We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Undoubtedly the best business hotel in Bangalore”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Escape Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Escape Hotel & Spa
Ranked #110 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Undoubtedly the best business hotel in Bangalore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

I can only describe our stay in the hotel as absolutely fantastic. I was in Bangalore for the Air Show and for me the hotel became an important base where I could do meetings access the city as well as access the air show.

The rooms were slick, smart and very comfortable. My room was based on the New York theme and I was very impressed with the smart yet functional décor.

The staff was incredibly friendly and efficient and the staff remembered my name throughout my entire visit. We needed meeting room facilities at the very last minute and had to host our clients for lunch – the changes were done without fuss, the meeting was organised with all the relevant facilities and staff focussed being helpful without being intrusive.

Finally, the food at the restaurant – is delicious, the pharsi food was especially a great cuisine for our clients who were very tired of the regular curry stuff. It helped further that they had different bands playing every evening – helped get rid of the monotony of eating in hotel restaurants daily!

All in all, my experience was 10/10. I can’t think of a single thing I’d like more from a hotel in Bangalore. Even our clients who were staying at a different hotel were super impressed!!

Room Tip: Ask for the Manhattan Room - I stayed in it and it was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mukul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Mukul,

Thank you very much for taking out time to share your feedback. It was indeed our privilege to have you stay with us.

We are happy to know you and your clients enjoyed the Parsi cuisine and the music at our Roof top restaurant – Bricklane Grill.

I have shared your feedback with my entire team and they were extremely happy to hear that their helpful and friendly service was recognized so well by you and you had a comfortable stay.
We look forward having you with us during your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    56
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
44
23
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We went to Bangalore on business for the AeroIndia show. Given that there were so many people coming from far and wide the hotels closest to the air base were all taken so we chanced upon this one. From the minute we stepped through the door we were looked after so well. Friendly courteous staff ushered us upstairs to the roof top restaurant so we could get online quickly as we had a meeting booked in almost immediately and we needed to check our emails.

Our rooms were beautifully decorated with great taste and style which is really the way the whole place is done. The pool on the roof is a serene place to enjoy the afternoon sun.

When I travel I always love to sample the local food and the hotel did not disappoint at all. A wonderful breakfast was served each day with a wide variety of choice reflecting both south indian cuisine and an asian fusion approach with other dishes. I had the buffet lunch on the Sunday and it was superb, everything from the chicken Kati rolls to the delicious selection of curries. The evenings could be spent enjoying a drink by the pool in the warm weather followed by something from the amazing grill menu. More importantly the food and drinks were served efficiently and always with a smile.

The spa inside the hotel was also fantastic. We had been working very hard over a few days and so took full advantage of the facilities. I had a 60 minute deep tissue massage and a 90 minute swedish massage. Both were absolutely amazing and also ran to time which is something quite rare it seems in Europe. They were also very reasonably priced for the quality of service.

The rooms were clean and comfortable as well as well proportioned. I lost my WIFI connection on one evening which was unfortunate however the reception desk sent someone immediately to reboot the router and the connection was restored.

Bangalore has some large 5 star hotels which I assume have good service but they will not compare in style with Escape. Its small and perfectly formed and will be the only place I will stay when I go to Bangalore. In a word - "superb"

Room Tip: Each floor has a theme! 2nd floor British, 3rd Floor US, 4th Floor asian.... take your pick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed feedback on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to know you had a “Superb” experience during your stay at Escape Hotel & Spa. Glad to know about your experience at the spa too.

Our sincere apology for the WIFI connectivity. However, we are happy to inform you that we have added a lease cable after your feedback. Hopefully this has been resolved.
I have conveyed your feedback to the team and they were delighted to know that their services have been recognized. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We, at Escape Hotel & Spa eagerly await your arrival during your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Terrific ambiance, elegantly appointed rooms with different themes on each floor, a fully functional spa - all very chic! An eclectic menu at the super roof-top restaurant 'Bricklane Grill', with stewards who have intimate knowledge of each item, and a sumptuous selection of multiple cuisines - all of this complemented by a wonderfully courteous staff that makes you feel at home!
To use a cliche, this Escape is one where you may want to check out any time you like, but you may never want to leave!

Room Tip: They're all good. Your choice would depend upon whether you like an Oriental, English or New Yor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abenegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the food at our restaurant “Bricklane Grill”.

I have shared your feedback with the restaurant team and they were happy to hear that you enjoyed the cuisine.

We look forward having you with us during your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Escape has some of the most modern and reasonable rooms in town, which have been designed to perfection. If you're looking for a place that's: chic, amazingly well located and don't want to spend a small fortune, this is the place for you!

The rooftop Parsi Restaurant / bar - "Brick Lane Grill" has an amazingly European feel to it. Lit almost entirely by candles and coupled with the Bangalore breeze makes this place very unique.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely feedback on the rooms and your dining experience.

We are happy to know you liked the ambience and the Parsi cuisine at our restaurant “Bricklane Grill”.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

Excellent service, food and ambience. Wd recemmend over all the hotels in India. Best rooms in the country. Its like an Ian Schrager hotel in Bangalore.Overall the staff is extremely helpful and accommodating.was the perfect place to stay and celebrate a very special occasion, especially with the amazing terrace views (with pool), absolutely delicious food.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adi j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your feedback.

Glad to know you were happy with the hotel overall. Our team is glad that we could make your special occasion a memorable one, and that you enjoyed the ambience and food of “Bricklane Grill”. We would also like to inform you of the launch of Escape’s Spa as an additional amenity offered to our guests. We would love for you to experience some of our relaxing luxury spa therapies.

We look forward having you with us during your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Had the most memorable Time at the hotel . The staff is friendly , the owners go the extra length to ensure one has a comfortable stay . The rooftop bar and restaurant is one of a kind in Bangalore . Your trip can only get better by choosing escape . After the crazy traffic of Bangalore , settling down above the chaos with a drink and yummy food ... Perfect way to end the day !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ringelbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

It was heartening to know you had a lovely stay and overall enjoyed the ambience and food at our restaurant – “Bricklane Grill”. I have shared your compliments to the team and they were delighted to know about it.

We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

Escape is a wonderful hotel located in the heart of Indranagar Bangalore. Apart from the fantastic location with access to lots of great restaurants and bars, it is situated ideally for work too with good access to many parts of Bangalore which was definitely a plus.

The hotel itself is well designed and looks great. The service and comfort are excellent as well. The rooms were fantastic with very comfortable beds, flat screen TVs and everything you would expect in any world class hotel. The toilets were modern and clean. While it is fairly noisy on the main road you can hardly hear any of the traffic sound inside the rooms. The A/c worked well.

Room service is good. And the service team worked hard to ensure all my needs were met. Whether for business travel or with family, this is the place to stay in Bangalore.

There is a nice restaurant on the roof top. A gym next door and a Costa coffee shop. Overall, great boutique hotel, would certainly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saif_Eb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escapehotel, Guest Relations Manager at Escape Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the valuable feedback.

Our hotel is located on 100 feet road, Indiranager which is a hub for pubs, restaurants and chic shopping. Though situated on the busy streets we have fitted sound proof glass so that our guests have a pleasant stay.

I have shared your feedback with the team and they were happy to know that their friendly service was being recognized.

We look forward welcoming you back during your next visit to Bangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
bloomrooms @ Indiranagar
#84 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
The Paul Bangalore
#22 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
iLodge @ Indiranagar
#106 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Domlur
Hotel Royal Orchid
Hotel Royal Orchid
#63 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Escape Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Escape Hotel & Spa

Property: Escape Hotel & Spa
Address: 770, 12th Main, 100 Feet Road | HAL 2nd Stage, Indiranagar, Bengaluru 560 038, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Domlur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Escape Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Escape Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing