We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good resort but expencive”
Review of Wonderla Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wonderla Resort
Ranked #74 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A good resort but expencive”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

When i went to the resort my first impressions were a very good resort at a good price.
But ambiance was average and the food was too expensive ( Rs 100 for a samosa) so eating has to be done at the parks outside restaurant which is not convenient. but if you do order the food the quantity of the food is less for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10061999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderlaHoliday... H, Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your review with us and also thank you for the 4 star rating of the resort on TripAdvisor. We have noted your concerns about the ambience which will be looked into and addressed. However with regards to the food rates, we wish to clarify that we charge Rs.99+taxes for a plate of Samosa (4 Nos. ) and not for a single piece .

Once again thank you for your valuable inputs and review on TripAdvisor.

Regards
Team Wonderla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    85
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
116
35
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our second visit to Wonder La and both times we stayed at the Wonder La Resort, which is part of the park. The hotel is about 200 m from the amusement park and the hotel has a shuttle that you can use if you don't want to walk.

Hotel is clean, modern, with good facilities (pool, game room etc.)

Staff is very friendly and help you get the best deal.

Food is not that great. Breakfast spread is limited and quality can be improved.

Overall good 1 night break - with the day well spent at the amusement park.

The amusement park is not a Disneyland but is pretty decent by Indian standards. Try to avoid weekends ... else you spend too much time waiting in lines.

Room Tip: Get the room with the park view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AutoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderlaHoliday... H, Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Wonderla resort for the second time and also giving us another opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to learn that you were impressed with the facilities of the resort and also the Amusement park during your stay with us. We are pleased to note that our team was friendly with you and lived up to your expectations.

Once again thank you for the wonderful comments and also for taking the time to write about your experience on TripAdvisor.

Looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Warm regards
Team Wonderla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

There are many rides in the resort . I have tried almost every ride. All are good. food is also good.
but don't go on a weekend.
And while returning, it would be good if you have your own transport, though the resort provides limited transport.
Water rides are not that great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RevanthTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We took our 20 months old son to Wonderla for the first time on the Father's Day weekend and decided to stay at the resort. As soon as the car enter the premises you get the feel of a premium property which it is. The property was beautiful and very modern. The staffs were polite, happy to help and kid-friendly.

The room was fabulous though smaller than I expected. I loved the white-red decor. The room and the bathroom was spotless. The tea-coffee maker was there. The view was good too. We could get a glimpse of the amusement park and the surrounding hills and greenery. The view was equally spectacular in the evening.

Entry to the amusement park was complimentary with the room. We were given the pass along with a map of the park and provided with complimentary pick up-drop service too. Though our toddler son was not allowed in many of the rides yet we had a blast. Their wave pool was fun. To my surprise the eateries inside the park was not expensive at all! The park was as clean as the hotel. Thumbs up for that!

My husband and son spent the Father's Day morning in the resort pool. The attendant of the pool was very strict and watchful which is very appreciable. One must remember that they do not allow cotton clothes in the water rides or the resort pool. So be prepared for not allowed to get in if you are wearing any cotton clothes. Do read their rules before going so that you can have non-stop fun.

Now let's not forget the food! They have 24-hours room-service. I loved their kebab. Their Biryani was too spicy for me. The breakfast was complimentary too. There were Idly, Vada, masala dosa, poor-bhaji, fruit juice, fruits, cornflakes, eggs made-to-order, muffins, banana-walnut cake and few more. I practically binged on my favourite vada and masala dosa. Masala Dosa was PERFECT. While we binged on the food the waiters kept my toddler entertained, which was very sweet of them. Let me mention that the restaurant was as pretty as the rest of the resort and spacious!

If I have to I will give 11 out of 10 to the attitude of the staffs there.

We checked out smoothly as the bill etc were ready on time. The only spoiler was they charged a tax amount for the room tariff while checking out. We were of the idea the tax was included the room tariff which we paid online while booking.

A night's stay in the resort is highly recommended though I strongly feel that the tariff 1K/- less would have made the entire experience real VFM!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shalini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderlaHoliday... H, Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for sharing such an eccentric review of Wonderla resort on TripAdvisor. We are certainly flabbergasted to know that you chose Wonderla for a special day and equally pleased that we made your “Father’s day celebration” at Wonderla, a truly memorable one. We have also noted your concern at checkout and necessary steps are being taken for rectifying the same. It would be to our delight to have you and your family back at our resort.

Cheers!!!
Team Wonderla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

we had taken our 1 and a half year old son with us and we loved the place. its about an hour drive from bangalore city. rooms and breakfast is good. do make it a point to ask fr the room facing amusement park. they have a kids play area in the hotel as well. plus they allow entry to amusement park which is fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prithvi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderlaHoliday... H, Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest

We with all due diligence thank you for sharing your experiences with Wonderla Resort , we are also honored to understand that you and your family loved the resort . We anxiously look forward to having your gracious presence back soon.

Cheers!!!
Team Wonderla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I stayed in resort and took the package of resort + amusement park, First let me say that resort is excellent having all amenities a family may need, food is very good, amusement park is very nice and maintained, my kids loved it, I started my trip with wondre la and it was good beginning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinitacharya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderlaHoliday... H, Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking time off to write about Wonderla resort on TripAdvisor. We are extremely happy to hear that you and your family loved the resort and amusement park. It is our privilege that you chose to stay with us. We always look forward to making your experience an everlasting memory.

Cheers!!!
Team Wonderla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A true value for money. Excellent location, not too close, not too far from City. Combine your trip with a visit to the adjacent property of Wonderla amusement park. You kids & family shall be all praise for your choice.

Though there were some faulty appliances/locks etc were there in the room but the good part is that swift action was taken on the complaint. At the same time casual/regular maintenance check is missing.

Food was excellent, though less in portion size but stylish.

Best time to visit the resort & park are weekday as weekends are generally crowded. A good facility of FASTRACK ticket is there in case you want to avoid the Q at the rides. The wrist band which carries money as charge is a good facility (as it replaces the risk of carrying cash in the amusement park) but at some kiosks the facility of charging through wrist band is not there.

Overall a Good escape from the hustle & bustle of a corporate life.

Room Tip: Select the rooms facing the amusement park on the highest floor. Try to make the booking in advance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WonderlaHoliday... H, Manager at Wonderla Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest

Dear Guest

We are delighted to learn that you were impressed with Wonderla resort during your recent stay and would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your experience on Trip Advisor. We have a check list for maintenance, but have certainly noted your valuable inputs and have taken steps to prevent its recurrence.
We once again thank you for the wonderful comments and looking forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Regards
Team Wonderla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
9.7 mi away
Holiday Village
Holiday Village
#163 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
29.9 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
26.1 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#185 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.9 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
17.6 mi away
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
Golden Palms Hotel & Spa
#134 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
26.9 mi away
Fantasy Golf Resort
Fantasy Golf Resort
#183 of 659 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wonderla Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wonderla Resort

Property: Wonderla Resort
Address: 28th KM, Mysore Road, Bengaluru 562109, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 659 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wonderla Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderla Resort, the newest venture of Wonderla Holidays Limited, is a first-of-its-kind resort in India with an AMUSEMENT PARK attached to it. A never before combination of leisure and luxury, Wonderla Resort is built inside India's favourite amusement park - Wonderla, Bangalore. A "luxury" extension to Wonderla amusement park, this resort surrounded by acres of lush greenery, will offer the finest in hospitality.A holiday resort as well as a business hotel, the facilities here include fully equipped business/celebration halls, a swish resto-o-bar 'Red Ice', a fine dining theme restaurant 'woods', ultra luxury rooms, heated pool and recreation area and of course, an amusement park in its backyard. Wonderla Resort set to offer you finest hospitality along with a world class amusement ride experience ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wonderla Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing