We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice getaway”
Review of Goldfinch Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goldfinch Retreat
Ranked #24 of 581 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice getaway”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I had gone with my partners on a business retreat. The high points are 1. Well designed and well appointed rooms. 2. The overall property is in good repair. 3. The staff are quite helpful.

Points for improvement:
1. The restaurant and bar decor can be pumped up a bit. In Some places the cheapness of the materials is starting to show.
2. The pool side also needs to be redesigned - it looks bare and uninteresting.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank vasudevanrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are also grateful for your kind words and praise on the service levels of our team.

We thank you for your suggestions which would help us improve, do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

With Regards,

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    106
    45
    18
    23
See reviews for
75
44
12
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Strange welcome at the hotel. Normally when you land at a hotel, someone welcomes you and greets with a Good Morning or Good Evening message. But here no one bothered to greet or ask anything. There was no smile on the face of the person who took the reservation. The room was Ok. The hotel was good but no-one was helpful when I asked about transportation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VenkateshCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your feedback.

We have taken a note of your feedback regarding your experience during your last visit to the hotel and shared it with our team for necessary improvements.

Thank you,

With Regards,

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Takes 10 minutes to reach airport in a city where it would take 2 hours. Green and quiet place. Clean rooms. Good pool side restaurant and bar. Decent food. Reasonable rates. Perfect for people taking morning flights. Can wake up at good time and have leisurely breakfast plus reach airport stress free.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous comments.

We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We thank you for such a delightful recommendation and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bangalore and to Goldfinch Retreat.

Thank you,

With Regards,

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We had a team outing and team building activity here. The breakfast spread is good and they made some amazing egg dishes.. The pool is real nice and is kept away from the other activities.. So its better that way.. Bar is by the pool if folks want to have a drink while they dip..

Nice outdoor activities which include cricket, badminton and quad bikes.. The food is very good and they have a great buffet... Rooms are very well furnished and are nice and cozy.. Great place to visit for a day or even to stay..

Room Tip: Better to choose room away from Pool to avoid the noise of people playing in the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajibu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest.

We are glad to know that you had a wonderful day outing with your team and thank you for appreciating our food quality and service.

Once again we thank you for your comments in Trip Advisor.

Thank You,

With Regards,

Mukesh N Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

After a long trip from the inland India I stayed at this hotel for a short break (6hours) as preparation for an International Flight from Bangalore. The rooms are nice and clean. The food in the restaurant of good quality. Special remark towrads the head of reception whom took action as soon as a he understood my flight was delayed. Some quick calls to staff at the airport secured a longer stay at the hotel instead of the airport, so great service. Resume good place for a short break.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VanhattumGuido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are also grateful for your kind words and praise on the service levels of our team.

We thank you once again for your generous feedback, do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

With Regards,

Mukesh.N.Keserker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Only had a few hours here due to an in transit stayover, but the rooms were well appointed and had all the essentials that one needed for travel. Very convenient to the Bangalore airport. My only suggestion is that the checkout process needs to be streamlined, it took a little longer than it should for the business traveler.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ramblin84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is our privilege to always have you in Goldfinch Retreat .Thank you for taking time to review our hotel in the Trip Advisor community.

Thank You,

With Regard,

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Well they have to go long way to claim their stars.... Its in sprawling garden....
Room was furnished well but warm as they turn on their aircon only on your arrival...it takes time to cool the room... So I asked them can I go to the bar to have a beer while my room cools down at 10.30 pm. The man said the bar closes by 11 pm but they are already preparing to close, so have your beer in the room.
They have only one pint of beer in the mini bar but no glass or opener. I asked them to bring one more beer and the opener ... since the beer is brought in to my room its more expensive than the beer already in the minibar....
I requested for an adopter to use my computer, the man at no 3, replied yes he will look into it but I never heard from him....
I want to check my mails before going to bed ...my complementary WiFi will not work.... the man at no 3, said they are fixing the server and will call me once its fixed...I never heard from him...
Well appointed bathroom..... but poor drainage in the shower cubicle... when I opened my shower door after the the shower water from the shower base filled the bath room floor. Opened the window to get some fresh air inside... the window sill was never cleaned...
They do serve complimentary breakfast... huge restaurant... I was the only diner at 7 am. Good service ...but tasteless south Indian Breakfast...tea and the water melon fruit juice...equally tasteless... I wonder how they are awarded 4 stars???
I think I am very fussy and expects more...??????

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your feedback.

We have taken a note of your feedback regarding your experience during your last visit to the hotel and shared it with our team for necessary improvements.

Thank you,

With Regards,

Mukesh.N.Keserker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.8 mi away
Shivas Gateway
Shivas Gateway
#122 of 668 in Bengaluru
19 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
15.0 mi away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#135 of 668 in Bengaluru
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
6.2 mi away
Signature Club Resort
Signature Club Resort
#151 of 668 in Bengaluru
32 reviews
5.2 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#187 of 668 in Bengaluru
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldfinch Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldfinch Retreat

Property: Goldfinch Retreat
Address: International Airport Road, Behind Itc Factory | Tarbanahalli, Chickajal P.O, Bengaluru 560084, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 581 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an oasis of 36 acres of sprawling landscaped and manicured lawns, Goldfinch Retreat is one of the finest four star hotels in Bangalore featuring the latest technology along with trendy guest amenities and services near Bangalore International Airport. LOCATION: The hotel is strategically located just 7 kms from the New International Airport, Bangalore.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Goldfinch Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing