We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I nice place to stay”
Review of Goldfinch Retreat

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Goldfinch Retreat
Ranked #25 of 562 Bengaluru B&B and Inns
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“I nice place to stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

This is a superb hotel very clean n neat lovely place for a holiday. I love the food at banjara..the black pepper chili chicken was amazing. The staffs r very respectfully n very kind. Sure wanna visit again if I fly down to bangaluru

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaiseeStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are also grateful for your kind words and praise on the service levels of our team.

We thank you once again for your generous feedback, do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

With Regards,

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    105
    44
    18
    23
See reviews for
74
43
12
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

This is a very good n nice place for relax of mind. I enjoyed the stay n the food at banjara is simply nice. Wonderfully place to stay even though the hotel a distance from city. I love this hotel n the staffs r well good.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaiseeStephen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are also grateful for your kind words and praise on the service levels of our team.

We thank you once again for your generous feedback, do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

With Regards

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2014

the Goldfinch Hotel is a pretty good Hotel for staying close to the Airport of Bangalore. We have reached after 15 minutes by taxi from Airport. the Check in was very fast - staff was very friendly - very big and clean room - totally quiet area

Room Tip: my room at the second floor was very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank KDS575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team joins me in thanking you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangalore and for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are also grateful for your kind words and praise on the service levels of our team.

We thank you once again for your feedback, do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

Thank you,

With Regards

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

ambience is good. nice environment calm and quiet atmosphere. well maintained campus. Receptions party is good. Only problem is to get there as it is far from the mainroad. those who have vehicle it would be a good option.Food is also good similar to other hotels around.charges are a bit on the higher side

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Aravind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is our privilege to always have you in Goldfinch Retreat .Thank you for taking time to post review about our hotel in Trip Advisor community.

Thank You,

With Regards

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Hi, I stayed at Goldfinch and this is a really a superb place to stay for a holiday or any short trip to Bangalore. Their service is really outstanding and very friendly and very caring too. The food and cleanliness is very well taken care. The rooms are very need and clean. The location is a very relaxing locality for a holiday. I recommend those travellers to put up your stay at Gold finch if you have a chance.

Room Tip: Any rooms are a good choice due to the locality view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anthen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is our privilege to always have you in Goldfinch Retreat .Thank you for taking time to post very positive review about our hotel in Trip Advisor community.

Thank You

With Regards

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

This is a very nice and comfortable hotel. Rooms spacious and clean however no fridge. Wi_Fi is available and not charged.The food I ordered was good.
Clearly gearded to the business traveler. I stayed here to avoid a long transfer in the morning to the airport from central Bangalore.
My only grip is the "standard hotel charge" for a brief trip to the airport. The metered rate from the airport to central Bangalore was 800 rupees [for me]. The "standard hotel charge" for a 5 mile journey is 700 rupees! Daylight robbery.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time to review us on Trip Advisor and for posting your feedback.

We have taken a note of your feedback regarding your experience during your last visit to the hotel and shared it with our team for necessary improvements.

Thank you,

With Regards

Mukesh.N.Keserker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2014

From booking to checking out our stay was very pleasant. The staff was very hospitable, efficient and helpfull. the food was great. Its located very close to the airport so is very convenient. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rohit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Retreat123, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor and also for posting your generous comments.

We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay. I have conveyed your compliments to the entire team, for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

We thank you for such a delightful recommendation and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Bangalore and to Goldfinch Retreat.

Thank you,

With Regards

Mukesh.N.Keserker.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.9 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
0.8 mi away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
Shivas Gateway
Shivas Gateway
#117 of 662 in Bengaluru
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#175 of 662 in Bengaluru
409 reviews
15.0 mi away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#123 of 662 in Bengaluru
296 reviews
6.8 mi away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldfinch Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldfinch Retreat

Property: Goldfinch Retreat
Address: International Airport Road, Behind Itc Factory | Tarbanahalli, Chickajal P.O, Bengaluru 560084, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 562 B&Bs / Inns in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an oasis of 36 acres of sprawling landscaped and manicured lawns, Goldfinch Retreat is one of the finest four star hotels in Bangalore featuring the latest technology along with trendy guest amenities and services near Bangalore International Airport. LOCATION: The hotel is strategically located just 7 kms from the New International Airport, Bangalore.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Goldfinch Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing