We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suryanarayan Temple in Domlur”

Surayanarayana Temple
Ranked #26 of 321 things to do in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Suryanarayan Temple in Domlur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

For SUN GOD, seeing a temple is a very rate and one of the calmest and cleanest temple situated in domlur. The temple god is suryanarayana and the serenity of the temple is very good

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank pnv_2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    80
    6
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Clean, uncrowded and unrushed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

You'd be surprised to find such a huge temple area just off the extremely bustling Inner Ring Road in a quiet cul de sac. We found ample parking when we went there, and the temple itself is quite nicely spread out. What was nice was also the quiet inside and the unhurried darshan, which I personally prefer over the jostling and loud crowds in other, more visited temples. If you're the spiritually meditative kinds you would love finding a place on the cool floor in one of the corridors and just sit there for inner peace. Nice!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NisheethSrivastava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“nice clean temple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

well worth a visit. well maintained and very peaceful here unlike some of the other temples in the south. beautiful statues and area kept clean

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank madhu931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This place is truly one of the best places to visit in Bangalore.The temple is very peaceful and clean.You can feel the positive vibes once you enter this temple.Photography is not allowed here hence you cannot take pictures.The place is remarkable for meditation since crowd is not there.I visited this temple in the evening and I was simply amazed to see the calmness and serenity.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Abhishek_Up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Dont leave Bengaluru without a visit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

You might say not another temple but you will not say that after you have visited this one. They don't get much bigger or better. On arrival you should be immediately impressed by the sheer size and magnificence of the temple from the outside. As tourists who just wanted to visit rather we were overwhelmed by the cleanliness and efficiency of how the temple and grounds are maintained. Please remember you will need to remove your footwear and don't wear anything above the knee including men as you will be requested to cover your body with clothing provided. You should also be aware that photography is not allowed inside and you will be requested to leave you camera with security. Don't forget to go back to collect it. We paid around 300 rupees and were fast tracked into the temple. We were greeted inside and asked for our names and marital status as a kind of blessing. We were then directed to the main area of the temple where we sat at the front whereas those wishing to pray etc were positioned behind us which to me seemed rather odd. We should have been at the back and those who wanted to pray be at the front in my view. You then walk through an area where food and books etc are sold. Once you have found your way out you are free to collect your shoes and cameras etc. You will be impressed both inside and outside of this temple and your visit to Bengaluru will not be complete if you do not enter the grounds of this magnificent temple.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Mel271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surayanarayana Temple also viewed

 

Been to Surayanarayana Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing