We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel in good location”
Review of The Park Bangalore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Park Bangalore
Ranked #57 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Carlow, Ireland
Level Contributor
270 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Decent hotel in good location”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

The Park Bangalore is very similar in style to other Parks. Room was almost identical to Chennai and is neither too big or too small.

Service was ok, wifi strength good, breakfast average, bar area nice and at power cuts to a minimum.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donalmca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    390
    185
    73
    51
See reviews for
140
110
117
705
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here for business for a week in February. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Room was clean with en-suite with both bath and a shower. Also desk, flat screen TV and balcony.

The desk had universal plugs, which was great as none of the chargers I bought with me fitted the Indian plugs!

Internet was available at around 10mb for £10 for 24 hours, I thought this a bit expensive.

Food was great there were two restaurants, one had a mix of western and Indian dishes on the menu as well as a buffet that was really nice. There was a 2nd Italian restaurant which I never tried during my stay. Also a couple of bars, one by the pool and a more lively one with DJ, again never tried this one!

Breakfast was a buffet, again a mix of western and Indian dishes, coffee was good as well.

Small pool and Spar and Gym as well.

All in all a great hotel for business right in the middle of the business district.

There is also a mall over the road that is very western in terms of the shops

Room Tip: It there are 2 of you might we worth getting a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I Stayed at this hotel recently and i am very happy that i made a nice choice. The rooms are clean and nice and food is very good. The staff is very proffessional and ready to help you. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: choose room away from lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BLUEEYES166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Park Blr H, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have stayed at "The Park" several times over the past four years while I was in Bangalore on business trips. It has become my hotel of chice when going on business trips as it is located centrally in the city and close to the offices I most frequently visit. The hotel is very "hip" playing lounge music in the lobby and hosting live music several nights a week - I have attended this live music a few times and it is nice to have this option after a long day of meetings. You should obviously consider if this is something you like - otherwise you are in for a lot of loud music in the night which is very noticeable in the rooms - especially if you are staying in a room facing the pool area. Speaking of the pool - I have never seen anyone actually use it. Maybe not surprising as it is something like 1 meter wide and looks more like decoration than an actually place you could swim. The morning breakfast is ok - nothing to brag about. I have never dined in any of the restaurants in the hotel for anything but breakfast as I usually go out on business-dinners - and when out on my own to dine I prefer the excellent "Tandoor" located 5 mins in walking distance from the hotel or "Bayleaf" which is close to "Forum" mall (takes about 20 mins to go there by rickshaw). All in all this hotel is very nice with friendly and helpfull staff and above average roomservice.

Room Tip: Request a room facing away from the pool area if you do not want to listed to the music played in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emarketing_t, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable feedback.
We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at The Park Bangalore.
We look forward to welcoming you back at The Park Bangalore

Warm Regards,
Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I have read some of the other reviews for this hotel and think we must have been staying at different hotels! This was a very poor experience.

This is DEFINITELY NOT A 5 STAR HOTEL. I think it is more a 2-3 star, however they are trying very hard to be better.

I stayed for 3 nights for business with a group of 5 people. The hotel to begin with is very disappointing when you arrive. It looks quite small from the outside and there is no security to speak of. The reception areas and restaurants are very nice, clean and welcoming. There is a pool area but I dont think you would actually use it - it appears more for decoration.

The rooms are hugely disappointing. As soon as you enter it smells damp. The room is a reasonable size with all the usual mod-cons and I had a balcony. However the bathroom was awful and I dreaded every time I had to enter. I had a shower over a bath, which is fine, however the plastic shower curtain was coated in shower scum and I still cringe when I think about it. The tv was set to 1 channel, which I couldnt change.

One of my female colleagues had a room on the first floor and couldnt lock the balcony door the first night and felt very unsafe as you can imagine.

I honestly had some of the worst sleep on a business trip at this hotel. There is a nightclub on the ground floor and it is a very popular place to go and I would probably go too, if I wasnt in India for business.

The entire group I was with had very poor sleep the entire time; there is no soundproofing, you hear the traffic. When traffic dies down you then hear the dogs howling and fighting and then the traffic starts again.

If I were staying for longer than the 3 days, I would definitely have switched to a real 5 star hotel. Our entire group agreed and also recommended to our global employer, that this hotel is absolutely not suitable for a return trip for business.

On the positive; It is right next to a very nice mall - that is if you are able to cross the road!
The staff are very helpful, friendly and pleasant, but the positives stop there.

Room Tip: If you do stay, ask for a room on a high floor at the further side from the nightclub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolans69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emarketing_t, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay at The Park Bangalore and for your valuable
feedback. We very much regret that you were not satisfied with your stay
at the hotel. We have noted your concerns and are working towards improving the same.

Do provide us an opportunity to better your experience on your next stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

the hotel is well located on MG road, which is a short distance from anything one would like to do in bangalore!!!the rooms are in need of urgent renovation though! not sure if its 5 star rated but i would not rate it more than a 4 star especially being used the high level of service of the Chennai Park!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chordiap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2012

For a "youngBangalore" lifestyle where parties (most famous DJs play at this hip place) are at hand but at same time for a superb "queenlike"treatment dont miss a stay at THE PARK. Descreet and super professional staff. THE PARK is a design hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 007PPV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emarketing_t, General Manager at The Park Bangalore, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are happy to note that you find The Park the best hotel in Bangalore. Thank you indeed for this review.

I have extended your compliments to the team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We thank you for your recommendation and support and look forward to the delight of welcoming you back.

With best regards,

Siraj Mukherjee
General Manager
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
#86 of 662 in Bengaluru
707 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 662 in Bengaluru
634 reviews
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Lemon Tree Premier, Ulsoor Lake, Bengaluru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Bangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Bangalore

Property: The Park Bangalore
Address: 14/7 Mahatma Gandhi Road, Bengaluru 560042, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#29 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#63 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Park Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Bangalore is India's first ever-contemporary boutique hotel. This stylishly designed hotel has made its mark in the hospitality business and has featured in Tatler magazine's list of best 101 hotels in the world. The hotel is located on MG Road and offers ideal accessibility to the city's business and leisure areas. The state-of-the-art amenities provided by the hotel further adds to the comfort of the entire experience. The Park Bangalore also has a compelling range of restaurant and bar facilities. Monsoon, the 24-hour restaurant, serves exquisite International and Indian fare. Italia is considered as one of the best Italian restaurants in the country and has bagged several awards to its name. The i-Bar offers an envious range of imported liquor brands while the Aqua, a unique alfresco, pool-side lounge offers the perfect ambiance to settle down after a grueling day's work. All in all the Park Bangalore offers a holistic experience for a luxurious sojourn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Priceline so you can book your The Park Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
The Park Hotel Bangalore
Park Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing