an old traditional classic feel to it, hard wood floors, comfortable bed, couch to relax on, and a huge bathroom. Loved the bathroom, super powerful pressure, beautifully tiled, you had a shower, and then a jacuzzi tub. Service was always gracious and prompt and courteous, whether it was the front desk, cleaning crew, door clerks, concierge, elevator man. I also had room service, food was delicious. One of the bests hotel experiences I've had. I also bought coffee and snacks at the coffee bar downstairs, and while the wait could be long, it was always delicious.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kakimochi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and facilities are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove, East Sussex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

Just spent 3 nights at the Leela Palace but wished I could have stayed longer.
The hotel rooms are huge and really well equipped with a big bed, great shower room, huge balcony and little touches like a fruit bowl, chocolates, sweets and lots of bathroom giveaways.
We ate at the Zen restaurant which had a choice of Chinese, Thai, Korean & Japanese dishes. Out of this world although we were full before we had finished starters !
Traffic is a nightmare in this area but then it is everywhere. It's certainly near to the central business areas so I guess you just have to live with it.
Great choice and would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matesys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, facilities and food are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

We stayed only one short night.
Yet we were impressed by the architecture, service, food and the experience here.
We had no time to for recreation but the pool area in the splendid gardens looked as well splendid.
Again a very nice combination of old, grand tradition and modern, fresh interiors / amenities.
The hotel though is huge with many rooms - over 300 - consequently we had minor problems during the check-out of a group of 30 people - the luggage got not properly transferred to the front desk for check-out.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank superriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and facilities are truly appreciated.

It is quite unfortunate to hear that you had issues during your check out. I will definitely take this up with my front office team and make sure such things do not occur again in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

First time back to Banaglore for a while, so i thought the company could treat me to the Leela Palace - which they agreed to. Very enjoyable stay and I'll break it down as follows:

Good points:
Check in / room availability - I came in on the BA flight and so turned up at the hotel at 0645. I wasn't expecting a room, but thought I'd cheekily ask if it was available as i had requested an early check-in. No problem - go and grab breakfast and it will be ready when you done. Fantastic

Room: Had a deluxe Kingsize non-smoking. Great size, with a sofa, desk, etc. Bathroom was spacious, seperate WC (handy for when Bangalore Belly strikes)

Setting: Very peaceful, in a Bangalore type of way. The traffic sounds are quite muted but you do get some jet noise from the nearby (old) airport. Generally quiet, even Thanksgiving evening.

Bad points:
Nothing too terrible but,
Service: can be a bit overwhelming. 5 Star doesn't mean interupting breakfast every 30 seconds to make sure that everything is OK or to top up the coffee. There is a line between attentive and intrusive, and it was a little on the intrusive side for me. As another example, in the evening you'll get a call from the Butler (twice), Housekeeping and Evening Turndown...

Bathroom: the bath was too small. I do have a thing about this, I like to relax in the bath, especially after a long flight or 12 hours in the office. The bath was too small for that.

Overall, though, a very good experience. As it turned out, not very convenient for the places I was visiting (bar one) but with a car a driver for the week it was OK, and certainly nice to come back to after a long day in the office/traffic.

Room Tip: Go for a definite non-smoking floor (if you're a non-smoker) and a room facing the "lagoon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, facilities and service are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

This is pretty much the nicest property in Bangalore, BUT unless your destination is close to this property you are better off staying closer to your destination.

I've been to Bangalore 23 times in the last 8 years, and traffic has become the NUMBER ONE consideration when planning any time in the city. Period.

This property is unbeatable, and the staff is excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AtyourLeisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and staff are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 649 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
#11 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#9 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#14 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
The Taj West End
#12 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing