We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good 3 week stay!”
Review of Escape Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Escape Hotel & Spa
Ranked #111 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Batangas City, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good 3 week stay!”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

I had a good 3 week stay in this hotel. Hotel employees are approachable and friendly. Good food in Bricklane but I would recommend to add more food in the menu list. If I'll be sent to Bangalore for another business trip, I would still stay here. Not too far from Commercial Street, and hotel is just around the clothing stores and restaurants. Quiet though located at a busy street. A nice place to stay, room is spacious, with balcony and room rate is reasonable. About housekeeping service, sometimes towels don't smell fresh and dust isn't removed totally. Other than that, I would still recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LhenF0126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Ms. Eileen,

We loved having you and your colleague stay with us for so long.

Good service and even better facilities are what we are constantly aiming to achieve at Escape. Our in room dining menus have been updated with a large array of choices from the restaurant, so the next time you stay with us, there wont be an issue with the selection of food available.
We are sorry to hear about the towels, and we have relayed your observation to the operations manager. The issue has been fixed and it will not occur again.

Thank you so much for giving us a review we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    57
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
43
23
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
133 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Even though Escape is in the middle of the shopping district of Bangalore, it is quiet: a luxury retreat in the middle of the city. The staff are pleasant and speak good English. The hotel is new. The decor is streamlined and modern. The bed is big and comfortable. Several rooms have balconies. The pool is lovely and so is the rooftop garden where breakfast is served. The masala omelet, masala dosa, and the filtered coffee are all terrific.We liked having breakfast outside in the early morning before it got too hot. There is no doubt that we will choose this hotel the next time we are in Bangalore. They also have a hotel car.

Room Tip: Room 209 has a large and lovely balcony with trees and plants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

When in Bangalore don't hesitate to book with this hotel. The rooms are modern and very clean and the service in general was like no other. I was recently on a pleasure trip to Southern India so I did not have a need to book for any specific area within the city, but the surrounding area has many restaurants and bars as well as upscale stores. But no need to go out of the hotel as the Bricklane Grill on the 5th floor attracts many locals as well as expats and has great ambiance.

Si viajas a Bangalore este hotel es estupendo por su calidad en servicio, limpieza y diseno en general. Los cuartos son amplios y modernos. Y la relacion precio/calidad es de lo mejor.

Alvaro Fabre

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Mr. Alvaro,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a Trip Advisor Review.
Each floor has a different theme ranging from English to New York and Oriental. Each room is carefully thought of and decorated with modern fixtures and furniture, giving it a clean and modern look.
100 feet road is in the center of Indiranagar and is privy to all the popular bars, restaurants and shops. Being this centrally located leaves our guests spoiled for choice when it comes to entertainment. If you do feel like staying in the hotel Bricklane Grill is a great choice with its alfresco dining and great food overlooking the swimming pool and a clear view of the night sky.

Es un placer para nosotros saber que todos estos aspectos han cumplido tus expectativas y que te hayamos entregado tan buen servicio al precio justo. Todos en el hotel buscamos complacer al huesped y hacerlo sentir comodo durante su estadia.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is my first review on Trip Advisor, and I doubt there's a better way to begin. Located in a cosmopolitan part of town and yet, with an unbelievable sense of calm, the hotels befits the name itself. The rooms are spacious, the staff are warm and are always willing to help, and breakfasts at Bricklane Grill are quite a treat. The rooms have been soundproofed, so it's almost impossible to hear the outside world and allows you to get on with work if you're there on business. Commuting to different locations is easy and taxis are always available on call. Most of the in-room amenities live upto expectations and all in all, it was a couple of days well spent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexVarghese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Alex,

It was a real pleasure hosting you at the hotel.

Our rooms are soundproof, allowing you to relax in the hotel, away from the bustling street outside. Escape is located right on 100 feet road, which is the most happening place in Bangalore, close to all bars, restaurants and shops.

Breakfast is included with your room and so is the wi-fi. We are glad you got to try out our facilities and we look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2014

For a boutique hotel it stand tall with most of the named hotels in the city. Well taken care of for my needs on arrival. Also love the wifi free of cost , which most hotels do not give. Lovethe place

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capshuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Ms. Kalpana,

Thank you so much for giving us a Trip Advisor Review!

We take great care in ensuring our guests needs are met and they have a pleasant and comfortable stay. We strongly believe in giving our guests great value for their money and hence, the high speed wireless internet is free of cost to our room guests. We are glad you had a good time at Escape.

Thank you for choosing us and giving us the opportunity to provide you with a great experience.

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Amazing experience. Great value for money. Excellent location.
I am at a loss for words. It is like the swanky hotels in Singapore.
Haven't seen such cleanliness before....the hotel is about two years old but maintained so well it feels like it's brand new.
Bricklane Grill has nice food.
A very pleasant stay overall.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subhash1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Mr. Shubhash,

It was a real pity that you did not stay with us longer. We are glad that you had enough time however, to try out our roof top restaurant Bricklane Grill.
The décor and cleanliness of the rooms are our main priority, bringing comfort and great service to our guests.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and we look forward to seeing you soon again for a longer time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

It was an average stay for the money charged. Expected better out of the rooms. The room had a decent balcony but poorly maintained.

The toilet doors were not well fit. As soon as I entered the room I realized the refrigerator was not working. Took the staff about an hour to replace it.

Bricklane grill is really good. The food was awesome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piyush3986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Mr. Piyush,

I am disappointed to hear that you did not have the same experience as most of our guests do.
During the 6 months that you haven’t been to the hotel, we have improved tremendously and we would love for you to come back and stay with us again.

Bricklane Grill is one of Bangalore’s favourite restaurants, with an alfresco ambience and great food. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the restaurant.

We look forward to seeing you soon so you may have a better experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#83 of 662 in Bengaluru
75 reviews
Park View Inn
#434 of 662 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
iLodge @ Indiranagar
#109 of 662 in Bengaluru
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Waverly Hotel & Residences
#98 of 662 in Bengaluru
57 reviews
Domlur
The Paul Bangalore
The Paul Bangalore
#22 of 662 in Bengaluru
669 reviews
Domlur
juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore
juSTa Indiranagar, Bangalore
#62 of 662 in Bengaluru
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Hotel & Spa

Property: Escape Hotel & Spa
Address: 770, 12th Main, 100 Feet Road | HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bengaluru 560 038, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Escape Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Escape Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing