We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Ranked #11 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

The hotel location is very nice. Everything is centrally accessible. If one wants to do shopping than popular M.G Road is just 2 kms away. There are many local markets around the hotel.

Hotel building is a attraction in itself. Hotel building looks like a old palace both from inside and outside. Hotel staff is very friendly and cool. They can speak different languages.

Room Tip: Nice Hotel at an excellent location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikhilbehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and staff are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,364
    378
    63
    25
    33
See reviews for
203
198
135
1,164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I stayed at the Leela on a pleasure trip in Jan 2011.

The Rooms – Big, Clean, Well Air Conditioned, Well Maintained, Well decorated, Most have a wonderful view of the garden’s or a pool.

The Room service – Food was excellent. / Staff was cordial and well-mannered.

House Keeping - Excellent and Efficient
Restaurants – All the restaurants are neat and served a variety of items.


Other Services

Transportation around the city – Excellent

Airport Pickup and Drop – Excellent / They have a fleet of BMW’s which have smart and intelligent drivers.

Over All Experience was great and definitely worth going back to.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank homihero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, facilities and staff are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed in the Leela on business in July 2011. The rooms are big, clean and mine had a nice view over the pool area and city beyond. Room service food was excellent. Never felt relaxed around the staff, although they were friendly but every chat was more like a business discussion. Pool was nice. Restaurants also looked nice but I heard they were very pricey. Hotel were very helpful in arranging transportation around the city.

Room Tip: Some rooms were being refurbished. Ask for a quiet room away from any workmen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndrewHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, pool and food are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peyia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
134 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I stayed in the hotel while on bussiness in Bangalore. The welcome was special with flowers at the airport and around my neck at the hotel. The lobby is beautifull and so are the rooms.
Everything you need was provided in the rooms - even iron and ironing board. Chocolates and some shortbread were dished up in beautiful glass containeers. The room were big and had a small balcony. The bed was comfortable and the pillows heavenly.
Breakfast in the Citrus restaurant was relaxing with a wonderful buffet. Room service was excellent and well presented.
All the staff were friendly and helpfull. I would love to stay here for a vacation

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boetie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel and food are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I had stayed with Leela Palace Bangalore 3rd week of October 2011 and i am their Conoisseur Club Member. This is supposed to be one of the best hotels in India until the experience. Very nice rooms, friendly staff, world class food and beverages but the worst safety precautions in place. We were playing with our Kid in the kids area next to their Jamavar restaurant and we had our belongings on the couch. Within minutes our bag disappears. We ran to the security but the response that i had was the slowest. We had identified a person who was along with us in the kids area and the security did not even have handsets to communicate to all exits. The senior security officer was busy explaining how the thief might have escaped indicating the loop holes in their security process.
THE WORST THING IS THEY DO NOT HAVE A SINGLE CCTV CAMERA ANWHERE IN THE LOBBY LEVEL and what was concerning was the Security of the kids area without basic level security systems. What happens if anything happens to a kid playing around, not even a single camera to show the incident or identify anyone. THIS IS MOST CONCERNING that a 5 star did not even think about the basic security precautions.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank oxygen_praveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Thank you for taking the time and efforts to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay with us at The Palace. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you with the loss of your bag from the kids area. Unfortunately since it is a open area with a lot of kids, any valuables which are left unattended provide a potential opportunity. I have to admit this is the first incident of a bag going missing from the public areas of the Leela Palace. We do have CCTV coverage on the guest floors and are installing the cameras in the Lobby and public areas as we speak and this should be functional by the beginning of January 2012. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Palace soon and should I be of of any further assistance, please feel free to contact me directly.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

I spent a week here on business recently and it was extremely pleasant. The rooms are spacious with everything you need, including adaptors to plug in UK and European plugs.

Breakfast is excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly throughout.

The gym is good with plenty of equipment.

Drinks are expensive in the bar but I expect they are similar to other hotels of similar standard.
I would definitely stay here again in visiting Bangalore.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaori_Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, Gym, food and our staff are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

My stay at the Leela was lovely, everything was brilliant. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The food was fantastic, the chef was very helpful to cater for my dietry requirements. I was only able to have room services, as I was poorly (NOT due to the hotel!) but all the staff was great and helped look after me. I was not able to eat at the restaurants, but I did have a look at the buffet selection and I was very impressed with the choice and the great atmosphere.
The grounds of the hotel was lovely and I had a look around the spa and gym facilities which looked great too

I would definitely stay here again! And would recommend if you are in Bangalore. I couldnt think more highly of a hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerTam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew_Hendrian, General Manager at The Leela Palace Bengaluru, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

It’s good to hear that you had a wonderful stay at Leela Bangalore.

Your comments regarding the hotel, dining facilities, health Club and food are truly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore to provide you with the same unforgettable experience you have come to expect from us.

Warmest Regards,

Andrew Hendrian
General Manager
The Leela Palace Kempinski Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 659 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Richmond Town
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
JW Marriott Hotel Bengaluru
#12 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Richmond Town
The Ritz-Carlton, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 659 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Leela Palace Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Leela Palace Bengaluru

Property: The Leela Palace Bengaluru
Address: #23 HAL Airport Road, Bengaluru 560008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#8 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#9 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Leela Palace Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 357
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Leela Palace Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Leela Palace Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Bangalore
Leela Hotel Bangalore
Leela Palace Hotel Bangalore
Hotel Leela Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing