We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value entry level business hotel”
Review of Infantry Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Infantry Hotel
Ranked #514 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Level Contributor
132 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Good Value entry level business hotel”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights on a work trip with an NGO. We got a fantastic rate (900rs/night) for a twin room. The hotel is in a great location near the MG road and UB City etc. The staff are friendly, the rooms are comfortable and clean.
The extras are expensive though so for wi-fi and room service beware

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinGuy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    80
    58
    37
    30
See reviews for
42
32
31
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights. It was a very decent hotel for the price they offer. Don't book through them, instead book through other sites such as tripadvisor, goibibo.com, makemytrip as these sites offer a very good deal

Plus points:
Rooms are decent size and have all the amenities
Place is very well located and not far from MG road, Residency road, UB city
If breakfast is not included a good spread is available for 200Rs approx which is very reasonable for that kind of breakfast
Access to business centre is free and they don't charge you for printouts
Saw lot of business people staying there

Negative points:
Wi-fi access was not there but can use business centre for free

Room Tip: Choose something on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thaksraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

After being booked out at the Chevron Hotel (same street), due to water problems, we stayed at the Infantry. Location was good, but poor service at the reception. First they gave a room on the highest floor, nearby the airco unit on the roof. The noise was terrible. After our room change to a lower floor, we asked for wifi connection. They didn't want to share. The Deluxe room was old fashioned and the tap in the bathroom was a bit dirty and the toilet leaking. Breakfast was average. Continental was only (half) toast, butter and jam. Overall rating: poor old average hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajsijamatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for two nights 13 and 14 Jan 2013. I had booked this hotel via goibibibo.com. The hotel was clean and well maintained and the staff was courteous. The room was also clean. The TV in the room has got most of the channels hindi,english.tamil,malayalam,kannada and telugu. The check-in was very fast. The booking amount included a buffet breakfast which had chicken salami,boiled eggs,oats,fresh juice,idli,dosa,vada,cup cake,bread,poori masala,fruit salad,hash potatoes and of course tea and coffee. We(me and my wife) did not stay in the hotel much during the day time; We had to leave early on the 15th as we had to drive to chennai and the check-out was fast as well. We had ordered one veg. sandwich at 4:15 am via the 24X7 menu and it was delivered promptly

Room Tip: We did not use the AC and did not stay in the hotel much, so no idea about which room will be bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shinoj G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Approx 30 mins away from the station.
My check-in time was 12 pm. I reached the hotel at 10:15 am and they made me wait for 45 mins. Besides this, my experience was good. Though the reception was very pleasing. I had booked a deluxe room; the room and bathroom were clean. The bathroom also had a small bathtub, 24 hrs hot water, provided us 2 small mineral water bottles and also an electric kettle for tea/coffee. The breakfast was too good but I had my lunch/dinner outside. You can also stroll out and enjoy some shopping. The internet connection was very poor.
Overall I suggest, just go ahead and book this hotel.

Room Tip: Breakfast was very good so include it in your package. Not sure bout lunch/dinner rates. I assume it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chavdhari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

A value for money experience. The rooms were nice; could have been cleaner but then the service offered was very good. the food was good enuf for you not to bother going out of the hotel, especially given that the area isnt very up market. not that anyone can expect way too better.. the breakfast was also well spread out and the staff was very cordial.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2013

In first look hotel seems to me bit small but it is fine when u go in.. its well cleaned with all necessities provided.. the best part is it is close to every major places like rly station, brigade road, mantri mall etc..
the food is too good so i ll recommend it..

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank shailesh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
The Monarch Luxur
#23 of 662 in Bengaluru
532 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
The Leela Palace Bengaluru
#11 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Elanza Hotel
#58 of 662 in Bengaluru
565 reviews
Wonderla Resort
#76 of 662 in Bengaluru
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Infantry Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Infantry Hotel

Property: Infantry Hotel
Address: 66 Infantry Road | Tasker Town, Bengaluru 560001, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #514 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Infantry Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Infantry Hotel with its exceptional design and elegant style is perfect hotel for guests seeking privacy and personalized service.Located in the most exciting part of Bangalore, surrounded by shopping and fine restaurants, the hotel is just forty five minutes drive from the airport. With exquisitely appointed rooms and modern comforts, the hotel offers the finest standards of hospitality and service. The Banquet Halls and Board room present perfect venues for banquets, seminars and conferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Infantry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing