We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My experience at the PARK” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Park Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Park Bangalore
Ranked #53 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“My experience at the PARK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I had been going to PARK for quite few years now and infact so many other night out places in bangalore but i have never seen such a friendly and effecient staff anywhere else as in THE PARK.. Met Mr. SAURABH PATHAK today at the PARK.He being a great host, spend some time with us and made sure we are being attended properly.. That's called Hospitalitay.. I hope the hotel management looks at my reviews and appreciates the staff in I BAR accordingly... thanks for the great time.. Regards from my whole lot of friends and me.. looking forward to visit soon and spending more quality time there.. Thanks. Regards Abhay...

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank words77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable comments. Your feedback about the friendliness and helpful nature of Mr. Saurabh Pathak and our i-BAR staff is very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore.

Warm Regards,
Vijay Krishnan
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    579
    370
    179
    72
    51
See reviews for
132
103
114
673
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

I stayed at The Park Bangalore from 11 Dec to !5 Dec 2013. The Hotel is centrally located with No 1 mall right in front of the hotel. The rooms are quite small with very small bathroom. The service is good and responsive. The food is ok and digestible. The Pub of the hotel is fantastic and happening with good crowd. The ambience needs some change. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Vikas,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,
Vijay Krishnan
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The Park is located on MG Road which is like heart of Bangalore. Perfect location with easy access to bus service, autos, taxi and Metro. it looked safe to me wen i wish to walk down on MG Road or Brigade road. Overall facilities provided by The Park are good. I was satisfied with the room service provided to me. I am a food lover and their friendly kitchen team made my stay a pleasant one :).
Hotel Interiors: 4/10
Room service: 8/10
Food and kitchen team: 8/10

I felt the front desk team could have been a little more attentive. rest all was fine :)

you can easily give "The Park" a try if interiors doesn't top your priority list and of course their rates suits your pocket.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shilpiChetiwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Ms. Chetiwal,

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable
feedback. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same.

Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Vijay Krishnan
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Perfect location and food. Service by the staff is up to mark and really appreciable. However small hotel but one can choose for short stay with family. They have the most happening bar in the city... Had dine in Italia there Italian restaurant-awesome service and food. Suggest to give it a try.

Room Tip: Choose higher floor room and away from poolside, its less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kbr278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a great pleasure having you with us during your recent visit to Bangalore.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your dinner at Italia.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to The Park.


Warm Regards,

Vijay Krishnan
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Noida, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Good experiance , Excellent location , good facilities & staff is also very good.
Little bit modification on the asthetic look of hotel & rooms will definately make it mcuh better place to stay.
Food quality is also good.
I enjoyed SPA facility also , though SPA room is under renovation but still it was a good experiance.

Room Tip: Asthetic look of rooms need some mdifcation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atulsaxenagail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Saxena,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,
Vijay Krishnan
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

My family had a very good time at The Park Bangalore. The services and food were excellent however, the property requires some renovation to enhance its image and stature. Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SantoshPrasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore. We have noted your observations and would like to assure you that every effort would be made to ensure the concerns that you've highlighted in your feedback would be addressed effectively.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,
Vijay Krishnan
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

Before I start my first ever rant (TripAdvisor) on the terrible experience I had with this hotel and the duty manager 'Sourabh', who probably needs a lesson or two on what does 'Hospitality' means, this is a well placed hotel right opposite to a shopping mall and in the middle of bangalore's heart.
But so is Oberoi next door. Please book in Oberoi next door in similar range, its much much better.

When I requested to speak to Vijay Krishnan who comments on TripAdvisor, I was told he was not available to take customer's calls.

Hospitality : They treat your guests like thieves, and if you complaint and get angry on the duty manager, he stays mum all the while and then respond back with expletives. So good luck dealing with him 'Sourabh'.

Breakfast: Probably the worst bacon and sausages you will have in your life. They are like 5 days stale, will make you sick for sure. If you want to try south indian food being in that region, trust me a road side join will make better cooked dosas than them. The fruit spread is good though, but they need even a basic lesson on how to cook eggs.

Room service: After requesting for an iron box for 45 mins and 5 calls, I got the attached iron box and table which almost burned by trousers. So please carry your iron box with you if you are travelling for business.

Bathroom: After all the travel I have done, I judge any place by the bathroom facilities and the cleanliness. And thats where the worst impression of this place started. Being a five star (as per the claims) , the taps were almost out of order, the toiletries never get replaced. So in case if you have used your small bottle of shower gel on the first day itself, good luck for the following days. I recommend carrying your personal shower gel.

To be honest, it was just the duty manager who made all these things worse because of the language he used when I complained, his word were "Do whatever you want, I don't really care".

So if you have booked this hotel already, I recommended staying quiet and just let your stay pass or else you will make the stay a real nightmare for you.

PS: On another note, the rest of staff was really polite and tried to make things work with available resources. Really appreciate their effort.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ridhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#78 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#19 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
The Chancery Pavilion
#106 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#28 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
The Lalit Ashok
#54 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Bangalore

Property: The Park Bangalore
Address: 14/7 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#27 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#63 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Bangalore is India's first ever-contemporary boutique hotel. This stylishly designed hotel has made its mark in the hospitality business and has featured in Tatler magazine's list of best 101 hotels in the world. The hotel is located on MG Road and offers ideal accessibility to the city's business and leisure areas. The state-of-the-art amenities provided by the hotel further adds to the comfort of the entire experience. The Park Bangalore also has a compelling range of restaurant and bar facilities. Monsoon, the 24-hour restaurant, serves exquisite International and Indian fare. Italia is considered as one of the best Italian restaurants in the country and has bagged several awards to its name. The i-Bar offers an envious range of imported liquor brands while the Aqua, a unique alfresco, pool-side lounge offers the perfect ambiance to settle down after a grueling day's work. All in all the Park Bangalore offers a holistic experience for a luxurious sojourn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your The Park Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Park Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing