We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow what a experience...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Ranked #18 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wow what a experience...”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The best customer service and the best restaurant "Dakshin". They upgraded our room to a Suite and made the trip a memorable one. Great ambience....highly recommended. The massage chair in the room provided the much desired comfort along with the different pillows (hard, soft...) offered excellent sleep.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings of the day to you...
Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you…
We are delighted to know that you categorize and rate ITC Windsor to be the ‘best customer service hotel’, we are truly honored. Maintaining high standards of luxury and finesse in our Product & Services is our benchmark and thereby makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.
We are also gratified to know that you enjoyed dining with us at our award winning Fine Dining restaurant –Dakshin which exemplifies the Celebrated Tastes of Southern India. Thank you once more for your appreciation.
We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    320
    88
    16
    11
See reviews for
158
109
84
863
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I loved this hotel. Stayed there twice, at the start and end of a 3 week trip. Second time, I found they had saved me the same room as the first trip because I told them how much I liked it. How nice!

Impeccable cleanliness.

Hotel room full of beautiful, old furniture. Great soundproofing, could not hear the traffic at all.

I was ill while I was there and every food order I had sent up to my room was on the house (I must stress my illness was not caused by this hotel).

The service was my idea of perfect, not obsequious people constantly asking if they can help, but always somewhere there when needed.

Food excellent without exception, 3 different restaurants on site all very good. Though I must say the food is expensive.

I cannot recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James12345188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings of the day to you...
Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us…Thank you for choosing ITC Windsor and giving us an opportunity to serve you…
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our Product and Services. As you truly mentioned at ITC Windsor we constantly strive for excellence and create new benchmarks. We are happy to know that you felt at home during your stay at ITC Windsor.
It is gratifying to note that you appreciated the efforts of our associates who served with utmost care yet not imposing the concern…
We are delighted as well to know that you enjoyed our restaurants which have indeed created a different dimension in the fine dining culinary space of Bangalore.
We certainly look forward to welcome you back again in the near future.
Best Regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I love the ITC Windsor. The decor and history of the place are fantastic. The staff are first-rate. You'll want to photograph the place to show your friends and family how cool it is.

There are five restaurants to temp you and while I personally don't love all of them (see other reviews), you can certainly find something to write home about. You will pay for it dearly, but you'll still remember. The prices of the restaurants is the only thing stopping me from giving Windsor a higher rating. it's a great, unique, beautiful place.

Tower rooms include happy hour (free drinks) and given the (silly) prices of the drinks otherwise, it makes the extra price of the tower rooms completely worthwhile.

Do stay here. You will talk about it for a long time,

Room Tip: Splurge for the Tower room and partake of the Happy Hour. It makes up for the extra cost and then so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GuyWhoTravelsALot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings of the day to you...
Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
You would be glad to know that the ITC Windsor is one of the few hotels in Bangalore that has retained the old world charm and meets the international standards, the synergy of which is indeed appreciated by our guests. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the Cocktail Hours at Portman’s Court – the Tower’s Atrium.
We thank you for choosing to stay at ITC Windsor and we look forward to welcome you back again in the near future…
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great place, good rooms, good service levels. Restaurants are good. Good staff, great attitude. Good place to be in especially if you are on business.. allows you to meet people either in the lounges or restaurants.
Minor challenges on alternative restaurants close by (if you are traveling with family and want some cheaper-than-5-star options).
You can ask for additional breakfast options in the restaurant and unless you want something fancy, you will usually get it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srikanthpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings of the day to you...
Thank you very much indeed for sharing with the experience of your stay on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to learn that you had an enriching and a distinctive experience at ITC Windsor …
ITC Windsor is a business destination with a difference, thank you once more for appreciating it…We are happy to know that you enjoyed our Product and Services.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our restaurants which indeed have created a different dimension in the fine dining culinary space of Bangalore
We look forward to welcome you back again in the near future

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quin, Ireland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is by far my favourite hotel in Bangalore. Excellent restaurants, superb service levels, and great rooms with comfy beds and huge TV's.

Good security for those worried about that sort of thing.

Book in advance as this one tends to fill up.

Sprawling lounges and good coffee(which is hard to come by in India)...

Nice pool area too if you have the time to enjoy!

Room Tip: Book in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings of the day to you...
Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a heartening review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are gratified to learn that ‘ITC Windsor is your favorite hotel in Bangalore’ and you consider it to best property in the luxury space of Bangalore.
Maintaining the benchmark of high standards, luxury and finesse, in Service makes ITC Windsor a truly illustrious property.
Safety and Security at ITC Windsor is indeed our top priority thereby enhancing complete guest experience.
We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future
Best Regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alphen aan den Rijn
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a real 5 star hotel. Absolut brilliant and great service. The restaurants in the hotel are very good. The rooms are good but not the best I have stayed in but absolut a 5 star. The breakfast service in the hotel is excellent and one of the best I have ever had.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hilco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Guest
Greetings of the day to you...
Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us such a delightful review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
As you rightly mentioned, Raj Pavilion hosts an exemplary culinary fare with its elaborate buffet service. We are happy you enjoyed the same.
We at ITC Windsor are committed to quality service to ensure that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stay.
We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future
Best Regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Been visiting the ITC Windsor for many years when travelling to Bangalore! The staff, food, ambience and overall experience keeps getting better.

Have visited other 5 star hotels in Bangalore...the ITC Windsor always seems to be the best. We used their airport transfer this trip, it was a great & easy way to get to the airport. I recommend staying in the tower suites so you can enjoy the afternoon happy hour in the tower suites lobby.

Room Tip: Tower suites room are worth the little extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussieward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCWINDSOR, General Manager at ITC Windsor, Bengaluru, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings of the day to you...
Thank you very much indeed for sharing with us your delightful experience at ITC Windsor on Trip Advisor.
We are gratified to learn that you honor ITC Windsor as the “Best 5-Star property” in the city. As you truly mentioned ITC Windsor has inspired many an awe from our guests over the years for creating new benchmarks in the hospitality industry and initiating new luxury standards.
We are happy to know that you also found the ‘Happy Hours’ enjoyable at The Portman Court—Atrium Lounge
We look forward to your continued visits and the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru
#20 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,716 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,808 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#16 of 652 in Bengaluru
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Taj West End
#13 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,437 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#7 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,830 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#28 of 652 in Bengaluru
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Windsor, Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Windsor, Bengaluru

Property: ITC Windsor, Bengaluru
Address: 25 Windsor Square, Bengaluru 560052, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#4 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#10 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#17 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Windsor, Bengaluru 5*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Windsor, Bengaluru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Windsor, Bengaluru Hotel Bangalore
Windsor Bangalore
Windsor Sheraton Hotel Bangalore
Itc Windsor Sheraton
Windsor Sheraton Bangalore
The Windsor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing