We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to visit again!”
Review of Cubbon Pavilion

Cubbon Pavilion
Ranked #13 of 11,556 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: ITC Gardenia’s sky lit 24-hour restaurant that offers a delectable spread of Indian and inventive International cuisine- The Cubbon Pavilion is the ideal place for round-the-clock dining in Bengaluru, in a cheerful ambiance. Named after Cubbon Park – the green lung of the city, a sprawling 300 acre park with thousands of species of flora, Cubbon Pavilion features ITC Gardenia’s most remarkable feature – the vertical garden, which comes together seamlessly with the glass, marble, steel and wood adorned elegance of the restaurant to create an environment that is soothing, cheerful and infused with the freshness of nature. Enjoy elaborate Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner buffets through the week, with an extensive choice of soups, salads, kebabs, main course dishes from multiple cuisines and a delicious selection of gourmet desserts. Cubbon Pavilion also features a multi-cuisine a-la-carte menu, for an anytime dining experience that is truly special.
Reviewed May 8, 2017

Our experience At Cubbon Pavillion – ITC Gardenia.

Ambiance - An extremely pleasant place to visit. There is a certain warmness to the place that makes you feel at home as you enter.

Food - It's all about eating with your eyes in the beginning. Each dish has been presented with a lot of care that leaves you mesmerized and you want to keep looking. As you dig in, the authenticity of the food is spoken through its flavors and is absolutely delicious. A special thanks to Chef Zohair treated us to some marvelous food and also was kind to offer his recommendations. It was an anniversary dinner and he even offered to get a cake out of the buffet done!

Hospitality - We must have come across quite a few people from the front entrance till our exit. Each and every person had a smile that greeted us and extended the warmth the place had to offer. The staff at your restaurant was extremely kind. With an infant generally things don't always go as planned, but the staff was very kind and accommodated all our requests with a smile. A special thanks to Ms. Angie who ensured a great timely service and helped us with every request. She even arranged for the starters to be served to our table because of the infant.

Experience - It was an extremely pleasurable experience. Again I repeat with an infant things don't always go as planned, but the staff and made sure we enjoyed our dinner and had the most enjoyable evening. Thanks to Chef Zohair and of course, Ms. Angie. Wouldn’t give anything less than 5 stars to our experience and the food.

Looking forward to visiting again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank akshaya440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ITCGardenia, General Manager at Cubbon Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking our the time to share your constructive feedback with us. I am delighted to know that you were provided with a wonderful dining experience and our team was able to take care of all your needs at our all day dining restaurant ‘Cubbon Pavilion’. Cubbon Pavilion offers a delectable spread of Indian and inventive International cuisine, it is the ideal place for round-the-clock dining in a cheerful ambiance and it has always been our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for valuable guests such as you. The team is excited to read your kind words of appreciation and motivating feedback like yours encourage us to perform better and ensure guest delight. Chef Zohair and Angelina have been suitably recognized in view of the fact you made a special mention of them. We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back for yet another memorable dining experience.

Warm Regards,
Amaan Kidwai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 331 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2017

The food simply amazing, great variety! Ramesh,Akshay Bharat was so attentive! I enjoyed every meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zarin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ITCGardenia, General Manager at Cubbon Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your dining experience at Cubbon Pavilion with the TripAdvisor community. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful dining experience at Cubbon Pavilion – our all day dining restaurant. Cubbon Pavilion offers a delectable spread of Indian and inventive International cuisine, it is the ideal place for round-the-clock dining in a cheerful ambiance and it has always been our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for valuable guests such as you. The team is excited to read your kind words of appreciation and motivating feedback like yours encourage us to perform better and ensure guest delight. Ramesh, Akshay and Bharat have been suitably recognized in view of the fact you made a special mention of them. We thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back for yet another memorable dining experience.

Warm Regards,
Amaan Kidwai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

I visited the Cubbon Pavilion with my family on the 24th night. It was packed and I was lucky enough to get one table and I'm glad I did. The experience was amazing and the restaurant in itself with the vertical garden creates a spectacular ambiance to dine in. The food was brilliant with the Singapore Laksa being the highlight. Kudos to the Chinese Chef. The restaurant although looked understaffed but the service was managed very well,with the manager himself attending to all tables and personally taking feedback. All in all it was a great dining experience.I would definitely recommend one to visit for great service and delicious food. :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ITCGardenia, General Manager at Cubbon Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments. Your comments regarding the food and our services at Cubbon Pavilion are truly appreciated. It has always been our endeavor to offer truly indigenous experience to our guests. Cubbon Pavilion is our all day dining restaurant that offers a splendid variety of quick, satiating and delicious recipes for its dinners, with an exotic spread of exquisite desserts from all around the globe. The team is excited to read your kind words of appreciation and motivating feedback like yours encourage us to perform better and ensure guest delight. I thank you once again and our close-knit team looks forward to welcoming you back for yet another memorable dining experience.

Warm Regards
Amaan Kidwai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Very good mouth watering food available at This in house restaurant. Plenty of good options with variety of Cuisines available. Great taste

Thank DrVijayPalwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ITCGardenia, General Manager at Cubbon Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your such a wonderful appraisal of Cubbon Pavilion, our all day dining restaurant. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful dining experience with us. It has always been our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for valuable guests such as you. Cubbon Pavilion offers a delectable spread of Indian and inventive International cuisine and is the ideal place for round-the-clock dining in a cheerful ambiance. We thank you once again and look forward to welcome you back for yet another memorable dining experience.

Warm Regards,
Amaan Kidwai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

My family & I visited Cubbon Pavilion for a dinner buffet on 21st Apr The buffet spread was exceptional and had a wide spread of dishes.

Staff Parwal who was in charge of our table was extremely courteous with an ever smiling face. He made us feel very comfortable and his service was par excellence.

I would strongly recommend all to visit this place for food, service & excellent service.

Beata Joseph
Deutsche Bank

Thank Beata J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_ITCGardenia, General Manager at Cubbon Pavilion, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

I am elated to receive your fantastic review. Your comments regarding the food and our services at Cubbon Pavilion are truly appreciated. It has always been our endeavor to create unforgettable memories for our valuable guests such as you. Cubbon Pavilion is our all day dining restaurant that offers a splendid variety of quick, satiating and delicious recipes for its dinners, with an exotic spread of exquisite desserts from all around the globe and I am glad the same was to your liking. A special thank you for acknowledging Parwal, I will definitely pass on your kind words to him and will see that he is suitably recognized in view of the fact you made a special mention of him. We thank you once again and look forward to welcome you back for yet another memorable dining experience.

Warm Regards,
Amaan Kidwai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cubbon Pavilion also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Cubbon Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing