We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time, great staff”
Review of Escape Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Escape Hotel & Spa
Ranked #150 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed August 9, 2013

The staff here, particularly Tara from PR! Room is nice and the breakfast very nice as well. Overall we enjoyed the place. Just would appreciate a little more clarity around the breakfast hours next time, working telephones were an issue, and also the pool is quite cold. Thanks - we had a very good time here!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank syamanyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

We are glad you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We will be sure to inform you of our breakfast timings in advance, the next time you visit us.
Our IT specialist responded to your query about the telephones swiftly and we hope that the issue was resolved.
Our swimming pool is not heated and is subject to the weather conditions prevailing in the city at that time.
We do hope you will visit us again soon and we look forward to providing you a hassle free stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 240 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

I keep visiting bangalore regularly on work , and mostly am put up in a strictly functional hotel thanks to it being close to workplace. Escape is a god send for me as it is in Indira nagar, almost walk able to my work and is miles ahead of the places ive stayed before. Comfortable rooms, great food and very friendly staff. A welcome addition.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank sak015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear guest,
Escape Hotel & Spa along with its restaurant Bricklane Grill, strive to make your experience as comfortable as possible.
Not only are our rooms all executive sized, they are very clean and well designed. We are centrally located in Indiranagar, the chic area of Bangalore. Located right in the middle of many bars, restaurants and offices we are the perfect location for corporate travellers and tourists alike.
We hope to become your choice of hotel every time you make a business or personal trip!
Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

I visited Escape hotel for two nights after travelling around India for 5 weeks with lots of meetings, flights and not so great beds to sleep in...My stay here was just an amazing escape from everything! All the staff is very friendly, the rooms and all the facilities are absolutely clean and I also got help booking my next journey. The food at the rooftop restaurant is amazing and a great mix of International and Indian dishes. I also had a Balinese massage as my back and arm were very sore and I can very much recommend this treatment! Would absolutely love to come back here on day!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dagmar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are glad that you got some rest at our hotel and got to enjoy our facilities. Our rooms and beds have been made with your comfort in mind and we try to ensure that you have a good night’s sleep.
Bricklane Grill is a big hit for domestic and international travellers, as it provides an eclectic mix of both Parsee and continental food. Situated on the rooftop, there is no better way to spend your evening.
Our spa has a range of services which make you feel relaxed and well taken care of, and we would love to have you back to try out the other spa therapies.
Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We initially planned to stay only for a few days at Escape Hotel. But after the first experience, we didn't hesitate to spend more time there. We enjoyed the spacious and nicely done room and the beautiful Bricklane Grill Restaurant on top of the building. The chefs responsible for breakfast are a tip for delicious South-Indian dishes. Bricklane Grill offers an extensive menu for dinner as well, and there are many nice restaurants nearby. Well shaken after bumpy Auto-Rikshaw rides, a visit to the Spa for a massage did wonders. Altogether a great experience i would recommend to anybody for a stay in Bangalore.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony, preferably not towards 100ft rd. (more quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0n0r0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

We enjoyed having you at the hotel as much as you enjoyed staying in it.

Our breakfast is a treat, for both Indian and foreign guests as we cater to both and our guests get to experiment and try out different south Indian dishes.

We are glad that you benefitted from all our facilities, ranging from the restaurant to the spa and hope to see you on your next visit to Bangalore!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Without a doubt, not only the best hotel in Bangalore, but the best hotel in India and beyond.
From the staff, to the rooms, to the fabulous Bricklane Grill on the roof terrace with great views and the best food I've had in a long time - this place is hard to beat.
Its the only place to stay in Bangalore - highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AParkash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback, it really helps us make your stay as comfortable as possible.

We are happy that you got to enjoy the restaurant, and hope that the next time you are here, you get to experience the spa and the swimming pool too!

We try and provide the best service and hospitality possible, whether in the rooms or the restaurant.

It was a real pleasure having you and we are glad that you have such high regard for our hotel.

Look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I had the chance to stay in The lovely New York style room. I love the fact that the room is completely sound proof after you close the door. The bed was really comfortable too. I would definitely recommend this room for someone on business. The dal makhani at bricklane grill made my night . Overall, i would give this hotel two thumbs up! Would suggest anyone visiting Bangalore on work or leisure to check out this space .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drprecision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us.

Each of our three floors have a different theme, Old English, New York and Asian. We are glad that you liked the look and feel of the New York room and hope that the next time you stay with us, you can experience the charm that the other floors offer too.

Due to the fact that we are on the busy 100 ft. road, our guests comfort is key, and so all the doors and windows have been soundproofed.

The Dal Makhani and our other Parsi dishes are a big hit with all our guests, and we are glad you enjoyed it. We will relay your comments to the chef.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

A very beautiful gem in the middle of Indiranagar. It offers big, quiet and clean rooms with a chic interior and free wifi. We easily got some work done between other activities The staff was very curteous and flexible. It was no problem to arrange with our vague schedules. The hotel is situated in proximity to many nice restaruants and more central areas of Bangalore. But as the name implies, it was indeed a treat to escape back to the Hotel after a busy day in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvanji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear guest,

It was a real pleasure having you and your lovely partner stay with us.

All our rooms are an executive size, and we focus on cleanliness and comfort.

The hotel is situated in the middle of Indiranagar, which is a stroll away from some of the best restaurants, bars and shops in the city.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#92 of 670 in Bengaluru
87 reviews
iLodge @ Indiranagar
#106 of 670 in Bengaluru
74 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati
#173 of 670 in Bengaluru
78 reviews
Domlur
The Paul Bangalore
The Paul Bangalore
#15 of 670 in Bengaluru
716 reviews
Springs Hotel & Spa
#98 of 670 in Bengaluru
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Hotel & Spa

Address: 770, 12th Main, 100 Feet Road | HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bengaluru 560 038, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 670 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: $85 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Escape Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Escape Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing