We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”
Review of Escape Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Escape Hotel & Spa
Ranked #118 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
London
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“great value for money”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Bangalore is one big traffic jam and you need to choose a hotel close to what you want to do. This is near a lot of bars and restaurants and reasonable shopping. Clean well equipped rooms, balcony a bit scruffy but you can at least sit outside if needed. All that you need at a very reasonable price. Good wifi
Charming staff who arranged a treat for my wife when they discovered it was her birthday. Good enough for us to cancel the other choice of hotel that we planned on our return trip and come back
The roof top bar is excellent. Quality breakfast - choice of Indian or Western
Only reason its not 5 stars is they forgot to confirm the cab to the train station on departure, causing a degree of anxiety.........

Room Tip: not all have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captainbruceLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Mr Bruce,

Indiranagar is the hub for great restaurants, bars and shopping, all that Bangalore is known for.
Our rooms are well maintained and modern, giving all our guests the comfort and rest that they require. We apologize about the balconies, due to being situated on a main road, the balconies do get dusty even though maintained and cleaned everyday.


Wifi and breakfast is complimentary and we aim to keep our services up to the mark. Due to the traffic in Bangalore, your cab arrived a little late, we apologize for the inconvenience this caused you.


We were very pleased to have you come back to the hotel, and we enjoyed your company very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    58
    21
    6
    4
See reviews for
29
44
23
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Batangas City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had a good 3 week stay in this hotel. Hotel employees are approachable and friendly. Good food in Bricklane but I would recommend to add more food in the menu list. If I'll be sent to Bangalore for another business trip, I would still stay here. Not too far from Commercial Street, and hotel is just around the clothing stores and restaurants. Quiet though located at a busy street. A nice place to stay, room is spacious, with balcony and room rate is reasonable. About housekeeping service, sometimes towels don't smell fresh and dust isn't removed totally. Other than that, I would still recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LhenF0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Ms. Eileen,

We loved having you and your colleague stay with us for so long.

Good service and even better facilities are what we are constantly aiming to achieve at Escape. Our in room dining menus have been updated with a large array of choices from the restaurant, so the next time you stay with us, there wont be an issue with the selection of food available.
We are sorry to hear about the towels, and we have relayed your observation to the operations manager. The issue has been fixed and it will not occur again.

Thank you so much for giving us a review we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Even though Escape is in the middle of the shopping district of Bangalore, it is quiet: a luxury retreat in the middle of the city. The staff are pleasant and speak good English. The hotel is new. The decor is streamlined and modern. The bed is big and comfortable. Several rooms have balconies. The pool is lovely and so is the rooftop garden where breakfast is served. The masala omelet, masala dosa, and the filtered coffee are all terrific.We liked having breakfast outside in the early morning before it got too hot. There is no doubt that we will choose this hotel the next time we are in Bangalore. They also have a hotel car.

Room Tip: Room 209 has a large and lovely balcony with trees and plants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

When in Bangalore don't hesitate to book with this hotel. The rooms are modern and very clean and the service in general was like no other. I was recently on a pleasure trip to Southern India so I did not have a need to book for any specific area within the city, but the surrounding area has many restaurants and bars as well as upscale stores. But no need to go out of the hotel as the Bricklane Grill on the 5th floor attracts many locals as well as expats and has great ambiance.

Si viajas a Bangalore este hotel es estupendo por su calidad en servicio, limpieza y diseno en general. Los cuartos son amplios y modernos. Y la relacion precio/calidad es de lo mejor.

Alvaro Fabre

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Alvaro,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a Trip Advisor Review.
Each floor has a different theme ranging from English to New York and Oriental. Each room is carefully thought of and decorated with modern fixtures and furniture, giving it a clean and modern look.
100 feet road is in the center of Indiranagar and is privy to all the popular bars, restaurants and shops. Being this centrally located leaves our guests spoiled for choice when it comes to entertainment. If you do feel like staying in the hotel Bricklane Grill is a great choice with its alfresco dining and great food overlooking the swimming pool and a clear view of the night sky.

Es un placer para nosotros saber que todos estos aspectos han cumplido tus expectativas y que te hayamos entregado tan buen servicio al precio justo. Todos en el hotel buscamos complacer al huesped y hacerlo sentir comodo durante su estadia.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is my first review on Trip Advisor, and I doubt there's a better way to begin. Located in a cosmopolitan part of town and yet, with an unbelievable sense of calm, the hotels befits the name itself. The rooms are spacious, the staff are warm and are always willing to help, and breakfasts at Bricklane Grill are quite a treat. The rooms have been soundproofed, so it's almost impossible to hear the outside world and allows you to get on with work if you're there on business. Commuting to different locations is easy and taxis are always available on call. Most of the in-room amenities live upto expectations and all in all, it was a couple of days well spent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexVarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Alex,

It was a real pleasure hosting you at the hotel.

Our rooms are soundproof, allowing you to relax in the hotel, away from the bustling street outside. Escape is located right on 100 feet road, which is the most happening place in Bangalore, close to all bars, restaurants and shops.

Breakfast is included with your room and so is the wi-fi. We are glad you got to try out our facilities and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

For a boutique hotel it stand tall with most of the named hotels in the city. Well taken care of for my needs on arrival. Also love the wifi free of cost , which most hotels do not give. Lovethe place

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Ms. Kalpana,

Thank you so much for giving us a Trip Advisor Review!

We take great care in ensuring our guests needs are met and they have a pleasant and comfortable stay. We strongly believe in giving our guests great value for their money and hence, the high speed wireless internet is free of cost to our room guests. We are glad you had a good time at Escape.

Thank you for choosing us and giving us the opportunity to provide you with a great experience.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Amazing experience. Great value for money. Excellent location.
I am at a loss for words. It is like the swanky hotels in Singapore.
Haven't seen such cleanliness before....the hotel is about two years old but maintained so well it feels like it's brand new.
Bricklane Grill has nice food.
A very pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subhash1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Shubhash,

It was a real pity that you did not stay with us longer. We are glad that you had enough time however, to try out our roof top restaurant Bricklane Grill.
The décor and cleanliness of the rooms are our main priority, bringing comfort and great service to our guests.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to seeing you soon again for a longer time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#87 of 669 in Bengaluru
83 reviews
iLodge @ Indiranagar
#116 of 669 in Bengaluru
63 reviews
Park View Inn
#443 of 669 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Domlur
Shilton Residence
Shilton Residence
#249 of 669 in Bengaluru
25 reviews
The Waverly Hotel & Residences
#91 of 669 in Bengaluru
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Hotel & Spa

Property: Escape Hotel & Spa
Address: 770, 12th Main, 100 Feet Road | HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bengaluru 560 038, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Escape Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Escape Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing