We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay”
Review of Infantry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Infantry Hotel
Ranked #513 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Stay”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I had stayed there for 2 nights, the hotel is ideally located and is near to MG Road as well as a number of restaurants and places to shop. Rooms are decent, service is also decent. There is a slight old property feeling, but nothing to put you off. Food is also pretty decent. A decent place to stay for the price they charge.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saint_Kabir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    80
    58
    37
    30
See reviews for
42
32
31
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Everything is perfect - location, breakfast, service, cleanliness, room/bathroom quality, polite staff. Only complaint about the COOK, who was not ready to prepare tea/coffee for us at 6.30 in morning even though we had informed at Reception one day before because we had to check out at 6.30 and proceed for Airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandipPANDYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was pleased with my superior room. It was a good size, clean and well furnished, with central air conditioning (even if this was a little noisy). There was a bath with shower fitting and the hot water came quickly. Good toiletries were also provided.

The complimentary buffet breakfast included a good range of foods, which were kept hot. The reception staff was often not particularly friendly, preferring to use the minimum amount of words and to avoid smiling; although that’s hardly rare at midrange hotels in India, it doesn’t make it acceptable. The hotel is within walking distance of MG Road. I felt safe walking back to the hotel well after dark, even though the streets are not fantastically well lit and the pavements barely existent in some places.

My main complaint is that smoking was apparently permitted / condoned in the corridors (there was an ashtray by the lift) – I thought this was illegal and even if not, it’s certainly unpleasant for non-smokers. The smoking smell extended to my room at the end of the corridor – really, for a hotel of this standard, it should be possible to make some sections of the hotel non-smoking for those who don’t want to smell the stench of lung cancer.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tom A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guruvayur, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great Location, Sophisticated restaurant, professional staffs, satisfied with room but bathroom found bit low space, remaining all are well furnished, staffs are very polite and ready to help at any time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shareef-Moothedath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regensburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times but not more than a day each time. Its the cheap and best option if you are transiting through bangalore. The location is perfect to pass a few hours time before you catch the next flight/train/bus etc... The staff are friendly and they understand customer satisfaction very well. The room service is very nice and the food is tasty. The breakfast has a lot of variety and individual requests (owlet, dosa) etc are taken without extra charge.

Cleanliness : well... I would say its kept clean.. but all the fittings in the bathroom are very old and they have faded and they look dirty at the first appearance.. White turning into beige due to ageing need not be dirty.

Lastly.. book here if you want to get a shower and pass a couple of hours... 1 night max... Great value for money

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pruthvi_ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I booked my cousins into this hotel for their 2 day stay. Its a decent cheap hotel, good for last minute bookings. It is business class in nature. Room services is not all that great. There is a restaurant below, but its best if you go there and eat. Since we weren't at the hotel for most of the day, most amenities din't matter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank far_valli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Kolkata
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The experience I had with the HOTEL RICHMOND RESIDENCY , I booked this hotel. It is an excellent hotel for the value of money you pay. The room, the staff, the cleanliness, the lobby, the breakfast everything is per excellence. I highly recommend this hotel for the travelers.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Amber M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Monarch Luxur
#13 of 669 in Bengaluru
669 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#57 of 669 in Bengaluru
576 reviews
Treebo Orchard Suites
#7 of 823 in Bengaluru
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,943 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,950 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#73 of 669 in Bengaluru
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infantry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infantry Hotel

Property: Infantry Hotel
Address: 66 Infantry Road | Tasker Town, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #513 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Infantry Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Infantry Hotel with its exceptional design and elegant style is perfect hotel for guests seeking privacy and personalized service.Located in the most exciting part of Bangalore, surrounded by shopping and fine restaurants, the hotel is just forty five minutes drive from the airport. With exquisitely appointed rooms and modern comforts, the hotel offers the finest standards of hospitality and service. The Banquet Halls and Board room present perfect venues for banquets, seminars and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Infantry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing